Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

17 AWS reviews

External reviews

53 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alex N.

Best Anti-virus.

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Bitdefender is sleek. Although it takes 2 minutes to download itself for proper installation, it is very light on the system resources.
The interface might be too simplistic for advanced users, but it also makes it commendable for every user.
Its prices are pretty hefty; nevertheless, there are promotions on Amazon and other certified retailers.
Customer support is very responsive and follows up.
What do you dislike?
It is pretty hard to find how to stop pro-active protection temporarily. Apart from that, everything has been fine so far.
I would have loved them to make it let users permanently deactivate the dashboard recommendations and that they didn't shove their VPN down our throat at all times.

Also, If you don't plan to use their VPN, make sure to uninstall it since it gets installed alongside the Total Security version.

It would have been nice if they offered Android and IOS coverage with the Antivirus Plus solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can stop Anti-virus attacks before they hit my computer, I feel safe while browsing the internet, and if I ever need to have my PC scanned without hogging the resources, BITDEFENDER is my way to go.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for a pioneer who will take care of digital threats and EVEN secure your automated houses, BitDefender is your solution.


    Internet

Best Antivirus product!

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good all-in-one security solution,great interface, easy to understand, good parental surveillance feature, good price, extremely secure.
What do you dislike?
The Antivirus software uses computer resources, which slows down the speed of the system slightly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Active (and background) protection of the computer system against viruses and other online threats.


    Computer Networking

Tight defense at all times

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to operate and fast to react in case of attack. Provides extensive logs to trace back the risky sites.
What do you dislike?
Pricing strategy a bit unclear: product is cheaper to buy through distributors than directly online.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protect all my digital devices, PC's, Tablets, mobiles with one single product providing: detection of malware, phishing attemps without affecting the performance of my devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be careful when renewing your license in selecting the product version. Compare prices in order to select the appropriate module and subscription time. Call or mail the editor if you spot discrepencies.


    Arulanandhan S.

Clean and user friendly antivirus compared to others

  • August 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the autopilot mode that makes it easy to use threat handling, Advance ransomware protection, auto quarantine threats, one-click optimize. free Bitdefender wallet extension is really useful
What do you dislike?
This takes lot's of computer processing that slowdown my PC a lot's of time. When using chrome this makes my laptop very heat
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securing my data, avoiding ransomware attacks, improving device functions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely recommend this to others, this is a very powerful tool for protecting computers


    Mike

Misleading

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

There is an additional subscription on top of the AWS Marketplace feeds. The service appears to work as intended for the first month, and then you're sent an email explaining that you were under a trial and need to buy an Enterprise license on their site. Waste of time, false marketing.


    Guenther S.

Bitdefender for better security

  • December 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bitdefender Antivirus is designed to be as easy to use as possible, and this is clear from the moment you run the installer. Click Install, the package performs a quick scan and installs the program in less than a minute. Bitdefender Antivirus gives you all the basic features you need, absolutely unlimited, without any limitation. It is available on Windows, Mac or Android device to get the real-time protection to find and block known threats as they emerge, while behavior monitoring technologies can identify even brand new and undiscovered threats. Web filtering is not forgotten, mostly go into browser extensions. Bitdefender Antivirus monitors your browsing and blocks access to malicious, phishing and fraudulent sites.
What do you dislike?
You can also miss out on unnecessary levels of copy protection that allow you to control access to your key documents. This is not a critical issue - Bitdefender should still detect and block the ransom, either by its signature or by its general behavior, but this could lead to you being slightly more exposed to new threats.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helped us to deal with cyber security matters as well as protect our necessary documents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Understanding what you don't get with a free product is important, and perhaps the key disadvantage is support. You can browse the Bitdefender website for help with issues, but otherwise you are on your own.


    E-Learning

Very Effective

  • November 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been very happy with Bitdefender. I've found it's protection to be very broad and up-to-date. I can say my computer has had much less problems with malware compared to the competition. Problems are in fact rare. And their pricing is very reasonable and I like that I can protect several devices. Mostly what I like is that they seem to be on the ball with staying up up-to-date. In the past, if I encountered a problem, I may have had to run several types of virus protection to find the problem; but now I don't have to do that.
What do you dislike?
I honestly can't say I have anything negative to say about it compared to it's competitors. I tend to use dual monitors and the only thing I don't enjoy is if I use it's anti-phishing protection it blocks multiple screens vs. just the one I'm using for banking and so on.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Bitdefender, I've never experienced my PC slowing down and I've rarely have had to hunt and peck to uncover issues with performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I've found it to be less expensive and the most effective.


    Seth E.

Best Antivirus I’ve Ever Used

  • August 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bitdefender is the whole package. It keeps your web browsing safe, protects files, and keeps your computer running smoothly to name a few all from one convenient dashboard. I especially love the fault feature that locks your files behind a password protected vault and the disc clean up feature that always keeps your computer running smoothly. I also love the fact that they have a security app for even my iPhone.
What do you dislike?
Some times the suggestions are a little overwhelming. Any website that involves a credit card or a bank, it asks you to use their safe pay feature or sometimes it will block websites and files that you know are safe. Lately, every time my computer starts using my microphone, it notifies me that my microphone is being used which can be annoying since I work from home and use my microphone a lot. Honestly though, these things are minor compared to how great it protects your computer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It secured sensitive data for me. I have sensitive personal health information and research data that needs to be secure at all times. Bitdefender provides that for me. It also keeps my computer running smoothly by getting rid of redundant files and cleaning up my drives.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Buy it, you won’t regret it. Honestly, it is reasonably priced and they often have deals. I have used other antivirus software that is far from user friendly. Bitdefender was the first user friendly and relatively non-invasive antivirus I have ever used. I can't think of a single thing Bitdefender doesn't cover.


    Shelby V.

bitdefender is easy to use and keeps you secure

  • July 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
bitdefender keeps you secure even while you're not at work, it notifies you if you are clicking onto a potentially harmful site and file ahead of time
What do you dislike?
I have found no cons for bitdefender yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeping not only our business computers safe but our personal and customer computers safe
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Choose Bitdefender because it runs smoothly and uses minimal ram


    Information Technology and Services

Advanced AV solution

  • July 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The research behind their solutions is unmatched. Over 40% of employees are engineers.
What do you dislike?
Some of the settings are not intuitive. I wish the documentation was a little more thorough.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have better managed the security of my network through Bitdefender.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try, i think you will be surprised at the performance.