Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Checkmk Cloud

Checkmk GmbH | 2.2.0p23

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

177 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Lakshman K.

Easy to monitor host down and service alarms

  • November 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We can monitor host down alarms when any server goes down. And along with this we can monitor server's service alarms like memory, filesystem usage and power supply status and interface status etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
Need to install agent on servers. It is somewhat time taking process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With this CheckMK , we are able to monitor ser host down alarms and the server's service alarms


    Jess S.

Excellent support from CheckMK team

  • October 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
CheckMK is an excellent infrastructure monitoring tool with lots of features and quite easy to use. The support from the team is really phenomanal. The support team are quick to respond to calls and prepared to get onto a meeting quite quickly if the problem cannot be addressed using logs. The team are really friendly yet professional and very eager to help even with little pointers to improve the monitoring.
What do you dislike about the product?
The ability to monitor actual application performance such as user experience and also desktop applications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The availability of hosts within the enviroment, oracle database monitoring, capacity related issues using dashboards, slow response issues, general operating system issues which infrastructure teams can use to improve availability of systems and applications. There are a lot of features we as a company need to expand the usage of CheckMK on.


    Todd D.

Great monitoring tool with high flexibility and responsive support

  • October 05, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We have been using checkmk for around 6-9 months and it has already caught issues that our previous monitoring would have missed and saved us from large downtime events. The vast number of prebuilt plugins has been impressive, I never dreamed I could get the level of information from devices like Azure, storage, backups, etc, typically items that the vendor restricts what you can gather. They have done a good job of giving you the ability to take the monitoring at default levels, or if you want to spend more time, you can get in and tweak your settings and what information is important to you at what time. I'm a tinker so I love the ability to tune checkmk and dig into the logs and plugins to understand how it works and make the monitoring a perfect fit for our organization. I have opened a few support cases and received good responses and quick resolution. We also utilized their professional services, Anastasios and the team were very helpful and I was impressed with their depth of knowledge. Really, I cannot say enough, I'm glad we discovered checkmk and that it lives up to the monitoring needs that we require.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike that I don't have more time during my workday to spend time with checkmk :) In all seriousness, the only items I dislike are this way by design. There aren't any deployment options to distribute the checkmk client, so migrating to this software can take a bit of time upfront to get it deployed, but this can also be a good thing as it limits what abilities checkmk has for accessing your endpoints so there is less privileged access. Outside of that, I have enjoyed our experience and look forward to continuing to integrate checkmk in our environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our previous monitoring solution was unstable and could only do the basics of up/down and resource levels. There were still a bunch of applications and software that I needed to monitor manually which is very time-consuming (certificate/password expiration for Azure registered applications, SSL/TLS certificate expiration on servers, Citrix licensing, Microsoft 365 licensing, load balancing virtual servers as a few examples). Checkmk is making our small systems support team more efficient, it is like having another member on our team that is keeping an eye on our environment.


    greg d.

Amazing value, powerful and easy to setup with so much customisation available

  • September 08, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- Out of the box setup is simple and provides a great base monitoring platform
- Simple rule based setup and huge amount of customisation potential
- Integration with other platforms is great
- UI is super slick and very professional and intuitive
- Value for money is outstanding
- Can monitor literally anything you can think of
- Customisation potential is incredible
- Support for Ent editions is very responsive
- Amazingly supportive community and CMK Exchange containing community built extensions
- Ability to build own custom scripts and plugins is actually quite simple
What do you dislike about the product?
- When stuck trying to get something bespoke or custom to work (such as a custom notification or integration) support tend to push towards purchasing additional consultancy - not a big deal to be honest give the cost of the product
- Exchange is lacking a larger selection of extensions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Replacing 3 different monitoring systems (Nagios, Cacti and syslog)
- Integrates with our ITSM for dynamic automated ticket logging
- Monitors our entire infrastructure


    Information Technology and Services

Complete monitoring solution

  • August 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Massive support of hardware devices and software.
Highly customizable to fit our infrastructure.
Influxdb export of metrics.
Rock solid no stability issues.
Large community and frequently updated software stack.
What do you dislike about the product?
Can be complex to configure.
Some non-intuitive gui elements.
Upgrade complex and time consuming.
Some compatiblity issues on Aix platform (agents)
Flap detection could be more intelligent
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Overview of our Business infrastructure components


    Manufacturing

Quick setup

  • August 07, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Quick setup, detailed status information of hosts/servives. Easy customisable checks for own requirements like license checks etc. Good and active community
What do you dislike about the product?
Still missing acheck for switch ports that keeps the status across a switch reboot.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Get infomration about outages/trends before the user calls


    Lorenzo G.

Great APM

  • August 03, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to work with and manage. The tool is flexible
What do you dislike about the product?
I think it can be more capable of making things faster to monitor
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
so far we have an issue with monitoring being stopped without notice on servers


    Consumer Goods

Die CheckMK Konferenz ist immer ein Vergnügen

  • August 03, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Die Neuerungen in der Version 2.2. Gerade SAML und die Cloud Monitoring Erweitungen sind sehr interessant und nützlich! Ich freue mich jetzt schon die neuen Featured bei uns einzusetzen.
What do you dislike about the product?
Es gibt für mich keine negativen Punkte, die mir von der Konferenz in Erinnerung geblieben sind. Diese Jahr das erste mal online dabei und es hat super geklappt.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CheckMK erleichert uns das Überwachen und einheiltlich halten von über 40.000 Clients in 700 Einzelhandels Märkten.


    Michal J.

Great and complex IT monitoring solution with many open source integrations.

  • August 01, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
+ easy deployment with many out of the box check
+ raw (free) version should perfect fir for small offices with various technology
+ dynamic monitoring for dynamic environments like K8,
+ many integrations in both directions
+ great comunnity support for new checks and support
+ emphasis on maintaining standards throughout the entire period of product releases
+ every fellow administrator was enthusiastic about this system
What do you dislike about the product?
- too many edition in 2.2 release and related increase of price for the best edition
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
solid base as primary monitoring platform for IT infrascture and platform layer with an overlap to app layer


    Giuseppe T.

a good overview of the new features

  • July 31, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
reliable and very good infrastructure monitoring
What do you dislike about the product?
poor or reduced ability to monitor Kubernetes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Discovering problems in advance thanks to alarms