Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Trend Micro Deep Security (BYOL)

Trend Micro | Deep Security 20.0.644

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

29 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Fajar P.

Deep Security Enhance Your Enterprise Protection

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Deep Security is a solution from Trend Micro that will give you protection for vulnerability in our environment, specially for servers, it's also called Virtual Patch because it can prevent the vulnerability from your legacy server.
What do you dislike?
I think Deep Security has a problem with updating policy because there is more take time since you have to update policy from management and distribute it to the agent in the server.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Many problems solved with Deep Security, starting from Anti-Malware which is it can detect and prevent malware like Ransomware, Web Reputation, and Hosted IPS which is what we called it Virtual Patch, which can prevent vulnerability in your legacy server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have legacy OS Server and Application, this solution is suitable for your environment.


    Oil & Energy

Deep Security

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
virtual patching, firewall, and intrusion prevention
What do you dislike?
didn't encounter any dislike, every component is working great for me
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
vulnerability patching, with virtual patching we can schedule a patching properly


    Interesting - it J.

If you are looking for highly secure your IT infrastructure then I Will recommend to go with Trend

  • March 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Trends micro is one IT security Services provide organization they provide all types of security solutions if you want end point network security mobile etc..means is are looking any Security solution then Trend micro is best platform for the take all security solutions.you manage all thing from single dashboard it's easy to maintain for it Team as well user's
What do you dislike?
I am not a writter but I am technical associate and as per my experience with Trend I have no any dislike points as of now. Some time ago I am facing some issue with Trend endpoint I am rasier support request and support engineer reached me in 1.5 hour's and they provide me satisfication solution.so may be there is no any dislike points from support or any product from Trend.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As of now In this pendamic situation every one working frok Home threw VPN or any other way so as of now need to improve security and we got many more security points in this product we happy to manage 400 + system with Trend endpoint it's very easy to create scan Job troubleshooting

It's very likely and smoothly dashboard as we'll
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There is single point to recommend for Trend support team Please try to pickup support line asap. Actually when I am trying to call on support number it will be taking min 15 mins


    Information Technology and Services

All about Trend Micro

  • February 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Over all experience with Trend Micro is phenomenal. Trend Micro Provides great features of security which prevents our infrastructure from unknown attacks and malware.
What do you dislike?
We haven't faced any problems with the tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Mostly liked of this product is GUI Console to manage the devices and lightweight agents. Responsive time for any attack is happening it's preventing our malware. The Smart AI-based deep scan provides more details about the security aspects.


    Ravi Kumar S.

Best suited for micro services

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Granual level of policies that can be applied
What do you dislike?
Modular licensing, there should be an option for consolidated license
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Workload Security for kubernates


    Amal K.

It provides advanced server security for physical, virtual, and cloud servers.

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A full range of security capabilities in a single, competent agent
What do you dislike?
I would like to see better pricing for the solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It requires simplification; a fair amount of troubleshooting is needed. Smart protection and virtual patching are available.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing.


    Hospital & Health Care

Quite Simply: We Haven't Had a Problem

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
From the beginning, everything with Trend Micro Deep Security went as advertised. Deactivating and removing the previous security protection was straightforward. Trend Micro's deployment script generator made replacing the previous software incredibly easy. Since that time, we have monitored and maintained the environment without incident.
What do you dislike?
This is incredibly small... When I login to the Deep Security Manager ("DSM") I will see a status notification at the bottom of the DSM which reads something to the effect of "Updating X computers" and I cannot click through or otherwise identify which machines are pending that update.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dep Security provides antivirus, antimalware, and File Integrity Monitoring for us. We were able to consolidate solutions into a single platform which eases administration and we have found Deep Security to be less "chatty" than our previous product.


    Rohan R.

Review - Trend Micro Deep Security

  • August 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Trend Micro Deep Security provides one of the best security for systems connected to the internet. It secures cloud servers and protects unwanted sources from gaining access to the server and data. One of the best things about Trend Micro Deep Security is the low operating cost that they offer, which becomes relatively easy for businesses to avail their service. During current work-from-home situations, Trend Micro Deep Security has played a big part in protecting servers, clouds, and physical systems of organizations from unauthorized access. It has been saving my organization's applications and data from cybercrimes.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about Trend Micro Deep Security; they offer decent security services for servers and the cloud.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trend Micro Deep Security is helping me in my organization by blocking emails from unauthorized sources, preventing my organization's cloud and servers. I just have to activate it, and it automatically detects unauthorized emails or data coming from illegitimate sources and blocks them. Trend Micro Deep Security is a big help and runs smoothly on all OS. The firewall works simultaneously with the anti-virus software and provides an additional level of security to my system. The software gives you option to approve or reject emails before receivng it so that you can check the source and allows only legitimate ones to come to your inbox. Overall I find Trend Micro Deep Security as an excellent tool for securing my system, clouds and servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Trend Micro Deep Security is an excellent software to use for your system security. It works well with all the Operating Systems and runs smoothly with the antiviruses.


    Waleed O.

DS provides Advanced security for the applications and OS using the virtual patching

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Virtual Patching, console, features.....
What do you dislike?
Nothing for now...........................
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Compliances, Security for servers, virtual patching for the os and apps
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Worthy to have


    Mazen A.

A centralized management console to protect, detect & react

  • May 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Deep Security is an ideal solution with a very advanced technology that protects physical and virtual workstations and defends against known and unknown attacks. It protects against advanced network threats with the capability of the embedded intrusion detection and prevention features.
It's easy to use, and the management console is simple.
What do you dislike?
Deep Security agent should include some other essential features such as Application Control, Device monitoring, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The virtual patching process is impressive. It provides an advanced layer of security that protects our servers and endpoints from threats that can exploit existing vulnerabilities.