Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Trend Micro Deep Security (BYOL)

Trend Micro | Deep Security 20.0.585

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

25 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ravi Kumar S.

Best suited for micro services

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Granual level of policies that can be applied
What do you dislike?
Modular licensing, there should be an option for consolidated license
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Workload Security for kubernates


    Amal K.

It provides advanced server security for physical, virtual, and cloud servers.

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A full range of security capabilities in a single, competent agent
What do you dislike?
I would like to see better pricing for the solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It requires simplification; a fair amount of troubleshooting is needed. Smart protection and virtual patching are available.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing.


    Hospital & Health Care

Quite Simply: We Haven't Had a Problem

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
From the beginning, everything with Trend Micro Deep Security went as advertised. Deactivating and removing the previous security protection was straightforward. Trend Micro's deployment script generator made replacing the previous software incredibly easy. Since that time, we have monitored and maintained the environment without incident.
What do you dislike?
This is incredibly small... When I login to the Deep Security Manager ("DSM") I will see a status notification at the bottom of the DSM which reads something to the effect of "Updating X computers" and I cannot click through or otherwise identify which machines are pending that update.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dep Security provides antivirus, antimalware, and File Integrity Monitoring for us. We were able to consolidate solutions into a single platform which eases administration and we have found Deep Security to be less "chatty" than our previous product.


    Rohan R.

Review - Trend Micro Deep Security

  • August 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Trend Micro Deep Security provides one of the best security for systems connected to the internet. It secures cloud servers and protects unwanted sources from gaining access to the server and data. One of the best things about Trend Micro Deep Security is the low operating cost that they offer, which becomes relatively easy for businesses to avail their service. During current work-from-home situations, Trend Micro Deep Security has played a big part in protecting servers, clouds, and physical systems of organizations from unauthorized access. It has been saving my organization's applications and data from cybercrimes.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about Trend Micro Deep Security; they offer decent security services for servers and the cloud.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trend Micro Deep Security is helping me in my organization by blocking emails from unauthorized sources, preventing my organization's cloud and servers. I just have to activate it, and it automatically detects unauthorized emails or data coming from illegitimate sources and blocks them. Trend Micro Deep Security is a big help and runs smoothly on all OS. The firewall works simultaneously with the anti-virus software and provides an additional level of security to my system. The software gives you option to approve or reject emails before receivng it so that you can check the source and allows only legitimate ones to come to your inbox. Overall I find Trend Micro Deep Security as an excellent tool for securing my system, clouds and servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Trend Micro Deep Security is an excellent software to use for your system security. It works well with all the Operating Systems and runs smoothly with the antiviruses.


    Waleed O.

DS provides Advanced security for the applications and OS using the virtual patching

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Virtual Patching, console, features.....
What do you dislike?
Nothing for now...........................
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Compliances, Security for servers, virtual patching for the os and apps
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Worthy to have


    Mazen A.

A centralized management console to protect, detect & react

  • May 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Deep Security is an ideal solution with a very advanced technology that protects physical and virtual workstations and defends against known and unknown attacks. It protects against advanced network threats with the capability of the embedded intrusion detection and prevention features.
It's easy to use, and the management console is simple.
What do you dislike?
Deep Security agent should include some other essential features such as Application Control, Device monitoring, etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The virtual patching process is impressive. It provides an advanced layer of security that protects our servers and endpoints from threats that can exploit existing vulnerabilities.


    Higher Education

Great Server Workload Protection Platform

  • April 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Deep Security was easy to deploy and continues to be easy to manage. Using the network engine, it's easy to create micro-segmentation policies for your data center as well as gain intrusion prevention capabilities as close as possible to the node itself. The modular availability of the product makes it easy to grow slowly and add new capabilities based on your organization's needs.
What do you dislike?
At times it is required to troubleshoot agent connectivity problems. The error messages aren't always the most helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to deploy micro-segmentation easily with access to detailed logs as captured by the network engine. We're also able to provide protection for recently released vulnerabilities until we are able to patch them in a maintanence cycle.


    Raj D.

Deep Security Benefits

  • April 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
HIPS module and Integrity Monitoring module feature
What do you dislike?
No control for host-based firewall features
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it helps to reduce the risk in your env by providing compensatory control at the host level


    Micah H.

Trend is a one-stop shop for all major OS to run ant-malware

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Trend is very valuable to us primarily as an anti-malware agent because it runs on ALL our primary Operating Systems which is challenging these days to find a single vendor that supports them all. While we primarily focus on ant-malware we also leverage a small part of the Firewall module which also suites a few of our use cases.
What do you dislike?
As with any vendor, Trend is no exception: support is hit and miss. Sometimes you get a technician that's very familiar with the product and sometimes it can take some back and forth to make progress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are required to run anti-malware on ALL major server operating systems and Trend made that easy with a wide offering. The benefit is one single vendor to consolidate all offerings in to one.


    CloudGuru

Perfect Integration at SCALE!

  • February 15, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We first began using Deep Security Software, and found through a Consulting Partner, Cloud One - Workload would help with further enablement of our Security Practice and Operations. It's the perfect Threat Defense Platform!