Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

414 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Great non relation database

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is available for everyone and it is easy to create an app by beginner, its easy to configure access to database from any programming language and the database is very fast
What do you dislike?
There is no thing that I dislike in MongoDB
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides very fast database for very big databases, it provides very fast searching mechanism and I am more productive thanks to you. Our business increased performance thanks to it.


    Education Management

nosql database with faster processing !

  • September 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The speed of data retrieval is really fast as compared to other nosql database
What do you dislike?
The interface is sometime not very intuitive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's trying to create better storage structure and data retrieval


    SANDEEP S.

Easy To Use

  • September 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and perform queries. Faster data export and import
What do you dislike?
Aggeration, and join operations takes too much time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saving the client's medical history and reports, providing updates to every system on any changes


    Anish A.

Best NoSQL Database

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is faster, safer and easy to query compared to normal SQL databases. We are using MongoDB for more than 3 years now never faced any big issues with security or data storage!
What do you dislike?
Auto-scaling in MongoDB is slower compared to other databases so sometimes we face a downtime while loading heavy task wish the auto-scaling feature gets improved in the future version of MongoDB
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use MongoDB to store everything in our panel it's been over 3 years we never looked back. MongoDB increases our security as well as data storage options. The customer support of MongoDB is also awesome!


    keval v.

Best IDE MongoDB tool and free for use

  • August 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This MongoDB tool has the best UI, We can connect multiple databases at the same time with this tool. We can write queries like find, update and delete. This tool has inbuild three views that help you to monitor your data.
What do you dislike?
I don't find any downside currently. I recommend this tool to every developer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can write direct queries for searching, sorting and updating the data. MongoDB displays this data in a very structured format. We can download all data as CSV from the collection which is the best function.


    Lokenath K.

Most Feature rich nosql db.

  • August 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is the most popular NoSQL database solution in the market. It is very easy to work with. It has a lot of features such as aggregation, populating etc. which are really useful. It also has support for a lot of ORMs which makes working with MongoDB very easy.
What do you dislike?
It is complex to set up locally on Linux machines. Also setting up the sharding/clustering is complex. Joining tables with lookup is also a complex subject in mongodb.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MongoDB provides a NoSQL database solution for our applications. It is simpler to work with in javascript frameworks with the help of ORMs. We can quickly make schema and have the option to make changes to it later if we want to this provides us great flexibility.


    Banking

MongoDB -One of the Best NoSQL

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Although we have many No SQL's , MongoDB is the best of that kind with features like on-Cloud DB, and real-time sync with the Hybrid Cloud option. which supports the community, advanced enterprise version.
What do you dislike?
Have found nothing as of now, it could have been more economical to serve the needs of the business across all Industries only thing I feel is it supports a limited set of programming languages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Modelling for IOT, Schema Validation, Support for Acid Transactions, Multi Cloud platform , Performance Advisor, Data Lake.


    Accounting

MongoDB review for Integration with NodeJS Web Stack

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is a schema-less no-SQL database that is horizontally scalable using sharding and can support high availability and scalability out of the box which lures our clients to use it.
What do you dislike?
Though mongoDB is a schemaless DB, it should provide some level of opt-in control to the schema to ensure that the database remains consistent as per the business logic. Right now, we are ensuring consistency using application logic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MongoDB allows us to provide scalability, high availability, and resiliency to our cloud architectures. We are using MongoDB via MongoDB cloud Atlas.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should surely consider MongoDB which you wish to iterate through your products fast.


    sumit k.

Powerful and perfect for growing Company.

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to use with python/javascript language. I have worked for many years with MongoDB. It handles requests pretty well. Writing queries and help from UI you can easily get your desired data. It is also fast when used with indexing. Setting up in the cloud is also easy. Taking a dump and restoring, I am so grateful for how easy.
What do you dislike?
Our organization uses MongoDB as the database for all our backend services. There was one issue I faced with connections using pympngo. It was getting disconnected for every consecutive call. We solved it but it took a while to figure it out.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MongoDB solves the need for a No-SQL database at the backend. It is quite developing fast pace because it is schema-less and Data replication is also fast and easy.


    Hospital & Health Care

MongoDB Review

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most Popular NoSQL database. It revolutionised the way we looked at databases.
What do you dislike?
It is difficult to understand and grab hold of first for people coming from purely SQL and relational database.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Databases has been always visualised as big tables with multiple columns and endless number of rows, but MongoDB came up with the unique way of storing data in form of documents and objects.