Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server (50 Connected Devices)

OpenVPN Inc. | 2.13.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 22.04.4 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

206 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Fabrizio P.

Simple and effective

  • March 28, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simplicity! After having downloaded the appliance you could be ready to deploy your accesses in a couple of hours. Very simple and very well documented. The customer support is also very effective.
What do you dislike about the product?
The administration gui could be improved with some useful features accessible only from command line.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Open VPN access server is our preferred solution to give home to office access to our workforce


    Swatantra T.

Unlocking Secure Connections

  • March 13, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its user-friendly interface.
Easy to configure.
Provides secure connections.
What do you dislike about the product?
The cost is high for the advanced features.
It is time-consuming to keep up to date this server.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides a secure connection within the team or organization.
It helps us to protect privacy by encrypting the internet traffic.


    Information Technology and Services

Good enough VPN access and management

  • March 12, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has the option to configure 2FA, easy to manage and implement
What do you dislike about the product?
Its very difficult to reset the 2FA of a user who lost their phone
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows us to set up a new VPN without having to pay for that additional service in AWS and GCP and it is much more easier to configure


    Information Services

Open VPN

  • March 08, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to setup and configure for the users. Very user friendly and realiable.
What do you dislike about the product?
The admin GUI can be confusing sometimes to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reliable VPN connections for users. Also secure VPN connections.


    Matt F.

Simple. Stable. No complaints.

  • March 07, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of standing it up and general stability. Authentication integrates well with our SSO and the user portal is easy for users to navigate to get the right agent and profile to get connected to the VPN.
What do you dislike about the product?
Having to manually manage its updates, etc. But that's why this is the more economical choice.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a simple, inexpensive way to keep our people secure on unsecured networks. OpenVPN Access Server was quick and easy to stand up and worked seamlessly so we didn't have to spend a lot of time supporting users who were trying to use it.


    Rafael R.

I have had a Great Experience with OpenVPN Access Server

  • March 07, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the easy installation and well written documentation when you need support.
also I love the flexibility in licensing allow me to do more with the same set of licenses.
I give technical support to different customers that runs multiple branches and are connected through openvpn without a foss.
What do you dislike about the product?
Can't tell something I dislike, I have been working for more than 10 years with its Access Server
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
remote access for customer employees that need access to the main office systems.


    Cinnamon M.

Works as Needed

  • March 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
OpenVPN keeps our company connected without any major issues and provides a straightforward way for our users to connect.
What do you dislike about the product?
Downtime and support options. Downtime is expected and thankfully OpenVPN is often up and running again the same day if the issue isn't user error.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use OpenVPN for our remote employees to securely access the company network which is usually a flawless connection.


    Ahmet U.

We are very happy with OpenVPN

  • March 06, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to setup, easy to use, we install, setup and forget it. It's always on and we secure all of our development and reporting servers.
What do you dislike about the product?
$9 per user if you have 10 ore more clients.
$7 per user if you have less than 10 clients.
Minimum connections is 5 clients.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need secure connection to our development and reporting services. OpenVPN makes the life easier for us to manage this secure access.


    Tim G.

Great VPN at an affordable price

  • March 06, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Compared to many of the alternatives, OpenVPN strikes a great balance between feature and price making it a great option for businesses and even small-to-medium enterprises
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing specifically but maybe the lack of 2FA support
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes adding a VPN to the teams daily process quick and easy


    Aurelien S.

Facile à utiliser Sécurisé Fonctionnel

  • March 05, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Interface web intuitive pour la gestion des utilisateurs, des serveurs et des groupes
Chiffrement de bout en bout avec des algorithmes puissants comme AES-256
Authentification à deux facteurs pour une sécurité accrue
Protection contre les fuites DNS et IP
What do you dislike about the product?
Bien que l'interface web soit intuitive, la configuration initiale peut être complexe pour les utilisateurs non familiarisés avec les VPN et les réseaux.
La documentation est complète, mais elle peut être difficile à suivre pour les débutants.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protection contre les pirates informatiques et les regards indiscrets: OpenVPN crypte votre trafic internet, le rendant illisible pour quiconque tente de l'intercepter.
Anonymat en ligne: OpenVPN masque votre adresse IP, ce qui vous permet de naviguer sur internet de manière anonyme et de contourner les restrictions géographiques.
Protection contre les fuites DNS et IP: OpenVPN empêche les fuites DNS et IP, ce qui garantit que votre emplacement et votre activité en ligne restent confidentiels.