Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 (ARM)

Amazon Web Services | 9.2

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

610 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mihai H.

Stable and trustworthy

  • April 11, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a very good OS that you can fully trust and is a good base on which you can build something else
What do you dislike about the product?
Workstation experience is not always on highest level
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It offers a good history of solving issues related to security, reliability and support in many business areas. This shows that it can be used exactly where you really need a solid base for your business.


    J D.

Awesome product

  • April 10, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User friendly and ease to use. Customer support is execelent.
What do you dislike about the product?
Number of features should be increse and bit ease of integration too.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to use for testing.


    Sujal P.

My Experience with RHEL

  • March 31, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
i've been using RHEL since very long, and i love red hat for its robustness and how reliable it is. it's the perfect OS to run industry applications, because of its security and stability. what i personally like the most is that we can control the entire OS through the command line.
What do you dislike about the product?
honestly, there's not much to dislike about rhel. prices can be better though.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the advanced security and support RHEL provides protects my org against vulnerabilities and threats. It also solved our problems hosting backend applications.


    Laxman Kumar P.

Redhat Linux platfrom for every installation and configuration

  • March 28, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
RedHat Enterprise Linux is a core engine to each and every organization, where we can deploy any type product/software (Installation & configuration) and it will fullfill the business needs and easy to use as compared to other operating systems with high secure.
What do you dislike about the product?
Cost of the subscriptions is higher as compared to other OS
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reached our business goals by deploying our application in the RedHat Linux Servers in our organization (On-Prem) which will reach high security.


    Asif A.

RHEL OS

  • March 19, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Most stable and secure OS of linux. For enterprise level and workloads no other OS can compare RHEL functionality.Very secure when it comes to data handling, vulnerability and unauthorized access,Support is also remarkable of redhat.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not easy to install with documents only. handling packages , permissions , errors are somehow difficult to tackle with.Identifying the dependencies of certain packages and finding their dependencies could be simpler.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As on Enterprise level it helps alot with the performance , security and virtualization. Our all servers are running with redhat OS only and we realized very good performance when running client/server applications on top of RHEL. Its really stable to handle the issues and installation of any needed package.


    Information Technology and Services

RHEL Review.

  • March 18, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its a highly recommended operating system. It is very easy to use. The security features like access control, SELinux is very nice. It offers a LTS model which is fantastic. It offers High performance during heavy workload also.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is not entirely open source. It is expensive so sometimes need to switch to other Linux operating systems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is very stable operating system, reliable in most of the cases. It provides the security features which are very advanced helping in protection from outside threats. The long term support features helps everytime whenever any error is faced.


    Jaewook P.

It’s a frost nice Linux package .

  • February 29, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Rpm package
It help us to avoid to compile by self.
What do you dislike about the product?
Price??
But It sometime is required.
Please keep fee version
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sometimes license problem.
Rod kind of thing could give some big issue


    Mustafa Abdel Hady R.

Senior Telco Cloud Architect

  • February 29, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a stable and secure operating system where you get updates very frequently to address security vulnerabilities. It is simply the core of all technologies.
What do you dislike about the product?
Maybe as end user, more GUI user friendly applications need to be added.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stable and secure OS which receives regular patches for CVE's very quickly.


    Oil & Energy

Subject Matter Expert

  • February 28, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The open source nature of RHEL make it a safe choice to use in terms of stability and security in comparison to other Operating Systems.

Moreover, by using Fedora as a personal distro it is easier to use RHEL than other Linux distros for enterprise.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is not a bad thing per se of RHEL, but there are sometimes where most of the answers you need to achieve something in Linux are defaulting to other distros and not always apply to RHEL-based distros. It does not make it impossible to find the answer you're looking for but it makes it a bit slower.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a OS for hosting it provides us with a stable environment to deploy our Apps


    Carles P.

I works pretty well and fits all necesities

  • February 28, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It works, its secure and u can rely on it to deploy long term applications

Also the high compatibility that provides with all the developing tools we use.
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish u could use other init processes instead of systemd
Its really usefull sometimes but for personal usage i would like to had more choises
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Long term comparibility software
Highly stability
Brings the flatpak and podman software really usefull for day to day