Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud EFSS Ubuntu (Enterprise Edition - 50 Users)

FileCloud | 21.3.5.18513

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

114 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Construction

File Cloud review

  • September 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature of file cloud is the ease of use of the interface. It is easy to get acclimated to it.
What do you dislike?
The worst part about file cloud was the user management system. It did not feel as smooth as it could have.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before using file cloud we did not have a central location that we could save and access all files in easily. This allows us to be more efficient with our time.


    Harsh V.

Review for FileCloud

  • September 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FileCloud is one of the best enterprise file sharing solutions, which provides features like File Storage, Security, and good API access. The authorisation also supports MFA and SSO, which helps in marking extra layers of security on infrastructure. Another good feature is its integration with Microsoft and Salesforce-based apps.
What do you dislike?
We faced minor issues while deploying when we tried to deploy our integrated packages to multiple sites (since we had numerous orgs for deployment in our Salesforce app). Also, the API access must be taken care of when there is a callout failure while performing cloud-to-cloud integration.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our client project, we had to store large volumes of data. We wanted to implement a file storage solution to give different data access to different types of users. Earlier, Infrastructure used Mega for file storage, but due to budget constraints, we had to shift towards FileCloud. It helped us in multiple ways. We had an all-in-one solution for Security, Storage and administration on a smaller budget. We also integrated FileCloud with our Salesforce app and Integrated FileCloud with employees' accounts based on Roles. It is straightforward to use as an admin, and dashboards can be easily managed.


    Financial Services

Hyper- Secure Solution

  • September 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's one of the best hyper - Secure solution and best in maket. It's safe secure. One of the best advantages is that file cloud online is free. It provides free and unlimited clients accounts for external vendors and partners. It meets all my requirments with the best quality of support
What do you dislike?
To be very honest I do not find any dislike or disadvantages in filecloud as it's best in business and it's free to use. It's the leading self hosted secure content collaboration platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provodes your own branded file storage solution where you can safely and securely upload or save your files and data. You can upload ad save your persoanl and office data at the same time and place,


    William P.

Solid !!

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The installation script does it all for you
What do you dislike?
The pricing is only in bundle of liscenes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Document management for businesses


    Subhan G.

Proficient and Secure Content Collaboration Online Platform

  • August 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. On a single platform, users may host, control, manage, backup, and safeguard content.
2. Proper care is taken on user privileges and permissions.
3. I also like the ability to inherit the current NTFS permissions set up with Active Directory integration as well as integration with Office 365 applications.
What do you dislike?
1. It syncs too slowly compared to its rivals, such as Dropbox, Onedrive, etc. The indexing of files takes longer.
2. The price is a little hefty.
3. The tech support is weak and incompetent. They respond erratically, slowly, and offer no useful details.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All stakeholders in our project, including architects, developers, administrators, and testers, seek to be able to send large documents via email links with ease. The best Active Directory-integrated file sharing platform FileCloud had emerged in that need. The performance of the VM is excellent, and we can allocate as much storage as we like with NO additional costs. The Outlook integration and mobile apps both work effectively, and the Windows client makes assigning drive letters a breeze.


    Flora A.

File sharing program

  • August 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can share file using filecloud, also can backup the files that you already have deleted. The interface is very user friendly, you can get access to all necessary buttons very quickly. You can keep a copy of files on your desktop for editing or offline access.
What do you dislike?
For me the settings are not so clear as I wanted to be. Also the cost is a little higher than other similar products. I had some troubles while installing the program.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is especially for business users, so it can combine different tasks in one place. The file sharing option works very well, so you can share files withe other companies.


    Education Management

Very good cloud software for small-medium and larger businesses

  • August 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use in sharing to anyone who needs a link, other products demand a local login, cloud accounts are even worse, this allows us to create accounts as we need it but also shared openly if we can.
The granular sharing capability in filecloud is something that I can appreciate in that it allows for every share and every user to have different sharable permissions.
What do you dislike?
The OCR software is locked behind enterprise which is the one thing I really needed out of filecloud Enterprise solution to allow those of us who need to search by keywords to
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
secure storage allows us to know that things are backed up and that we won't have random service drops or shared with people forced to sign up for an account on a platform they won't otherwise use. We also can't be locked put because some cloud scanner determined a file we have was worth locking our account over.


    Alan W.

user friendly. Client loves the solution.

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
user-friendly HIPPA COMPLIANT. File Sharing, Sync, Backup and Remote Access
What do you dislike?
Nothing. works great. We have not had any issus.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
commutation with the client and his layers.


    Information Technology and Services

Team Collaboration Platform at a Glance

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the capabilities of sharing and filtering the shared content with the rest of the Work Team, and being able to have some personal/professional content of my own stored as well
What do you dislike?
There is not much improvement when surfacing from a mobile device or On TheGo, I would recommend using it always from a computer to get a better experience, no further downsides
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not having to store work-related documents on a USB drive, enforcing the security of the content. Knowing that if by any chance my computer gets damaged my files are mostly safe on the platform


    Manvir S.

The best cloud sharing tool

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing is the uptime of filecloud and its features to give access to users and team or work on documents and share with team. Competitors currently do not have a robust offering like filecloud.
What do you dislike?
The only thing is that it cannot monitor if a sensitive file shared with any user has been tampered or downloaded. So we cannot come to know this. I would like to see more improvement there to prevent data loss and data breach.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is beneficial in terms of providing reach of documents to the world without actually sending it. So neither me or the recipient has the issue of space. Our perfomance has increased for data sharing and storage.