Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

43 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Daniel M.

Powerful, easy to use Enterprise and Business class firewalls

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up, reasonably simple interface and navigation compared to WatchGuard, excellent support. Good VPN functionality and wireless AP management. Powerful CLI interface.
What do you dislike?
Interface can be confusing, as well as the terminology for different features (IPSec tunnels, IPv4 policies, etc.). Traffic logging isn't very intuitive, nor is the built-in web filter.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Intrusion protection, network functionality, VPN access, wireless AP management. Saving time managing network access for our appliances. Zero downtime with fast support.


    Jon S.

Fortinet is simple but powerful

  • December 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The User Interface makes the Fortigate easy enough for an intermediate user to make necessary changes. It has all the functionality you would want from a Firewall!
What do you dislike?
There isn't the level of Artificial Intelligence or Machine Learning that you'd get with other higher-cost platforms, but as a basic firewall, it is a complete solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Everyone needs a firewall, and since we have 4 locations we have 4 devices that are configured to connect via Virtual Private Network (VPN) to give us the connectivity we need


    Brandon G.

Fortinet Firewall

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI is very easy to navigate and the security built in to these firewalls is solid when compared to other firewalls I have previously used. By far the best.
What do you dislike?
Not that big of a deal but they are a bit noisy. I have them setup in my office to configure and it is hard to talk on the phone with the fans going on in the background
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are now able to consolidate our endpoint protection, dns protection and log analyzer all into one location instead of having three different vendor's software to do each.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are wanting a security based firewall from a company that is laser focused on what a firewall should do then Fortinet is definitely the route to go.


    Anonymous

Good firewall

  • December 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s interface is super easy to navigate, for most of the features.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, I think older versions of Fortinet firewalls had issues but they have come a long way
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to protect critical services and users from attacks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you have a basic understanding of what a firewall does. Everything else can be learned with time.


    Anonymous

Amazing functionality and customisability

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGates are like a Swiss Army Knife. They pretty much do anything you could want them to do. Are all the features best in breed? Maybe not, but the core functions are great and the ability to enable so many other functions if required is a bonus.
What do you dislike?
Management may not be as refined as some other vendors. Also due to the wide range of functionality, there is more potential for experiencing issues during deployment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have proposed, designed and deployed FortiGates for many clients to address a wide range of use cases, from Edge firewalling, datacentre firewalling, Proxy replacement, SD-WAN, etc


    Anonymous

Feature Rich NextGen Firewalls

  • November 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Capabilities such as IPS, SAML integration for VPN and application level filtering and prioritisation.
What do you dislike?
Some features are not easy to configure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our previous firewalls did not have capabilities such as IPS, SAML integration for VPN and application level filtering and prioritisation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended both on premise and in the cloud. One appliance meets all of our Network, Monitoring and Cyber needs.


    Truc N.

VPN Server for Client to Site high performance without additional license or fee

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet Firewall can act as a VPN Server for Client to Site Connection with many flexible kinds of connection (such as IPSec VPN, SSL VPN, L2TP support for Windows, ...).
Futher more, with hareware accelerate for IPSec and SSL encrypt/decrypt, FortiGate's unit can accelerate for IPSec and SSL VPN traffic - this provide good user experience for connecting Application through the VPN Client to Site Tunnel. As the NGFW, we can also do security scanning (IPS, Antivirus, Application Control) for traffic that coming from VPN Client to Site tunnel to the Application Server.
What do you dislike?
- The stability of FortiGate's Firmware is not good.
- Need compatibility about Firmware of FortiGate and Firmware of FortiClient (Agent installed on the Endpoint device to provide VPN Connection).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing High-performance VPN Server for Client to Site.


    Pol N.

Firewall can manage Switch and AP without License Fee

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet Firewall (FortiGate) has features called "Switch Controller" and "WiFi Controller" to centralized control the FortiSwitch and FortiAP, and those features do not require additional license or fee.
With Switch Controller and WiFi Controller, the FortiGate can control both Wire and Wireless Environment (Configure VLAN, SSID, Assign VLAN to FortiSwitch's Port, Assign SSID to FortiAP) and further more, we can create a Firewall Policy to controller Layer 2 traffic (Firewall Policy control traffic from VLAN to VLAN, from SSID to VLAN, etc, ...). This feature helping the Administrator manage the network security in the flexible way in the single console (FortiGate Admin Console).
What do you dislike?
I do not have any dislike point for this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralized Management for Switch and AP, reduce complexity when manage Switch, AP, Firewall through Single Console Interface on the FortiGate to manage all those device.


    Hunter B.

Fortinet is the best alternative to Cisco Routers

  • October 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet lays out its interface very neat and straightforward. It allows for a quick setup for a client for security and routing. The VPN section is very easy to setup.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes you cannot perform all actions through the GUI. You have to use the CLI, which requires some research on proper commands.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fortinet firewalls are cheaper than their Cisco counterparts. It allows us to provide a cost-effective networking solution to our customers. In some cases, we can put in an entire package of routing and manage WIFI which Fortinet does very well.


    Satyam I.

Best network security appliance for your organization

  • October 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) Fortinet firewall ensures latest threat protection for your organization.
2) its load balancing feature helps to optimise internet uses and minimize link downtime.
3) we can control user web access category wise.
4) it's mac id based policy helps to mange user web/application access more efficiently.
5) It is most reliable for enterprise data and email security
What do you dislike?
I don't have any point to dislike Fortinet firewall.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1) it ensures us latest enterprise network security.
2) we are now able to control web/application for user more efficiently using mac id based policies and rules.
3) link outage issue has been minimised because it's intelligent architecture switch links automatically with less time.
4) it helped us to lower hacking or phishing attacks with its powerful security features.
5) it provides quick alert over email regarding network health so quick troubleshooting can be done.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best network security appliance for your enterprise