Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

58 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sergio S.

Hard Security & Easy to manage

  • November 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The SD WAN capabilities is one of the best performance ever. Security policies & Firewall policies are easy to create.
What do you dislike?
I don't know what i disklike about Fortinet Firewalls
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Web filtering & Network security is the most benefit for us.


    Prashant S.

It's makes great and affordable firewalls

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's has great gui interface but need to unlock some more options in cli.
What do you dislike?
Cli options are not in sync with other vendors. We have to write really long command lines to get simple output.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes great firewall with simple configuration options.


    Anonymous

Best industry firewall

  • October 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the huge lists of vendors they have code/api for as they know not every network is the same or made up of all one vendor or hardware type.
What do you dislike?
The CLI is somewhat complex and tedious but similar to Cisco mixed with Linux.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They are solving network security along with convergence. Helped implement an SD-WAN environment


    Jean Y.

Fortigate review

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
An all in one device to protect your network having very advanced capabilities to detect and stop external threats from gaining access to your network
What do you dislike?
Fortinet is a leader on Gartner there is nothing to dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fortigate protects the network from external threats and controls internet traffic for the users


    Anonymous

FortiGate is a leader in NGFW solution

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I handled different firewalls before and Fortinet Firewalls (FortiGate) is the easiest and cheapest compared to other leading firewalls. A leader in the Gartner's Magic Quadrant, it really delivers its purpose as an NGFW with built-in SDWAN feature.
What do you dislike?
The physical ports are not modular, which means the number of ports is fixed in every model. Some models only have copper ports that has no option to change for fiber ports. So I hope this can be addressed soon.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
FortiGate NGFW has a UTM subscription that basically includes all features that we need. URL Filtering, Application Control, IPS, Antivirus.. name it. It also has a built-in SDWAN feature that you won't need license anymore.


    Arnissa B.

Fortigate Firewall is better

  • June 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet has given me insight into where your vulnerabilities are on your network. I use the threat monitoring tool, VPN client, as well as Security Fabric tool.
What do you dislike?
During the setup process, there were key things that I missed. I worked with the vendor to get those issues resolved. I would say make sure you have a list of devices that go through your current firewall (IP Phones, printers, copiers, etc)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I know where our vulnerabilities are and have addressed them since using this Fortigate Firewall. This has also helped us come up with a better remote access solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have Watchguard or SonicWall, think about switching over to Fortinet Fortigate. It is much easier to use and gives you a better visual of what devices are hitting your network. It also looks for and blocks bad actors from penetrating your network. I feel the visual charts on the platform helped us to see where we needed to improve our netowrk security.


    hussain m.

Best NG Firewall

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The advanced features and user-friendly dashboard are the best features
What do you dislike?
N/A is nothing to dislike in my opinion.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manageability of our network, complete view of our network


    Anonymous

Top most secirity with FIREWALL !!

  • April 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet firewall provides end to end protections across the network. As per our needs within network we can modify and create Rules in fortinet and easy to manage multi-layered security fuctions. in addition It allows hassle free quick setup for a client for security and routing. The VPN section is very easy to setup with free LICENCE.
What do you dislike?
In the experience of 3 years using fortinet forewall I do not find such dislike or negative points. So would suggest go for it and make network secure and reliable with fortinet firewall.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For me it's very very helpful to manage overall network through single console Interface.as they are provides an centralized management for Switch and AP, reduce complexity when manage Switch, AP etc.. Top most useful feature is VPN is also configured for people who want to connect to office networks from the public internet. so basically we can control our internet bandwidth for each user through FortiGate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would suggest to configure fortinet with 110% review as it's an best security product which you can trust and invest in. also it is so user-friendly even beginners can also manage this firewall easily..


    VIMUKTHI B.

Fortinet NGFW easy to configure and manage

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet NGFW helps us to control our application filtering and data usage
What do you dislike?
Fortinet NGFW support provides for the technical issues
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fortigate help us to identify malicious application usage of our employees


    Kaveen P.

Fortinet Firewall Review

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides high performance,multi-layered security fuctions, deep visibility of end to protections across the network is the very best things on Fortinet.
What do you dislike?
Here is not easy thing scalability, we have to change the hardware box of here to scale the organization on here. this is a very big disadvantage here.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I solved some configuration issues on our customer network and configure the ACLs, firewall rules, license upgrades kind of things here.