Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8

Amazon Web Services | 8.7

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.0_HVM_GA - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

560 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

A secure OS

  • September 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The regular updates from the RHEL gives the secure environment and also RHEL provides the LTS for the releases.

It also has a compatibility with wide range of tools and software.
What do you dislike about the product?
As it is widely used OS in the current IT ecosystem but due to cost/licensing fees has a major drawback.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have configured master slave architecture for the cluster nodes for processing the high computational work.


    shivam k.

it is too fast and easy to use

  • September 23, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
stable and realiable to use, suitable for wide range of workload
What do you dislike about the product?
cost is high , limited desktop , i didn't like sunscription
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
long term support


    DAKSH P.

An enterprise's strength

  • September 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
A really amazing UI by Red Hat linux
We don't have to really worry about our data as it secures our data very efficiently
It also provides a comfortable environment to a user and can be really helpful for enterprises.
What do you dislike about the product?
The biggest dislike about this is its way too expensive. Like other Linux softwares it's not open source and hence charge fees
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The most benefiting thing about this software is its capability to ensure security of data. For a big Enterprise their data is the most important thing for them and red hat never fails.


    Mohammed G.

I have three RHL servers in my system

  • September 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Stability and updates facilities and easy ability to upgrade
What do you dislike about the product?
The superscription price is very high. This is what makes use another OS in the environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stability and supporting my application


    Sid P.

Best OS for server

  • September 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have been using this OS for our company's internal server due to it's features and since it in Linux-based, virus attack chances are very low in it. Along with that the management options in this OS very amazing due to its functionalities and ease of management.
What do you dislike about the product?
It comes with a very high price and not all people know how to use it, so we need to provide training to are team members.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been using it for my company's internal server creation for file sharing using NextCloud setup done on it.


    RAVI T.

Versatile Platform

  • September 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is free from vulnerabilities and no worry about virus
What do you dislike about the product?
Need to be proficient or skillful about its feature in using it or to work with it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RHEL providing a free platform to develop your use case or to host your application in more seemless way


    Muhammad A.

Red Hat Linux is by far the most stable OS i have used

  • September 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Red hat Enterprise Linux has an easy to use Graphical User Interface. It is a very stable OS and is very secure from threats, as compared to its competitors.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing to dislike about Red Hat Enterprise Linux as it is a package deal. But one thing which makes it slightly difficult is that third party party software are a bit difficult to find
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stability of Red Hat Linux is the key... and that is how it is benefitting my everyday work.


    MAHESH D.

Linux Administrator

  • September 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Best of Them are:
1.Security(SELinux)
2.Long Term Support.
3.Performance and Compatibility.
And many more..
What do you dislike about the product?
I think I don't have any features which I dislike about rhel. Somehow, cost can be a point of dislike in some case but it's always value for money.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is providing me Secure system and customisation features. In the field of containerization , performance and security it is beneficial to me.


    Padmakar B.

The ups and lows of Redhat linux

  • September 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The capabilities, economy of owning it, scalabiity
What do you dislike about the product?
Reliability, Support levels from Redhat is a concern
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using redhat linux as an operation systems for various application servers and webservers where non-windows operating systems are supported by the application vendor.


    Mahmud H.

The best solution for Enterprise systems(cloud)

  • September 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The awesome support and the community backed applications make red hat the most popular OS to install hypervisors on. The stability of this OS makes for a very reliable option for any company.
What do you dislike about the product?
A lot of the features of this OS is hidden behind a license paywall, so if without license there is very low benefits of running this instead of a more open source OS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Red hat Enterprise is used as a base OS for hypervisors, we usually use VMware esxi on top of this to create multiple virtual machines for our cloud. Being highly stable it provides reliability as well as good support for our system overall.