Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8

Amazon Web Services | 8.9 v20240103

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.0_HVM_GA - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

602 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Oil & Energy

Subject Matter Expert

  • February 28, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The open source nature of RHEL make it a safe choice to use in terms of stability and security in comparison to other Operating Systems.

Moreover, by using Fedora as a personal distro it is easier to use RHEL than other Linux distros for enterprise.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is not a bad thing per se of RHEL, but there are sometimes where most of the answers you need to achieve something in Linux are defaulting to other distros and not always apply to RHEL-based distros. It does not make it impossible to find the answer you're looking for but it makes it a bit slower.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a OS for hosting it provides us with a stable environment to deploy our Apps


    Carles P.

I works pretty well and fits all necesities

  • February 28, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It works, its secure and u can rely on it to deploy long term applications

Also the high compatibility that provides with all the developing tools we use.
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish u could use other init processes instead of systemd
Its really usefull sometimes but for personal usage i would like to had more choises
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Long term comparibility software
Highly stability
Brings the flatpak and podman software really usefull for day to day


    Education Management

Almost perfect

  • February 27, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Lo que me gusta de Red Hat Enterprise Linux es su robustez, estabilidad y seguridad.

Me encanta por su soporte de larga duración, actualizaciones constantes y atención a la seguridad. Además de por su enfoque en la compatibilidad y la integración.
What do you dislike about the product?
El coste podría ser inferior. Además creo q la curva de aprendizaje es un poco exagerada, quizá reforzaría la parte didáctica.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Me proporciona estabilidad y confianza, lo cual es primordial. Además ofrece una gran seguridad. En definitiva, me deja centrarme en lo q a mi empresa respecta.


    James G.

Director of technical services

  • February 27, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use and it's fast

Has plenty of proprietary features that is super helpful
What do you dislike about the product?
Compatibility with some different network envs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security with our parent company it team


    Computer Software

Great experience

  • February 27, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use and the ability to work off right away
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing specific that I feel bad about in fact
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faster access to onboarding


    Aditya T.

Software Developer

  • February 27, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Provides a flexible yet mutable platform
What do you dislike about the product?
Some aspects remain slow, as a result of cache clogging
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scalable and easy to deploy container environment


    Airlines/Aviation

Everything runs smoothly

  • February 26, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The simplicity and efficiency for team working
What do you dislike about the product?
To be honest the lack of compatibility with other platforms but mostly is fine
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have our enterprise servers hosted in red hat Linux os

Red hat offers us a good enterprise suport


    Computer Software

Very stable and good performance

  • February 26, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Mostly the security and stable platform OS
What do you dislike about the product?
For personal use is limited, no gaming for example
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For software infraestructure is very stable, virus free and resolve with very good speed


    Carlos R.

Great peRformance

  • February 26, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have been using red
Hat since it was open source
What do you dislike about the product?
Everything is ok so far, I've been using for a lot of time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Me ayuda a servir a mis clientes con mayor seguridad


    Education Management

Good SO Support

  • February 26, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Support and the security both to the user and admin
What do you dislike about the product?
It miss some interoperability with common applications
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It servers me as a SO of my company