Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FortiAnalyzer Centralized Logging/Reporting (500 managed devices)

Fortinet Inc. | 7.4.1

Linux/Unix, Other 7.4.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

16 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shazad K.

Fortianalyzer a must have for Fortigate log correlation

  • September 12, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It takes logs from all forigates and displays on one view allowing me to properly analyze traffic flows
What do you dislike about the product?
Reports tend totake some time to fine tune
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows me to view the traffic logs from all Fortogate simultaneously and identify where traffic is being dropped or allowed depending on what I am looking for.
It allows me to view old traffic, presenty have 2 years of data stored on analyzer.
It run weekly customized reports on traffic patterns that the Security guys require


    Ulises G.

Excelent Log Analysis for fortinet solutions

  • August 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
FortiAnalyzer was an excelent solution to process and manage all the logs of all the Fortinet Solutions.
the FAZ solutions can bring more info about IOC so we can take efficient desitions to manage an incident.
What do you dislike about the product?
The hardware appliance is so expensive than VM solution, and if you dont have any knowlenge about SQL basic commands, you can obtain granular info.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Brings me more info to know how the users generate traffic to the Internet, apps, bandwith consuming, threats, and IOC, so, you can take advantage to insolate the infected hosts.


    Esat Yasar C.

One Dashboard for Fortinet products activities

  • June 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
FortiAnalyzer collects all of the logs from Fortinet products and provides us give an idea about activities; FortiAnalyzer also provides us with visualize some dashboards like that suspicious events,abnormal activities
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't be sure if this is a feature for FortiAnalyzer, but Fortinet products send a log that covers all of the detail to FortiAnalyzer. In this situation FortiAnalyzer's license status is unpredictable and need more storage
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
If there is a network problem or malicious activities, we catch details via FortiAnalyzer and take action.


    Retail

FortiAnalyzer

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The support for the product is awesome but comes at a premium.
What do you dislike about the product?
Very complicated. have to constantly replace hardware
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reporting on sites visited by users


    Higher Education

FortiAnalyzer

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Mass Log collection and analytics ability
What do you dislike about the product?
Not too deep analysis is possible, interface be more user friendly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fortigate firewall have limited log capability and fortianalyzer solves this


    Blake R.

Great interface and reports

  • January 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
FortiAnalyzer has many built-in report options, I suspect many of these wouldn't be useful for education, but I was proved wrong. The interface is well thought out and works well.
What do you dislike about the product?
Many of the reports around social media use require deep SSL inspection, which is fine; however, there are functions such as Gmail reporting which don't have any documentation on how these are configured or work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had to purchase Fortianalyzer when we replaced our previous firewall with a Fortigate. I chose to use the physical hardware version as that was more cost-effective as we didn't have suitable hardware to run a VM.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask for a demonstration before buying to make sure it fits your requirements.


    R.Rıdvan G.

Fortianalyzer Makes Work Easier In Network Monitoring And Troubleshooting

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
A product that facilitates troubleshoots with soc module, where you can easily monitor and report real-time traffic of all your Fortinet products.
What do you dislike about the product?
it can run slow from time to time depending on the traffic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides convenience to analyze incoming and outgoing traffic in detail (security profile include). You can easily identify the source of a possible problem and fix the problem. For example, drop rules are quick to detect situations that are blocked by security profiles or have routing problems.


    Samet B.

FortiAnalyzer Review

  • December 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
According to the logging systems of other competitor products, you can install it yourself without Fortianalayzer support and integrate it with FortiGate / SIEM products in a short time. Thanks to the reporting module, you can create manager reports with ready-made templates.
What do you dislike about the product?
SQL knowledge is required to create Custom reports other than ready-made reports. Unfortunately, there is no support for this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a lot of daily operational work on our fortigate boxes in our Data Center and branches. Thanks to FortiAnalayzer's log analysis at L4/L7 level, we can resolve access errors in created policies very quickly.


    Insurance

It is a trusted company

  • December 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The professionalism they dealt with my company
What do you dislike about the product?
Almost nothing to be mentioned
They are professional
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Long analysis for the company server to find out what to save from being hacked


    Hospital & Health Care

FortiAnlizer review

  • November 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Powerfull log analizer and event sender.
What do you dislike about the product?
Partition engrees for FortiAamlizer is strange
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
log analysis allows you to react to incidents
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Hood tool