Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jitsi Meet Video Conferencing - Customize Your Own Ubuntu 20.04

Code Creator | Jitsi-Meet 2.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

68 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Clear voice, but....

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I used Jitsi at the start of the pandemic. It was my go-to software. It allowed us to connect enough people. This was good for our meetings and we created multiple rooms. Another plus for Jitsi.
What do you dislike?
Jitsi kept bouncing us out of the meetings. So even though we got enough time to meet and the voices were clear, at the time the software was not stable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used it to meet with staff and students. We also used it for departmental meetings.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take a look at Jitsi. With the competitiveness of the business, changes are constant.


    Consumer Services

One of the best and most secure video conferencing solution

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
End to end encryption.
Easy to install and easy to embed with js APIs
What do you dislike?
User management is missing. Welcome screen or landing page needs to be developed personally
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were looking for an end to end encrypted video conferencing solution which is easy to install and can be customised quickly.


    Computer Software

Jitsi Review

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used this in my community events this awesome to use. Easy to handle and manage
What do you dislike?
Maybe here you can add more layout slide+speaker video
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was an event organizer, and i have used this for my community events


    Information Technology and Services

Good app for people who are always on the go

  • November 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like is that I don't need to create an account to use Jitsi. Aside from that, it also makes sure that it is very safe to use. We can share meeting invites, and participants can join with a single click of the meeting links.
What do you dislike?
What I don't like is that it's not yet known to many people who will benefit from using this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software allows me to set up virtual meetings easily and securely. It even allowed me to gather up to 100 participants.


    Computer & Network Security

Self hosted video conferencing done right!

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy the system is to manage and use. The installation is very straightforward as well.
What do you dislike?
I dislike how active directory integration requires using ldap query structure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed an on prem video hosting service due to our compliances.


    Computer & Network Security

Take a look at Jitsi if you want a good & flexible video conferencing solution

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that jitsi is basically a "swiss army knife" of video conferencing software. It's open source so it can be modified as needed, and it's well written and easy to modify for your own purposes.
What do you dislike?
I think it may be a little heavy on the overengineering. It's definitely built out. Sometimes too flexible if you know what I mean.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jitsi makes it possible to put together a video conferencing solution with minimal effort and to get people up and using it quickly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely give it a try. It's worth it.


    Guillermo M.

Jitsi, the Zoom killer

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, no time limits, anyone can share screens (not only the administrator), optimal integration with OBS
What do you dislike?
No international translation in chat, no branding capabilities
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
International meetings with a high volume of people were interacting—easy screen sharing and portability.


    Furniture

Overall good virtual meeting solution

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jitsi is easy to use, and the connection is very stable. There is no time limit on meetings or the number of attendees.
What do you dislike?
It can't schedule meetings in the future easily or send invitations for them. However, you can start a session, copy and share the link, and use it at a later date.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our corporate office is in Germany, and we have weekly sales meetings. Face to face, even virtually, is a much better way to engage with each other.


    Suhaib K.

Jitsi review

  • October 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has nice user interface and it is simple to use
What do you dislike?
Mobile application is not as good as PC Software. But that being said it is highly optimised to work efficiently on mobiles.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scheduling meetings and creating alerts about them


    Program Development

great alternative to zoom

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is encrypted and open source. No need to register a user to start using it.
What do you dislike?
It consumes a lot of bandwidth if we share our screen as well as open the camera.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There is no need to register via email id. So we can share a link with whoever we want to connect.