Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Enterprise GPU - Low Latency Adaptive WebRTC, RTMP, HLS

Ant Media | v2.5.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 3
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

79 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Broadcast Media

Excelent service to make clusters in minutes!

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I need a service that can easily scale the resources I need without spending too much on licenses. With Ant Media Server, I found a solution to this problem and a lot of professionalism in support.
What do you dislike?
Ultimately I would say that there are no negative aspects: the documentation is vast and the assistance very fast. What more could you want?
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allowed me to distribute my streams to thousands of users without breaking the bank


    Duncan W.

Saved us lot of time and pain

  • November 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Previously, we were running streams through our own media server. It had been a steep learning curve to build that app/API, and it wasn't performing well. Ant's solution was easy to implement and performed well. We are grateful to have found their products. Ant's support has been great. Several of their engineers stayed on a late call with our team one night to debug an issue (the issue turned out to be on our end, not Ant's).
What do you dislike?
I have no issues with the core service. Ant is primarily a server-based technology. Nevertheless, I want a seamless, quick way to create a frontend displaying Ant's streams in our applications. Currently, we use a copied-and-pasted HTML file that is iframed into our app. Thus, I am worried about that page getting out-of-date. Something like a JS library via an NPM module would alleviate this worry.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ant enables our team to build an app centered around streaming without having to have or hire advanced streaming expertise. This enabled us to bring our product to market more quickly and keep development costs low.


    Entertainment

We like video signal quality

  • October 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Video and audio quality. 5 of 5 stars. Tech support is quick and good. API is clear.
What do you dislike?
Internal third party codec needs to improve in some aspects.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They helped us to find a solution with watermarks in Video signal to have branded our video recording. They resolved other technical issues.


    Consumer Services

We use Ant Media for all video calls made through our service platform. The result is very good.

  • October 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The samples of usage are very useful and facilitate the process of creation of new models and possibilities.
The stream latency is very low.
What do you dislike?
I've been using Ant Media for a few years at another company I worked for. And most of the times the answers given to the emails are very superficial and are not resolute or the answers are partial.
One more email is always needed. And, perhaps because of the time difference, each response takes at least 24 hours. In critical cases this is a problem if we consider 48 hours for the solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a new channel to support our customers using video call. It is very good!


    Francisco O.

Best Streaming Server

  • October 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using Ant Media for almost 1 year and it has done wonders. I work daily with it and i've never seen such an easy and complete experience. I've worked with many of their competitors and i haven't seen any other with so many features.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. My experience has been amazing since i switched to Ant Media.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ant Media is providing me a reliable and ad free experience for the streaming of events. It's making my workflow much easier with it's simple dashboard and configuration.


    Robert L.

New customer of Antmedia

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For Livestream server applications, best conditions and split functions. Great SDK documentation. Excellent support and communication.
What do you dislike?
Until now, we have nothing negativ to say.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our project requires many live stream connections to different customers simultaneously. In addition, various other services take place in real-time.


    Alex M.

Quick and Well Supported Solution with Scalability in Mind

  • September 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The server is reasonably easy to install and maintain and the pay-as-you-go option gives us the flexibility to run it in QA when we need it without paying for a full license.
What do you dislike?
I don't think it would be fair at this point in our history with the tool to point out a dislike... let's just say I'm hopeful that the Ant can scale with us as we grow our user base and that the WebRTC implementation is as straightforward as the RTMP was.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We obviously did not want to try a DIY approach to this complex piece of the puzzle so having a system that's easy to integrate and well supported by the community and developers was a critical decision point in deciding to go this route.


    Sascha K.

Best Live Streaming Solution

  • August 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ant Media Server offers easy scaling and a very stable api for easy integration into every project. Latest streaming technology combined with great user support. Thank you!
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike. The product is great and stable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ant Media Server limits cost and provides great scaling features. When using other services its not very transparent but with this software you have full insight.


    Gambling & Casinos

Unable to playback WebRTC in IOS devices

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Customer service is helpful to guide us about the Ant Media configuration according to our requirements.
What do you dislike?
Even during the free trial experience period, Ant Media and AWS are still charging us the subscription fee, and the issue highlighted to Ant Media customer service has been ignored for months.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are looking for a streaming engine which are able to playback WebRTC in IOS devices. Unfortunately, Ant Media doesn't solve our problem.


    Sharif H.

Very good product and support

  • July 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Technology low latency and the support's crew
What do you dislike?
The price is hight for a little startup like us, but the open source code is not effecience and professionnal. It for that we have decide to paid this product. Time is money
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simple easy solution streaming with very low latency