Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Virtuozzo 7

Virtuozzo | 7.0.7.2

Linux/Unix, Other 7.0.7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

54 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nikitha S.

Clusterization features offered by Jelastic for our MariaDB instance are superb for Auto-replication

  • April 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We utilize MariaDB-as-a-Service from the Jelastic cloud platform as it doesn't require any deep knowledge for its installation & all its deployments are fully automated.

It effectively eliminates the ris of having downtime through its multi-instance database structure implementations for our demands.

With only a few clicks, we are able to start up with our fully functional MariaDB database which is convenient for us to focus more on working with our customer data rather than worrying about its infrastructure dependencies.
What do you dislike?
Jelastic platform provides crucial functionalities such as cluster management, optimization and auto-replication by default in all the deployments so there's good reliability.

Further, we can also customize our configurations based on our environment specifics in order to make sure that we have the best cluster performance.

Its services excel in cases where associates of our team who are new to cloud database management find the ease to work in its DBaaS platform & make use of its quick deployment solutions for our project requirements.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Jelastic platform benefits our database clusterization to deliver highly loaded production applications that require high data availability & performance.

Configuration of database clusters can be quite challenging as it involves a lot of dependencies and administration but with clustering features offered by Jelastic, we are able to facilitate our deployments without those complexities.

Once when we enable its auto-clustering option, it provides a highly available ProxySQL load balancer for providing high availability, automated cluster replication and cluster isolation.

We can also control the node access with its Shared Load Balancer (SLB) feature as we use external applications and we don't wish to expose our clusters outside our organization for security governance.


    Editmar R.

Cloud

  • January 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the access by SSH, activity control of my personalized cloud, visualizing system load by number, and configuring cluster for necessary performance.
What do you dislike?
Everything is perfect; I have no complaints about my cloud system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Access to cloud applications, high performance to execute traffic, and cluster to make efficient code to my applications.


    Lilia S.

Join cloud service

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the process capacity and Cluster with perzalizado application.
Remote access control SSH and RAM.
What do you dislike?
I like safe user access and control. I have no problems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Test of renown applications, third party programs and extra services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Current, secure and stable database for external and internal service.


    Scott S.

Cloud and unification

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1 - RAM and CPU Monitor
2 - SSH connection
3 - Cluster compatible with WordPress
What do you dislike?
1 - Network Monitor is not accurate with transfer packets
2 - Scattered tools and functions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cloud compliant database, php and third-party apps
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Automatic database in the cloud


    Manoj S.

Review from Experiance

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple Straight Forward and easy to understand
What do you dislike?
As usual Support needs to respond faster
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Configure the infra
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is one of the best VMN hosting panel I have used the parallel's products before and was at that time best in the industry.


    J J S.

openvz is best in class

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Maturity, performance and feature set stand out from the others
What do you dislike?
Lack of web management interface in free version
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Virtualization with containers and VMs under one roof, with good performance and reliability


    Joshua B.

Great Product, But not keeping up as well with the times

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy all-in-one management, control panel integration
What do you dislike?
Not keeping up with the times of supported OS's etc...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have switched away at this point
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Licensing is a pain, but product is still good


    Information Technology and Services

Actually works fine for a medium size enterprise

  • January 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easy way to manipulate the virtual environments
What do you dislike?
The elasticity and the manage of the memory
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
How to manage the memory in Vz
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The use is so easy and they have all the documentation for administrate the infraestructure


    Larisa G.

Interesting solution for virtualization

  • January 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use and you can deploy new servers almost instantly.
What do you dislike?
Some configurations in the web admin interfaces are not always well explained
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deploying any type of linux server in a matter of seconds
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try, you will start to like it!


    Felipe Arturo P.

Virtuozzo Review for KVM deployment

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The KVM Enhancements and flat pricing per host, also they have good support with phone and email support and quick escalation with the engineers. Also the support for OpenVZ containers was a deal breaker as we had a large user base of containers that we wanted to migrated either to version 7 or to KVM Virtual Machines.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much, Virtuozzo is a top contender in the KVM space.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hyperconverged implementations using Virtuozzo are easy to deploy, compared to vanilla KVM, Virtuozzo is much better. OpenVZ containers are also blazing fast and easy to manage.