Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cisco Meraki vMX

Cisco | 15.41.0

Linux/Unix, Other 15.41.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

81 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Paul H.

Easy to navigate

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to navigate, single pane of glass across multiple sites.
What do you dislike?
On the expensive side and supply chain issues at the moment are awful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Previous switches had zero traffic management analytics.


    Bob S.

Meraki's Okay but RMA process is crooked, in my opinion

  • September 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Single pane of glass is a real thing. Software works well.
What do you dislike?
Usual Cisco RMA BS. Been waiting on a refund for 2 months.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Wanted to move away from traditional Cisco infrastructure and CLI


    Swapnil M.

The devices are well priced and very powerful with an easy to use interface

  • September 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The granular control that it provides over settings in the firewall menu help us a lot in controlling what applications people can and cannot use in the office network environment.
What do you dislike?
The switches are very expensive, defeats the whole purpose of it being an accessible and affordable platform for small and medium businesses. If the business was big, we would move on to Cisco switches. So Meraki is the middle ground for us. We would like some better pricing options with some of the hardware.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The m ain network manageability issues that we were facing with cheaper Ubiquiti hardware have been solved by Meraki's MX85 at a little bit higher price but for much better service. We are still in the market for some managed switches though.


    Lee S.

Good quality firewalls and equipment

  • June 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We like being able to managed our whole network across multiple devices all in one place that can be managed from any location.
What do you dislike?
We dislike not being able to assign a public ip address to a VLAN which we used to be able to do with our old hardware.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cisco Meraki is helping us secure our multiple networks and being able to control limits and restrictions on certain networks so users only have the resources that they need and no access to others they dont need.


    Information Technology and Services

Simpel, yet powerful

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to get started, and you don't have to worry about many things, as they are automatically taken care of for you
What do you dislike?
Missing some features compared to other vendors
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Meraki helps us manage a lot of customers devices in a simple to use dashboard


    Insurance

Good coverage with slight downsides

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- good coverage area per access point
- cloud-based access controller
- cool futuristic design
What do you dislike?
- in our implementation, we still experience alot of disconnections with the connectivity.
- it is a realivity expensive product, you may also consider Cisco's aironet products.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- wireless connectivity for devices for easy mobility and collaboration
- internet connectivity for employee and guest mobiles


    Scott S.

Jack of Many Trades

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We utilize Meraki for two major key functions, WFH with SD-WAN & Security. It has been a true breeze to configure devices, setup for users, and overall total managment.
What do you dislike?
The cost is very high and continueing to climb. Its a great newer product but the skyrocketing proces are making it hard to conintue to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We started to solve our need for an MDM as well as out new WFH force. We have been able to esily manage devices such and company phones, laptops,and ipads. We have been able to simply setup wfh solutions and send people home in a flash. Meraki has been a dream come true for ease of use for all people.


    Environmental Services

Meraki

  • February 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Management of all devices on one central dashboard with Web access.
What do you dislike?
Initial set up can cause some issues which can cause a delay.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to monitor multiple sites at one place.
Alerts to notify all IT personal when a deice goes off line.


    Banking

This product is not a firewall

  • January 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
cloud management, SDWAN , simple install process
What do you dislike?
np objects managment, no cli access, limited firewalla features
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
sdwan and ZTP provisoning of remote sites
Recommendations to others considering the product:
avoid this product if you need advanced firewall features


    Retail

Cisco Meraki

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Monitoring capabilities and ease of deployment make this product second to none.
What do you dislike?
Prior to moving to concurrent licensing, it was cumbersome to keep track of renewals. But since we changed, it's very simple and straightforward.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cisco Meraki has made it very easy for us to manage wireless access points/switches for many locations through one single portal/website. In addition, the ability to deploy to new physical locations using our "template" is extremely easy.