Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud Enterprise File Sharing and Sync - RHEL (BYOL)

CodeLathe | 21.2.1.17295

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux RHEL 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

25 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Allen J.

Intelligent software offers integration to the private cloud platform

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Offers business transformation solutions by providing a single automated platform to maintain and update multiple tasks. It is a cloud management software. With great features to access, control, billing, monitoring, and analytics. Online business support hours are very great and work twenty-four hours seven. Available as SaaS. It removes the complexity of building and managing a private cloud.
What do you dislike?
Its management is not up to the mark. The early-stage starts up environment not suited for everyone. Not able to manage multiple data in which we cannot able to update it accurately. The initial implementation is quite difficult for users. The user's interface is not very efficient. The IT system is crucial in the supply chain to the customer. Historical data browsing is very bad.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fully cloud management software. Provide end to end solutions designed for windows. The excellent system offers business transformation.


    Shawn I.

Filecloud is a Very good On-Premise solution for file sharing

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Filecloud is very easy to navigate the administration interface (setting user permissions for shares and files).
What do you dislike?
The user interface for the filecloud application can be a little confusing for users that are not as tech-savvy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are required to store data on-premise and this was a great solution for sharing large files and folders with customers.


    Santu P.

How effortless to share file in future for people?

  • November 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is it available on web so any one open instant and share whatever they want to share to anyone. It responsive fast at desktop so it pretty easy to use at desktop.
What do you dislike?
Currently i not faced any issue about because i not explore too much but i will improvement require at mobile end.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I solved my big file takes time too much to share to anyone on other platform but here almost my problem solved.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best option to share fast and instant to anyone.


    Accounting

FileCloud is great for storage and holding enough information for me and its very easy to guide

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the storage it has to offer and the layout of the file cloud itself.
What do you dislike?
No downfalls to file cloud. I have yet to find anything wrong or anything that has made me second guess!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storage problems are the number one thing that benefits me and helps me solve storage data problems.


    John P.

Best software for secure sharing and backup of files

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
At times you might have some files you need to share with your fellow teammates and you don't have all the time in the world, at that point i find file cloud to be the best and fastest software for large file sharing

Let's say you forgot where you stored you document , file cloud has made it easy to search and locate where your document is.

It is easy to use
What do you dislike?
Even tho it is fast when sharing files sometimes it lags behind during the transfer of large files
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
File cloud has helped me to share digital 3d models of my projects with my workmates no matter howfar we are from each other and this has made my work more easier and faster

It has also helped me to backup mu projects so that i can access from anywhere in the world


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Best Tool for File Storage

  • October 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
File sharing, sync, and backup solution for the project team
What do you dislike?
More features on user-friendly included for the best experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Project team has easy access of files across the cloud.


    Computer Software

Extremely helpful for daily needs

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This program downloads the necessary files very quickly.I also like the ability to save almost anything to a FileCloud drive. The interface design is very simple and constantly updated. This is great.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I can dislike about this software. All expectations met.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Use it to share files with others, perfect for team members who need documents, photos, or videos quickly. Getting the information you need right away can save you time and keep your files organized with this app.


    Sumant P.

Good Application

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really enjoy using this app to organize my files. I also use it to share files with others which is great when a teammate needs a document, picture, or video quickly. It has helped me save time by having the information I need at my fingertips. I also find this app extremely quick to upload and download the files I need. At first, I had to double-check to make sure the file was actually uploaded because it is so quick. I also like the ability to save virtually anything to my FileCloud Dive. The UI design is incredibly easy to use and it keeps getting updated which is awesome! I recommend you try it out! Especially if you want to access your data hosted on FileCloud as you travel. When compared to other apps, FileCloud is leaps and bounds ahead of others.
What do you dislike?
"My files" don't sync at all. Other features work fine. This is one of the best solutions I could find though. Keeps freezing and won't connect to the server half the time.Sometimes does not work offline. Buy majority of time it does.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Good app but needs some enhancement especially performance, also need to add share protection by a password.Cannot connect to the server all of a sudden. Hoping it fixes itself as it is nice when it works. Update. After looking into this I discovered it was my phone causing a space between words. Not file cloud causing the issue.


    Ben S.

The fileCloud is very helpful to store documents

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's great for increasing the security of all my files with features it has, such as auto-sync to server.
What do you dislike?
With this product, it may seem to complicated to use, but not impossible.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to share bigger sized files with people safely and efficiently without having uploaded files not being able to send, and provides back -up to all my files.


    Molly L.

FILECLOUD IS AWESOME!!

  • August 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Filecloud can be used via the drive or via the internet. My preference is to have filecloud via the drive up so that I can grab docs I need and upload to other folders. With the internet version it seems faster to access folders and documents. It's also faster to open up big files and pdfs. However I don't see that you can grab docs from the internet version and copy it over to a folder on the drive.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, either version works for what I need it to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm able to submit projects faster and with ease. User friendly.