Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud Enterprise File Sharing and Sync - RHEL (BYOL)

FileCloud | 21.3.5.18513

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux RHEL 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

129 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dr.Azam K.

Excellent file management tool for businesses of all sizes.

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With FileCloud, you may access the same features as a file server without actually owning one. Additionally, security is built in, so you won't have to worry about your data being lost or stolen. I appreciate that they also provide an internal solution for individuals who have a physical server.
What do you dislike?
The one drawback we've seen is that some software, like Access, store a local file on a user's computer, which prevents data from immediately syncing. If your business is highly particular about access rights, creating file owners and groups may become confusing. Another drawback is that you cannot prevent a user from using the web portal
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we were utilizing numerous record share stages that expected numerous singular records with independent capacity expenses. Not in the least did this cause an issue to the extent that consistency goes, yet it likewise made it hard to find which records were where and there was certainly not a focal area to deal with all documents. FileCloud empowers us to do this under one stage in one dashboard.


    Yogesh G.

Amazing platform for file sharing

  • November 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Secure file sharing option, easy to access files. The Portal is very friendly. Ease of Sharing and accessibility.
What do you dislike?
Nothing found any dislike reasons for this solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nothing found any problem.


    Information Technology and Services

Excellent product for on-prem file sharing solution.

  • November 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We needed an on-prem solution similar to onedrive, dropbox, etc that we could control and keep the data on-prem.
What do you dislike?
The one big pain point is when files are deleted, they sometimes will pop back even with all the correct settings. We have to get support involved and they have to make changes at the db level to fix.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
On-prem file sharing solution. Everything is mostly some sort of cloud offering which we can't use due to some compliance rules.


    Sharad M.

Simple, powerful and versatile tool for file management

  • November 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
admin console and easy to mnage.drag and drop file sharing
What do you dislike?
big file taking time to sync. as of now this one.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
as a system admin, we are facing issue with sharing file securely is big task .this toll help us shaing file with client remotely with any issue


    Tomislav S.

Easy And Securely Sharing Of Large Files

  • October 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Security simplicity can share large files with no size limit
What do you dislike?
Customer service is sometimes a little bit slow but every time they are effective
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improve business process agility and outcomes


    Financial Services

Fantastic alternative for file sharing

  • October 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Super easy for the end user to navigate and utilise.
What do you dislike?
Some of the admin menus can be confusing. Especially because of the interface changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it as an alternative to dropbox/google drive. It allows us to block all third party file sharing across the environment and greatly reduces our attack surface.


    David D.

Review of Filecloud

  • October 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Filecloud gave us the ability to backup the computers for our users remotely to an internal storage on our network.
What do you dislike?
At times it was difficult to retrieve a file for a user from the backup of their computer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Filecloud helped us to make sure computers were backed up. It also gave us the ability to send large files.


    Hrishikesh R.

"Affordable and easy cloud MFT solution"

  • October 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy Sharing, Audit controls and security.
What do you dislike?
Need for more payment options. Functionality-wise, none.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is being used as a collaboration platform for internal and external customers.


    ahmed a.

filecloud

  • October 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User-friendly UI. Excellent features such as versioning and lock files while you are editing the document.
What do you dislike?
Integration with Captcha V3
better support
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ease of Document sharing and content management.


    James R.

FileCloud - Cloud File sharing and collaboration made easy!

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use. The application is very straightforward to install if you are doing self-hosting, but even if you get stuck, support responds quickly and explain everything in easy non buzz word fashion.
What do you dislike?
That File Cloud has not come up with a way to teach my users to read. File Cloud offers training video and documents, but I still have some users that refuse to read the words on the screen.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My users are able to easily share attachments and files without lower security for One Drive, or special exception. The asset management and brokerage teams are able to share large videos, images, Autocad drawings in curated folders that I do not have to constantly assist with.