Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

F5 Per-App-VE Advanced WAF with LTM, IPI, TC (PAYG, 200Mbps)

F5, Inc. | 16.1.4.1-0.0.5

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sumit K.

F5 AFM is powerful and advanced software based firewall

  • April 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
F5 advanced firewall is software based firewall solution to provide network security. It can provide real-time visibility in to network traffic and can block traffic real-time. It also has intrusion prevention which is advanced security feature. It can be deployed in a wide range of network environment.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is premium product but still having some performance related issues. Overall its a powerful device with great features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides the advanced network security in large networks. Better GUI interface for quick setup and configuration. Really advanced firewall in industry.


    David L.

Great Product and has met all our needs!

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has integrated well with what we have and replaced some really old software. It has been a great experience and given us everything we needed.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing so far.. the only thing was we had to have some help on the setup due to it being a little complicated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
giving extra security to some of our internal websites


    Computer Networking

"Firewall Manager for Data Center"

  • September 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As i am working with ISP Company i need to deal with firewalls.F5 Advanced Firewall Manager are most effective network-level security for enterprises and service providers.Connect securely to VPN within quick time.Connection times are fast and reliable.Web properties and applications in balance and maintain high accessibility level."
What do you dislike about the product?
I think cost is little bit high as compare to other firewall manager.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
*Connection times are fast and reliable.
*It provides full SSL visibility,as well as network-layer and session-layer security.
*Advanced Firewall Manager gives fast and secure access as well as it is high performance firewall.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Secure protection for data center and cloud,Highly recomended.


    Public Relations and Communications

Got rid of the product

  • March 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The consistency of appearence; specifically- that when it shows up I can be alerted of potential threats on my computer.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike the quality of the browser when this pops up. I’d like to adjust it in my settings but I don’t know how to.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I’m not solving any business problems per say; it’s moreso if managing my computer and my files to make sure that everything is safe and secure.


    Deanna C.

Protection within an APP

  • March 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This worked perfectly when remoting in form home. The system ensured protection for both my computer and computer remoting into. The benefit of protecting the companies data, and business, requires thinking about app security first and they excelled. Working for the company 5 years, in a manager role, we never has any security issues using this app. Easy to get in touch with people in support when there are issues. This is also available in any cloud which is a huge benefit as well.
What do you dislike about the product?
There were times it was difficult to log in, not sure if it came from f5 or that company I was working for. The system was slow at times too. This is great for companies with impertinent information. I don't have to many dislikes regarding this app since it was a huge positive for the company.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This allowed us to work from home and provide service to our customers. Helped connect us to our customers! As our mission statement reflected as always on and this app allowed us to hit our mission statement. This also solves problems for people that need to work from home due to illness or any issues of the sort. There is also a ton of training and information on their website for more information regarding best practices, how to use, and environmental concerns.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think you're doing a great job, the only feedback is to make it faster!


    Retail

F5 has a lot of potential

  • March 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
When running smoothly, F5 is awesome. I’m able to access all of the files needed for my business, which is a must have. Makes me feel like I’m in the office sometimes even though I work remotely.
What do you dislike about the product?
F5 has a lot to offer but it could use some improvements. Although it has improved a lot, the constant disconnection hurts as I work remotely and rely on it. I have determined through multiple sources that it is not my ISP but, in fact, F5.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Definitely great because as soon as we login, we have access to all of the applications we need to do our job. Also great to have as a remote user. Without it, I cannot do my job.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Fantastic protection for all PC’s

  • March 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great protection. User friendly and easy to load. Really filters things out.
What do you dislike about the product?
It can be hard to load at times but then will pickup.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fighting viruses and other problematic sites.


    Translation and Localization

F5 AFM works but use F5 WAF instead

  • March 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ddos protection simple and out of the box. The concept of protection out of the box was very attractive.
What do you dislike about the product?
dDos protection broke our applications due to timeouts specified in our web application the two were not initially compatable. The URL filters were very hard to implement
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provides protection to large scale attacks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be careful use the auto-learning functions and stick to it. Do not go too deep into URL filters as that can cause large sweeping impacts. Be careful if something breaks your application it maybe hard to find.


    Government Administration

F5

  • January 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like that if handles firewall, active directory, logging controls, SSH, DDos
What do you dislike about the product?
They might not be flexible especially then we're talking about corner cases. We had very special problem to fix with them once. They came to our place, told us that the problem is peace of cake. Two years later the problem is till there
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're small government agency. F5 helps us to keep our team small
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a no brainier for agencies and firms that take security seriously. You don't have to do a thing since F5 will handle it for you.


    Loc n.

A power application to manage network, firewall

  • August 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There are a lot of function which meet my expectation, like setup fire wall, do a load balancing, easy to config redirect website...
What do you dislike about the product?
The price is little higher. At this time I don't have any.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a big webserver, dxt system, to managed it separately is very consume time so this tool help us to centralization, configure firewall for my client website...
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For large business I would recomend they used F% big ip.