Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Micro Focus UFT One

Micro Focus | UFT 2022

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base Windows Server 2022 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

35 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Better support for testing front end

  • December 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easier to download and install
Compatible with windows, desktop and web applications using pluggins
Most secure with encryption features
Reports available to view and debug the issues
Can be integrated with ALM to track and fix bugs and execute the tests
What do you dislike about the product?
Costly compared to open source tools available for the same applications compatibility
Can not support object supports for classes and functions
Sometimes difficult to write tests for testers not having information on web based services.
API testing cannot be much customized in uft one.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving the user end testing by keeping simple algorithms
Tests by be configured based on different framework needs
Testing strategy can be changed as per the requirement
Different plugins to run different applications in a single test suite


    Hospital & Health Care

Micro Focus UFT automation for desktop application

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Micro Focus UFT one helps in automating desktop based applications and also helpful in implementing BDD framework with the use of cucumber and selenium.
What do you dislike about the product?
Selenium cannot be used for desktop based applications but UFT one makes it possible. The complexity of setting up the framework is high as we will be using selenium and cucumber for this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping in implementing BDD automation using selenium for desktop based applications.


    Charan Raj Y.

Finest Automation tool for Windows Applications

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best part of HP UFT is
Windows application automation is the very frequently used one
It uses VB scripting, so very less programming people also can work on this.
It supports Windows, Web, Mobile and API automation of applications
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to say dislike
Should be reasonable price for limited usage of modules like if user wants only windows automation it should allow only windows application automation, accordingly they should charge the price
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using HP UFT, I have automated Windows and Web applications
Also it can be easily integrated with HP ALM for test management
I have used for Smoke and regression testing of my applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly recommend, who wants to automate Thier applications like Windows, Web, Mobile API all using one automation tool, then UFT is the best one


    Telecommunications

UFT Reivew

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We use UFT for test automation and for the reason it's very good!
What do you dislike about the product?
It stops suddenly at some point, but it could also be because of our test environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Create, maintain, and run automation scripts in our test environment
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I like UFT because it covers all my needs and is easy to use


    Information Technology and Services

Key word Driven automation using UFT 12.01

  • December 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1)Key word driven framework setup using vb script and excel file for automating application
2)Object repository feature on UFT with smart identification features
2)Imaged based object recognition and virtual object creation.
3)User friendly IDE for writing your code
4)VB script programming used for automation is very easy to start with.
5)Execution without opening UFT using batch file.
6)Various Addin support for different types of application based on technology.
7)Inbuilt worksheet for adding data and using for testing application for data driven testing.
8)Support to API testing
9)User defined object identification
10)Reports are very informative and can be converted to various format.
11)Repository merging feature is very good.
12)HP support team is very helpful in resolving issues
13).NET spy feature is very useful to get in depth property of objects.
14)Support to different browser.
What do you dislike about the product?
1)Cloud based automation triggering to automation suite
2)Support to CI/CD integration
3)Sometime failed to identify silver light object in spite of using silver light add in.
4) Performance is not good for some application and some times get hang and get crashed abruptly.
5)Not supporting object oriented programming languages like Java,C# etc.
6)License is expensive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Support to web and desktop application in a single flow
Recommendations to others considering the product:
License cost is bit on the higher side


    Information Technology and Services

Silverlight Windows application automation

  • December 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1)Object repository feature on UFT
2)Imaged based object recognition .
3)Very easy programming language to start automating application.
4)VB script programming used for automation is very user friendly and easy to start with.
5)RO property feature to get run time object properties for validation.
6)Various addin available for different types of application based on technology.
7)Inbuilt worksheet for adding data and using for testing application for data driven testing.
8)Support to API testing
9)User defined object identification
10)Reports are very informative and can be converted to various format.
11)Repository merging feature is very good.
12)Support to xml and xls files for integration
What do you dislike about the product?
1)Not supporting object oriented programming languages like Java,C# etc.
2) Performance is not good for some application and some times get hang and get crashed abruptly.
3)Sometime failed to identify silver light object in spite of using silver light add in.
4)Cloud based automation triggering to automation suite
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Silverlight application automation which was difficult with other tools was resolved using UFT.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
support to Object oriented programming languages


    Information Technology and Services

The All-In-One Automation tool

  • November 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I started using UFT when it was a part of HP and started with 11.5 version. The best part about using UFT was the ease and range of things which can be automated with UFT. The initial part of learning UFT is not so hard as you get a record and playback option which will record all your manual intervention with the application under test and will provide you with a script to play which is simple to understand as it uses VB Scripting as a language part. Once you are comfortable with VB Script and recording part you can start writing your own custom codes to achieve the requirements. It supports Web, Windows, Java application which I used during the course in working with UFT.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only thing which I hate the most about UFT is the resource consumption. Normally UFT will work with a 4Gb ram desktop/laptop but i'll recommend you to go with minimum 8Gb configuration else you won't be getting the best of performance from the tool and there are chances that it will crash at some point of time. The next big issue in my opinion is the pricing point which most of the projects cannot afford.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Well to be honest in my course of working with UFT we had automated our web application for the client and some of the benefits i would like to include is as below.
1. Use can use this tool either with Angular JS web application without any issue which is sort of drawback for Selenium tool
2. The object repository concept which helps us store webelement/objects property in a common repository and can be shared with team members is a must functionality i look for in any automation tool
3. The last and my favorite is the ease with which you get to work with VBScripting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are not sure whether this is the right tool for you, one can download and use the trial version of 30days.
Rest all is written in multiple blogs/posts about the comparison with different tools but I'll suggest to go with self exploration


    Education Management

Micro Focus Unified Functional Testing for Automation testing!

  • November 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has best Grafical User interface and it is very easily understandable , It has lot of feature like Record and Play back . It can be used for mobile applications and main frame applications and so much of options are available
What do you dislike about the product?
It is very expensive and it takes so much of time to load.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used this Micro Focus Unified Functional Testing for automation purposes and we write script for the automations and used to execute the scripts and Ideal for automation of all the web applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this tool because it is best tool in the market for the automation purposes but it is very expensive. It has lots of features like Record and play ! etc


    Information Technology and Services

Best Rider for Testers

  • October 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1.techie friendly,
2.very efficient,
3.have solution for complex things
4.integration part is minimal(test managing tools)
5.easy to setup(made one-click setup)
6.comes with vb script.
7.great in performance.
8.meets any kind of application
What do you dislike about the product?
1.still they can optimize the things in a lot of places.
2. The add-ins part is a bit awful.
3.need to make any lighter version
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
good at regression, the integration part
Recommendations to others considering the product:
as the product is costly but it will not disappoint you.


    Information Technology and Services

Automated functional Testing made Easier - UFT

  • October 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1.With a simple record and playback approach , UFT develops regression and functional test cases.
2.Both technical and non technical users can use UFT.
3.It works only multiple interfaces like SAP , Web, Silverlight , Mobile , Oracle etc. based on the interfaces selected by user.
4.It can be integrated with test management tools like HP ALM, Test Director , Winrunner etc.
5.Enables test reporting for analysis.
6.Allows easy maintenance of test cases.
7.Excellent object identification mechanism.
8.Supports XML.
What do you dislike about the product?
1.Cost of QTP is high.
2.Cannot run multiple instances- Does not support multithreading.
3.Performance is slow compared to selenium - Takes loads of RAM and CPU
4.All Addins are not free of cost . Few addins need to be purchased - Java, Oracle, Siebel
5.Supports limited versions of browsers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1.We are using UFT for functional testing where we follow a data driven aproach in automating SAP applications.
2.We use UFT not only for SAP but also for Web applications.
3.It uses VB script and not very high level programming language , making scripting easier
Recommendations to others considering the product:
On the whole , UFT is a good tool to incorporate into any project.
Since all kinds of frameworks can be worked with , this tool serves its purpose