Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Antivirus for Amazon S3 - PAYG with 30 DAY FREE TRIAL

Cloud Storage Security | 6.01.006

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

16 AWS reviews

    Elliot + Team

Great solution and experience

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great experience so far. We’ve been impressed with Cloud Storage Secures support & flexibility throughout the sales process. The solution has been relatively easy to implement and is working well, They offer a number of different implementation options to support client need which meant we were easily able to meet our use-case. After-sales and tech support have been really helpful with early-life queries so far.


    Otus

Great solution and even better customer service

  • April 15, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Cloud Storage Sec was exactly the solution we were looking for to secure uploaded files to S3. Not only is their platform great but their customer support is top notch. We had a very particular use case from our end that needed fulfilled. At the time the platform didn't accomplish the use case but after working with Cloud Storage Security support they were able to push out a patch within about a week to fix the issue.


    Files secured

This is what we needed

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Our team needed a tool to scan files before they reach our employee machines and decided to try this out. Setup was really easy and we were up and scanning the first files in about 30 minutes.

Because the file size of uploaded files varies it was great to know that this tool can support large file sizes. Now that we're done with testing we'll be moving it into production in a few days.


    Roy C.

Nice and easy solution!

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

A/V scanning for my S3 bucket was a security hole that I needed to plug. After looking through all of the options on the AWS Marketplace. I decided to go with this one.

I like how easy it was to get up and running and it did what it was supposed to do. I also like how the company stands behind its product and asks for feedback on how to make it better.


    Otus

Great Product and great customer service

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Cloud Storage Securities product had the exact features we were looking for.

- automatic scanning of objects into S3 buckets
- the ability to use multiple AV engines
- auditing on all scanned objects.

Their customer service is also outstanding. We had an edge case that they were willing to work with us on during the 30 day trial. They were able to quickly provide a patch to support our edge case.


    Gabriel T.

Quick and easy to setup solution.

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We were looking for a solution to scan S3 buckets, we found some projects on Github but with only the soft not the server parts.
This solution propose a 30 day free trial with all feature included:
- Server scale
- Easy to use Dashboard
- API (still don't use yet)
- Good documentation
- Great support
- And easy to update in one click.

We give it a try and keep it. It took only few hours to read the documentation and setup and it was just working so no need to invest more time in testing alternative solutions.


    Problem solved!

Problem solved!

  • August 25, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We needed a solution to perform the virus scan to our uploads in our S3 buckets. But there is no native or out-of-box solution from AWS services. However, we are really glad that we found this solution, the documentation is good and our developers were able to set up everything in just several hours. Customer support is very helpful too.


    Dr. Glassman

Helpful and Quick

  • February 23, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Ed is pretty helpful and quick to respond to support inquires.
I am waiting to boot users who upload virus, can not wait. No joking aside, it seems to scan my buckets pretty quickly, and I like that I can get notification of infected files, so I can contact my user.


    Dan Iorg

Exactly what we needed

  • January 14, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Glad to have found this product on Marketplace. We were considering one of the higher cost data security platforms to scan our S3 buckets, but found that most of them don't directly scan the files in S3 like this solution does. Installation was also a lot simpler and faster than the other options that we initially considered. The retro scan feature has been especially useful for meeting our SLAs for compliance requirements. Kudos to the support team, they are always fast to respond and helpful when it comes to answering questions we had.


    N.A.

Good over-engineered product

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It does a good job compared to the rest.
Here's what made it work for me.

Pros:
- Has a dashboard.
- Sends email notifications.
- Easily configurable options in the dashboard.
- Lots of logging ready and set up in cloudwatch.

Cons:
The Antivirus is ECS based so it was a bit harder to troubleshoot the image issues, I would have preffered an EC2 images. :)