Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Orca Security Platform

Orca Security INC. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

56 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Great product for GCP, better for AWS.

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The regular sync with their CSM and the fact they follow up with any false positives or bugs you find.
What do you dislike?
GCP is not the focus given AWS has a bigger marketshare. However, they do continue to improve the product and add features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They remove the need for an agent based approach to vulnerability discovery. They also add value by finding configuration issues with your cloud environment.


    Biotechnology

Easy deployment with excellent prioritization of alerts

  • June 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The platform is easy to deploy and provides appropriate context aware prioritization out of the box.
What do you dislike?
It can be difficult to dive into details and it could up 24 hours for changes to be reflected in the platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Orca Security platform is monitoring for cloud security misconfiguration and vulnerability management of workloads.


    Joshua G.

Powerful security insights in your cloud environment

  • June 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Side scanning our live images is really the bread and butter, and best feature of the product
What do you dislike?
The only real complaint is occasional website glitches, usually solved simply by refreshing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It keeps us updated on missing patches, which machines are vulnerable, and has insights on how to fix them
Recommendations to others considering the product:
An excellent tool for analyzing your infrastructure.


    Retail

Orca Clous security tool is efficient and highlights actionable risks

  • June 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to interpret risk ratings and severity levels. Overall compliance check and industry-standard risk scoring.
The news section highlights emerging threats/exploits etc. and highlights if any assets are affected.
What do you dislike?
No support for AliCloud and no Ci/CD integration. No runtime protection for containers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are rapidly progressing in enhancing their platform improving visibility and adding new feature sets including Shiftleft which is currently in beta stage.


    Internet

Orca's SideScanning technology is a game changer.

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Orca's SideScanning technology is excellent. The fact that it doesn't require an agent and is still able to provide as much insight as it does is truly amazing.
What do you dislike?
Orca needs to figure out how to separate the wheat from the chaff. There are always a lot of vulnerabilities that appear in our console from old kernel versions or something that has already been patched that we're still getting alerts on.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Orca is solving our visibility issue. Without it, we wouldn't have been able to triage log4j, see malware in our environments, investigate vulnerable cloud instances, and a range of other basic but tricky cloud problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a tool to open up your level of visibility with very little overhead, with an extremely easy setup process, Orca is the tool. However, if you need a tool to take action for you on a security incident, Orca will not do that for you.


    Computer & Network Security

Terrific Product

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a GRC analyst, I love how easy it is to generate detailed vulnerability/alert reports and the other compliance features that come with the tool.
What do you dislike?
Nothing that I have found yet, it's a great product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Maintaining PCI DSS internal vulnerability scanning requirements, makes it very easy to monitor compliance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's the most advanced vulnerability scanner I've used in my career. Cutting-edge technology combined with terrific support.


    Svetlomir B.

Customer

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great tool, really helpful. Got a lot of different use-cases. It feels like several tools combined in one, with really great inventory management and searches system.
What do you dislike?
As this is startup documentation can be a little behind the new futures but their support/ customer sucess team is helpful in those cases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Inventory management, patch management, threat landscape. Give us full visibility on new threats and ways to understand and work on minimizing attack surface and improving security posture.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best cloud security tool I have ever used.


    Retail

A great All-In-One and easy to set solution to start addressing Cloud security.

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The SaaS version of the product is easy to set up and provides a great single pane of glass consolidated overview of multiple Public Cloud environments.
Orca's prioritization engine based on vulnerability exposure is particularly relevant for younger and less-cyber mature organizations.
A very flexible query language with automation capabilities.
The pricing model is reasonable.
The customer success team is very attentive to our needs and feedback.
A product which is constantly evolving the current platform is already much more advanced and feature-rich than when we started using it a year ago.
What do you dislike?
Orca's agentless technology provides less visibility on systems' activity such as applications loaded in memory.
Monitoring for Kubernetes and Docker vulnerabilities and misconfigurations could be more developed.
The solution is not as mature on GCP as AWS, they usually start rolling new dashboards and detection rules for AWS and it eventually gets adapted to the other Cloud providers.
As of today lack of a customer community or advisory board.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gaining visibility into our live running Infrastructure and detecting vulnerable components that could lead the path to a cyber attack.
We didn't have any vulnerability management capabilities a year ago, Orca served as one of our stepping stones to prioritize and start mitigating.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
After having tested many different solutions, I consider Orca as the most adapted for mid-size/scale-up businesses with a small security team and a limited budget.

If you subscribe to the product I would suggest relaying demands to your customer success manager for a customer community. I deem Orca will set up a Slack channel and website+events with their customers at some point but right now that's missing to exchange use cases.


    Information Technology and Services

A Powerfull Cloud Security Solutions

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The platform provides both high level and drill down insights for vulnerabilities and misconfigurations in a production environment
What do you dislike?
UI is somehow confusing, sometimes you need to search for what you need
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Orca solution validates your shift left strategy and find where the holes in the process
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A great overall cloud security platform for both cloud assets and endpoint (vms, containers)


    Nanotechnology

Effective Risk Based Vulnerability Management

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and support we receive. The ability to quickly identify vulnerabilities and provide actionable information to our engineering teams is critical to our success.
What do you dislike?
At the moment nothing. I would like to see more historical data past 12 weeks. In addition, I'd like to see a more intuitive way to interact with all the data (although this could be a user problem, not a tool problem).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are quickly able to identify vulnerabilities that have a real impact on the business and get them to engineering for quick remediation. We've seen our engineering teams be more willing to remediate based on this actionable information.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product!