Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiProxy-VM Security Web Gateway (BYOL)

Fortinet Inc. | FortiProxy 7.0.14

Linux/Unix, Other 7.0.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

21 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Best SASE Solution

  • January 28, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's very eash to configure and has most features that are required from such a solution. We use it regularly for our usecases.
What do you dislike about the product?
Better cues and how-to guides will be good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us protect our users / employees from malware or harmful websites.


    Computer & Network Security

FortiProxy: Secure Web Gateway

  • August 22, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
When I implement this product for our customer, I appreciated this product provide the high performance for high volumes of traffic. From the configuration point of view, this product is simple and easy to manage. The overall expericence for me, I like this product.
What do you dislike about the product?
Personally, I like this product, but the cost is prohibitive for small businesses. Additionally, it requires regular maintenance to ensure that it is up-to-date with the latest security signatures and threat intelligence.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This product provides a comprehensive set of security features to protect organizations from web-based threats. These features can be used to:
1) Block malicious websites, phishing sites, and other unwanted content.
2) Prevent users from exfiltrating sensitive data.
3) Scan web traffic for viruses and other malware.
4) Detect and block malicious traffic.
5) Detect and block advanced threats.

I appreciate the security feature and performance of this product.


    Financial Services

FortiProxy Review

  • June 06, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
FortiProxy can be deployed as hardware or virtual appliances. It supports license sharing for clusters. The web interface is similar to other Fortinet solutions, which are relatively user-friendly.
What do you dislike about the product?
FortiProxy does not come with RBI capabilities which require integrate with FortiIsolator. The actions from policies are minimal. Some features may require configuring from CLI commands and are unavailable from the web interface.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
FortiProxy can replicate most of the capabilities from existing Secure Web Gateways. The configuration and setup are straightforward to manage. It is also supporting high availability, which results can achieve redundancy.


    Ritesh S.

Good tool

  • May 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has a User friendly graphical user interface
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to dislike as such but their can be some improvements
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It keeps a URLs filter categories updated


    Vishal V.

A Quick Review on FortiProxy

  • April 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. It is the #19 ranked solution in the top Web Security Gateway
2. High performance and simple dashboard and navigation
3. Customer support is very nice
4. Easy to setup and control
What do you dislike about the product?
Overall, scalability and performance are good. But there are several things which can be improved :

1. Lack of proper documents and guides.
2. It is a little bit costly for small and medium-sized organizations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the help of this solution, the admin can enforce web filtering and create a security policy to prevent attacks in an organization. It helps to prevent from web-based attacks.


    Suneel K.

Fortiproxy the dad of secure gateways

  • April 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The security from the external phishing websites and baits is super cool. The data loss prevention feature is the main reason why our company would like to buy this product.
What do you dislike about the product?
Buffer size is less. And the price is a bit higher side. However, in the long run we hope this will cover the infrastructure security costs that we would be saving due to this installation may help.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data loss prevention is the main problem why we wanted to have this solution in place for our company. Being a fintech company we gove utmost importance for the data integrity and loss less ness.


    Mohammad S.

Review fortiproxy

  • April 15, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Most scalable and secure and friendly. Easy for engineer to configure and get support from TAC .suitable for medium to large enterprise.
What do you dislike about the product?
User friendly GUI and simple configuration
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
USED FOR WAF and reduces load on firewall


    Mayank M.

FortiProxy awesome

  • April 14, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Fortiproxy is a very nice tool to have in a organization.

Safe
Easy
Awesome
Top notch
What do you dislike about the product?
NA fortinet is a awesome company i have heard about.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Securing and giving privacy to the endusers who are accessing internet


    SAGAR V.

Product review.

  • April 14, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Proxy service has proven to be the best and even to the extended version for serving in the proxy network.
What do you dislike about the product?
Least latency in redirecting to the network and firewalls.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Benefits of forti proxy is better than other directing through network.


    Information Technology and Services

Secure Web Proxy - Fortiproxy

  • April 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Fortiproxy is the Fortinet product that is a web gateway used for all the internet traffic by the users to protect from the internet borne attacks.
What do you dislike about the product?
Updates for the new attacks are bit slow in fortinet as compared to the other proxy products however the support and product is stable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This basically protects from any internet borne attack for the employees or users which access the internet and have some secured data in their PC.