Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Varnish Enterprise 6 Developer Edition (Red Hat)

Varnish Software Inc | 6.0.9r4 Release 1

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

45 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Indira B.

Accelerate Websites With Powerful Web Caching Technology.

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the flexibility with enterprise robustness to speed up media streaming services, accelerate websites and APIs, and enabling our organization to build custom CDNs, unlocking unbeatable content delivery performance and resilience.
What do you dislike?
With automotive configuration, content caching, health monitoring and redundancy checking helps our organization to work smoothly, I have no dislike for varnish software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Delivering speedy-lightining Web and streaming experience for huge audiences, without downtime or loss of performance. Varnish Software is ideal for larger organization and a powerful caching technology.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Reliable, fast and ease of use.


    International Affairs

Speedy-lightning Web and Streaming experience for Huge Audiences.

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish Software works without any further intervention. It is a robust product, once set we can forget about it .Very easy to use ,very intuitive and it has awesome management interface.
What do you dislike?
Some scripts sample can be offered in cloudformation to build a working cluster instead of trying to find all the intimate details by yourself and reinvent the wheel in your own image.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Unlocking unbeatable content delivery performance, enabling global businesses to build custom CDNs and resilience. Flexible with enterprise robustness to speed up media streaming service and accelerating websites and APIs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish Software is very Reliable, fast and Easy to use.


    Karen C.

A powerful, feature-rich Web cache and HTTP Accelerator.

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The use of Web caching servers to help speed up the performance of our website and enabling us to offer the best possible experience to our users with streaming servers. It offers unmatched performance and flexibility for staying competitive at scale.
What do you dislike?
The product is excellent and really adds value to the market, keep it up this is a great organization that values its people genuinely thrilled with the company experience thus far. So far no dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Unlocking pearless content delivery performance and resilience, Varnish Software provides us with four distinct solutions. Solving all kinds of the challenges related to CDN and video streaming.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Deliver high performance, reliable and consistent streaming and a superior end-user experience at any scale.


    Frederic P.

Performance booster for dynamic websites

  • December 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish delivered all the features we needed to achieve scalability, security and high avail ability when we were implementing a major website overhaul. The Varnish configuration language was highly appreciated
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I can dislike in a such an efficient solution that increases not only our website speed but also our server performance
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It solved deployment issues when updating the website and gave it resilience without any visible website outages
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish Professional Services came in to help with setup and testing to ensure that the Varnish integration and deployment was smooth


    Banking

Amazing Web Speed Solution!

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My team used the plug-ins available through Varnish to dramatically speed up our web performance.
What do you dislike?
There was definitely a learning curve that came with Varnish, but most things were thankfully pretty intuitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are resolving issues with web traffic and optimization, making it more efficient and faster than ever before.


    Chloe Danielle C.

Web platforms are the fast ones thanks to varnish

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Managing Varnish is simple and fulfills the task of storing information in the cache so that web platforms can be efficient in terms of advanced usability in the requirements of the effective reduction of the flow of transmissions. I have had no problems configuring this tool; I love this because it avoids long hours of work and also improves the direct customer experience by increasing the speed of web platforms.
What do you dislike?
The benefits of implementing Varnish have been able to enhance the customer experience with our web platforms directly. Improves interaction with the venue and complies with the configuration parameters. It is decisive to achieve the agility that web platforms must-have.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storage is the problem that varnish can solve immediately and without difficulties in the application throughout the different web platforms that must be improved as required by each web platform. In addition, it is excellent to work on solutions in APIs that require changes in their operation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
To obtain a performance on the web platform with Varnish, many alternatives arise to solve it. I consider that this software is the one that measures the relationship between quality and price that can be found in the market. In addition, Varnish has demonstrated that it can meet the highest quality standards; you can always appreciate the performance of web platforms with easy-to-read statistics. We managed to make some changes according to our goals about performance, storage, and the end-user experience.


    Patricia B.

Solve all kinda of challenges related to video streaming.

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Web caching servers helps us to speed up the performance of our website, streaming services enabling us to offer the best possible experience to our users Varnish Software is the best.
What do you dislike?
Varnish Software has been widely used its very fast,very stable, has great community and its high-perfomance, we love it and I have no dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Staying competitive at scale by offering unmatched performance robustness and flexibility. Using four distinct Salford unlocking Peterless content delivery performance and resilience.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Accelerate content delivery and improve end user experience at any scale.


    Rosie B.

Caching, a faster server in just a few steps.

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mainly Varnish, as one of its characteristics, offers us real-time performance statistics of the services.
At first, we had no idea how to handle it; it was a bit difficult for us to carry out its functions, the design was not easy for beginners. We had to turn to customer service, where they very kindly helped us with everything; it explains relatively well how to handle their system correctly, they are excellent.
What do you dislike?
Efficient and fair. He could not allege negative things about his duties.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Varnish has become a perfect solution, the most effective method for the financial management of the organization.
Through Varnish, we can obtain safe and organized methods, in addition to allowing us to manage PoPs.
Address content faster; the process is always efficient and with excellent results.
The benefits are usually great when entering the web and have a faster system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The speed of our web server at the moment is excellent. Before, we did not have something so fluid.
Honestly, its price is affordable for any user; I recommend it to my colleagues.


    Evan B.

Varnish is an extraordinary web caching software to improve performance on our online sites.

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It accelerates the exchange of data in requests and responses between clients and servers, making the loading speed for end users always keep in a constant flow.

The plugins that Varnish offers are great for optimizing bandwidth, speed, and web performance.
What do you dislike?
It has several tools that make its use a bit complex in the early days, however the internal language of the VCL varnish integrates perfectly with the C language.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Varnish Software is fantastic for speeding up and optimizing high demand and web traffic; this has helped us prevent hosting companies from blocking access to our site when bandwidth is exceeded.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish Software offers us the necessary tools to improve the performance of our web applications without discriminating between small, medium, and large companies.


    Angelica C.

Diverse, robust solution and excellent customizable CDN features

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the robustness speed of our e-financial service on this platform, and the access to services is incredible. We had cases of the shutdown but working using Varnish, and everything is smooth and enjoyable.

A knowledgeable, strong supportive technical team providing instant feedback to our problems and issues during the deployment process was very impressive.
What do you dislike?
No dislikes for Varnish. The initial start when working using this platform is an easy process with good training online and a strong supportive team making this solution a very useful tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fewer shutdown cases.

No downtime.

Reduce back-end web processes.

Great room with open source flexibilibity.

We have reduced memory consumption.

It suits our specifications with easy-to-customize features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great solution offering open-source flexibility with lots of opportunities to create an impact, and its performance is incredible when it comes to speed. A good supportive team makes this platform to be very useful to your enterprise.