Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Varnish Enterprise 6 Developer Edition (Red Hat)

Varnish Software Inc | 6.0.9r4 Release 1

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

71 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pascal E.

Progressive, Digital and Optimized Content Management Program for Websites.

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish has a collective approach in matters of content management, where an extensive evaluation of the words to be used on the website is made. Further, for high Internet ranking, Varnish ensures there is appropriate optimization, and hence, many people tend to source our services. Further, Varnish develops a rational traffic analysis scope, that guides companies on the number of customers they are receiving.
What do you dislike?
Varnish engages all persons, through adequate information sharing on the websites. More so, Varnish ensures there is a better interactive system with clients and business management. Finally, Varnish grasps the content details of customers for more engagement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish is powerful in matters of content development, where radical evaluations are enacted to support any company communications details. More so, Varnish enhances high traffic, which brings more ranking on the Internet. Direct engagement is another beneficial aspect that Varnish brings. The load balancer is another structural service that Varnish provides to the company and the clients never encounter any challenges.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish is powerful, remarkable and committed to its role.


    Bruno M.

Varnish for Solid Website Enhancement and Credible Markketing through the SEO

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish has an incredible aspect of choosing the appropriate wording or content to be enhanced or enacted on the company website. More so, Varnish has distinguished ideals that magnify the optimization procedures, which attracts many customers. The recording of the website traffic is another aspect that brings high parameters to the global map. Finally, Varnish establishes a robust and efficient communications plan with all persons.
What do you dislike?
Varnish is an accommodative application, that has a substantial business enhancement, in matters of content management and SEO for optimization purposes. Varnish is friendly, there is competitive support and a friendly business expansion structure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish brings a high level of diversity, with an incredible plan of the strategies that a company requires to market and remain relevant on the world map. More so, Varnish has proficient identity management, which distinguishes a customer and a joker. The data processing and managing aspect of Varnish is another efficient playing ground for the solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish ensures there is a high plan in matters of content management for website enhancement.


    Jackie W.

In short, Varnish maintains a great performance

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The commercial modules' features have made it simpler to set up our infrastructure. Using Varnish, we were able to significantly decrease API load times. Caching's methods are quite productive. Varnish is reliable due of its reliability. No matter how many instances of varnish I have going, they never seem to crash. Developers of the BSD kernel conceived and penned the code, indicating an exceptional level of care and precision in its execution.
What do you dislike?
It's quite annoying that caching is used. This is not the easiest set up. Although the Varnish team of developers is fantastic and will help you get set up, you will still need a competent developer on your team to assist. You'll likely need to make some changes to your site to accommodate such intensive caching.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For its price and performance, this is a must-have. In addition, their customer care is unresponsive, so if you have an issue, you'll be stuck waiting for help. Plenty of room for improvement exists, and there are several comparable programs that are far greater.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Because it's optimized software that works without content delivery networks, I know I can provide my clients reliable and cost-effective content distribution. I'm in charge of the Points of Presence and use varnish for my internet needs. Once you get the idea of using Varnish, you'll be able to handle a large amount of work with ease. For me, this tool has been indispensable.


    Resham C.

Faster way to deliver and allow content to be watched!

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Delivering content on a high priority basis is one of the key deliverable which big deal in and this product has really helped which has great and efficient technology which allow caching possible to streamline and deliver the content at extremely high speed so that overall experience of the user who is watching the content is smooth for larger audience it has capabilities like supporting different ecosystem with the help of API and the performance and the scale at which solution can be leveraged is quite commendable. It is really convenient for all the companies who are dealing in content creation and want to enable the content consume should not have any constraint in terms of accessibility.
What do you dislike?
Sometime I have seen that certain formats of video which we want to make sure that it is available for our consumer faces certain compatibility issues in terms of plugins played on the website or different forum but after making certain tricks it is always up and running so overall performance is quite effective making sure effortless and smooth experience for consumers. Being a growth starter we have invested in an efficient product which will be helpful for us any longer time qhen we scale with more contentnin future.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
So we are leveraging this platform to make sure the content which is created after a lot of effort and time is delivered with all the smoothness with the great flexibility such that the user who is watching the content should not face any constrain and provide efficent way the overall experience by using next-generation technology. We are now more Ifocus from our side is more on content creation and less on thebway content has been conusned by the consumer. Great differentiator for this product is the having efficieny of dealing with large audience making sure the experience and then the same. Therefore increasing the world speed and the way the content delivery Networks works.


    Shweta J.

Stunning website performance

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ever since deployment of Varnish has taken place, our website's performance has improved manifolds. It easily manages heavy weight business videos on the website without buffering.
What do you dislike?
Rarely did we encounter any problem with this software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish is mainly used in the capacity of content delivery network and HTTP acceleration which supports heavy weight video streaming. Its lightening fast web servers never lets our website down.


    Bradley D.

The proper software keeps our website running smoothly

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Clients and sales staff frequently emailed us in the past about an issue with our website. To that end, we are on the lookout for viable strategies to optimize website performance. Correct course set by this helpful instrument. Additionally, it's simple to implement. There has been fantastic productivity at work. Thanks!
What do you dislike?
Incredibly helpful in simplifying my workload. There has been nothing I haven't liked about it, from the time of integration to launch. It has been suggested that video tutorials be made available to new users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish is in charge of the company's website, so they don't have to worry about it. Varnish provides everything we need, from dependable servers to fast web cache servers, video streaming, and a helpful content delivery network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish software efficiently and reliably manages website server downloads and uploads, cloud servers, web integration, support for live video streaming, and HTTP acceleration.


    Eric O.

Amazing Content Administration System

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish's private CDN and web acceleration servers provide us peace of mind that our site will be accessible at all times and function well, even when a large number of users are accessing it simultaneously.
What do you dislike?
Right now, I have no complaints about their service, which is both effective and timely, but, the price is a bit steep, and not all of the features are applicable to a small business like ours.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The most notable aspects of the Varnish software that we are now using are the following: complete website management, web and API acceleration, privately hosted CDN, and audio and video streaming of meetings and seminars.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With this tool, we've been able to significantly boost the efficiency of our website, a feature crucial to the success of any business. When using VLC, setting up the settings is a breeze. My website's performance is no longer affected by the amount of data that is loaded.


    Tim B.

Their knowledge in the field guarantees maximum efficiency

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish is user-friendly, and the company's support staff is quick to respond to questions. Our hosted websites now run faster and more reliably thanks to this fantastic software.
What do you dislike?
Varnish Software has a fully functional feature set and comes at a reasonable price. A simple video instruction for first-time users is another recommendation I have.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish has reduced the workload on our IT department, which has resulted in cost savings and increased productivity. Monitoring progress is simple. Having a steady and stable live video connection has helped us hold productive sessions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
By virtue of its vast storage engine, we can store and retrieve an almost infinite number of items quickly and efficiently. Their assistance in configuring and fine-tuning the system has helped us maximize the effectiveness of our implementation.


    Treva R.

Satisfactory, well engaged and Digitized Solution for Content Enhancement.

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish creates content that is ideal, very affirmative, and with suitable optimization features for simplistic enhancement. Moreover, Varnish is there to create a marketing stream that enhances the firm to remain vibrant and well known by the stakeholders of all companies and the customers at large. There is a diversity of communication, there is hope in the way businesses converse with other people of the world.
What do you dislike?
Varnish has dedicated the way the business content is efficiently navigated and there is an improved optimization, where content and the information sharing is comprehensively enhanced. The computerization of Varnish in every aspect increases efficiency.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish has a confined way of increasing business content, where significant processes like search optimization among others are well distinguished. Again, Varnish has a consolidated traffic generating tool, which increases the viability of marketing and increased sales. Finally, Varnish brings a global touch, where various conversation threads are highly established.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish is a sufficient program for content enhancement and sustainable SEO.


    Alice W.

Authoritative, Realistic and Digitized Content Managing Platform

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish screens and evaluates the required content, which is used on the website, to create marketing strides. Besides, Varnish allows traffic to be generated for increased customer understanding and information sharing. Again, Varnish has better data collecting procedures, which hold the customer details and data.
What do you dislike?
Varnish is credible, and it has better data loading and server management procedures. More so, Varnish allows digital advancement, which creates better marketing and communication outlines.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish is there for website digital management, where it assists in content screening and optimization. More so, Varnish creates a better direct chat of communications procedures, where various terms are well deployed and facilitated. Finally, Varnish connects with other social media sites that create rational communications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish is a digital, visionary, and marketing solution for website control.