Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Solodev CMS for Kubernetes

Solodev | 9.6.0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

57 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Debasish R.

Best Digital Customer experience platform

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Many outstanding features for websites and apps.
What do you dislike?
The support process should be more efficient.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Websites and manage contents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best tool to build amazing websites and manage contents.


    Law Enforcement

Volusia Sheriff's Office website

  • January 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our experience with Solodev replacing our old, outdated website at volusiasheriff.org was excellent. The responsiveness and speed of staff and the quick access to help whenever we need it are some of the best aspects of working with Solodev. Whenever we want to add a new feature, or need help with an existing one, we can count on a quick response from Solodev support and a resolution that works.
What do you dislike?
There has been no downside so far. Solodev has met or exceeded every expectation and done everything we've asked throughout the process of launching a new website.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to launch a more nimble website that is easier to update with new information when needed. That allows us to share timely news, highlight certain stories or issues when they're most relevant, and keep our residents informed with a few clicks.


    John B.

Exceptional Content Management System Platform and Great Customer Support.

  • January 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customer support for this platform has been exceptional. Very timely and helpful responses to any of our troubleshooting issues. They go above and beyond to make sure your needs with the platform are met.
What do you dislike?
Overall, our experience with Solodev has been very positive. As a developer, the documentation could be more in-depth and expanded to cover more uncommon troubleshooting issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our team has been modernizing a collection of old web applications to a new cloud environment. Solodev makes it possible to update these websites efficiently and make them user-friendly to people who have never used a CMS before.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Understanding AWS makes setting up Solodev much more manageable, but they have an excellent support staff to guide you through any issues you may run into.


    Kassandra C.

Great Communication, Superior Design, and Easy to use!

  • January 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The thing I like the best would absolutely be how easy it is to update content/information. The ability to have our individual departments manage their own pages because the system is plug and play. I no longer have to worry about my team messing up the look of individual pages. The system takes care of that and is so easy to use!
What do you dislike?
My least favorite thing so far is that now that my website is live I have to publish in two places in order for content to immediately show up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The use of a module for staff is really going to help us minimize the issue of an outdated staff list and provide a great directory! The NEWS module is a feature that we look forward to helping get stories out about our district before anyone else has the opportunity to. The calendar module gives our community a great way to sort our events to find the information they are looking for. The I Want To Module is already a big favorite of the community as well. The superior design makes it so easy for our community to find what they are looking for. They have also been absolutely fantastic with communication from the design team to the back-end developers when we have something that needs so be tweaked.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking to create a whole new look and feel for your website I would HIGHLY recommend Solodev. They gave us a superior design, listened to what our needs were, and completed the job in a very rigorous timeline.


    Marketing and Advertising

Solodev has met or exceeded my expectations is every category.

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The initial rapid deployment was the reason we selected this product, but the flexibility as we have grown has solidified my positive feelings about Solodev.
What do you dislike?
Upgrades have presented issues, but they were resolved quickly and to my full satisfaction.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solodev is allowing our Marketing teams to rapidly deploy and modify A/B tested content increasing our response rates.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an effective tool for rapid CMS deployment. Support has been comprehensive.


    Jack C.

Our Solodev Partnership Experience

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fantastic company that is very hands-on with their customers and really goes the extra mile to make sure they find custom solutions to meet the goals you have with their platform.
What do you dislike?
We have not had many negative things to say about Solodev since we started using their platform. The only thing I would like to see more of as a developer is a more in-depth documentation and walkthrough guides to service problems independently. As a smaller company, the price to get the full support suite was a bit steep, so maybe a pay-as-you-go support model for when you need it would really put their services to the next level.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are building a full suite of old websites being modernized to a new cloud environment for our customer. They have never used a CMS before to edit content on their websites, and Solodev has sped up the review and collaboration process for making changes. With Solodev, what used to take a week to bring a new page online can now be done in a fraction of the time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are not familiar with the AWS environment, setting up Solodev will be challenging. The getting started guide helps, but we ran into problems multiple times when standing up a stack. If you pay for their support package, the support team at Solodev will get you running and answer any questions very quickly and effectively.


    Justin B.

Solodev

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great ease of service and never any difficulty accessing anything. Really easy training platform where it is easy to show new users the ropes. You make everything how you think of it so it is very customizable to your liking. All around great company to work with and they have big plans for a successful future. Cant go wrong going this route.
What do you dislike?
A tad bit expensive. Other than that, everything is well-rounded and all is great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A great support team that can handle excess work. great recommendations and overall use of the application. They make sure everything is up to standard and their quality of work is there every day.


    Osanda G.

Great CMS for team and specially Web developers with many awesome features

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very user-friendly and easy to teach new staff members how to use. Everything is 100% custom, so if you dream it, you can do it. This is easy. Drag & Drop feature to the design and development of your website will help you move things faster. It is compatible with all devices. It is by default in the AWS marketplace. Also, it has excellent integration with salesforce, and it works perfectly with Marketo digital marketing app.
What do you dislike?
As I said, this is 100% custom. Everything is custom, which will be a problem when we want to make minor adjustments without coding. That's it. There is no other dislike option or features in Solodev.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's easy to navigate through the back-end, and the pages are straightforward to update. So there is no problem with this as a web developer. In case this is 100% custom, and so it will be a problem when we want to make minor adjustments without coding.


    Mayra C.

THE BEST PLATFORM FOR CUSTOMERS

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the platform; it helps to solve customer problems
What do you dislike?
there is nothing that displeases me; it's fantastic
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me manage content and customer experience
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is the best in the world. It helps too much for the company to have a better organization


    Elaine J.

Solid team and product

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customer service experience was outstanding, from start to end of the project and beyond. Response time was excellent when we had questions or needed help. The team we worked with were all very welcoming and we had the feeling of being one team together, instead of customer and vendor.
What do you dislike?
Nothing - we had a great experience with Solodev.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are continuing to improve the user experience with our website, and the CMS is helping make that happen. For benefits, their continued support is a major benefit. We have had them jump in and fix a major issue before we could report it--and that was the only time we had a major issue to report, several months after going live.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We have been very happy with our decision to go with Solodev.