Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

DuploCloud - DevSecOps Platform

DuploCloud Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Andrew L.

Great experience migrating from Heroku to DuploCloud

  • September 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
DuploCloud was fast and easy to migrate to, with their engineering team being super responsive to all of our inquiries
We were able to complete the migration in under a month.
DuploCloud makes it possible for us to be multi-region (US + EU) while also maintaining SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR
DuploCloud makes it easy for us to stay on top of our Vanta alarms to maintain compliance after the fact even as we add new services.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve with DuploCloud takes time, and as more features get added to the UI, we find that we do talk to the team quite often to learn and understand more about best practices with using Duplo.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
DuploCloud makes it possible for our team to have the best of both worlds, maintaining strict data security standards with a complex infrastructure deployment while still moving quickly and not having to hire our own DevOps engineering resources.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Good experience

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We were among the first few customers of DuploCloud. LIked the team and delivery timelines
What do you dislike?
Everything was good. Don't have much to complain.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were migrating to Dockerization and DuploCloud helped with that.


    Lou M.

One stop shop

  • August 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
DuploCloud has a team of resources that they can pull knowledge from. Any questions i have they have someone on the team that can help! This is important for us as we are a startup and run very lean so having an pool of subject matter experts in various areas is critical to us.
What do you dislike?
Many newer features that AWS comes up with are not available in the GUI/DuploCloud interface. this forces us to sometimes go directly on the AWS console for configuration. this is ok but would be great if updates made it to the DuploCloud interface faster.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
DuploCloud is a tremendous time saver for us deploying Infrastructure. They have templates based on PCI compliance that ensures a secure deployment each time. These templates ensure compliance with our regulators and our policies.


    Jatin C.

Duplo is the best in the segment!!!!!

  • August 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Duplo is very user-friendly, Very insightful and its support team is excellent
What do you dislike?
Nothing as of now.Maybe we will use more and tell you
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using intenses via Duplo


    Computer Software

Automation to compliance became a breeze

  • August 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive no-code UI enabled us to automate our initiatives to build microservices with a compliance-first approach. Rapid application development, deployment with security, compliance and monitoring without writing code. With DuploCloud we were able to deploy more than fifty services in less than one month, something we thought was impossible.
What do you dislike?
Compliance standards such as NIST and PCI-DSS support required an additional upgrade cost which was only on their third tier, while our other base-level requirements were on their first tier. Aside from this, onboarding support was pleasant and allowed overlooking the extra expense.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deployment services with our AWS account, handling the controls for security and compliance. Allowing compliance to be less than a worry for our deployment strategies and compliance audits.


    Michael P.

DuploCloud has been an excellent service

  • August 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
DuploCloud has assisted our company to deploy our product in a secure environment and provided all of the automation so that deployments no longer need to be manual.
What do you dislike?
DuploCloud is a bit expensive for a small startup. Although, they have provided excellent service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The most important thing that DuploCloud has provided is the deployment in a secure environment. In addition, they have performed penetration testing, a security whitepaper and are facilitating getting our product certified with security standards. In addition, they have provided automation for the deployment which prevents us from needing to set things up manually.


    Thomas M.

The Epitome of Good 3rd party Cloud Infrastructure Management

  • August 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Duplo Team has always been so responsive and super helpful to our team! Not only did they help migrate our data, but constantly find ways to improve our AWS infrastructure! I would be more than happy to recommend Duplo to anyone in my network.
What do you dislike?
I haven't really had any major issues using Duplo!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Without Duplo, our team would have had to maintain our AWS instances and handle scaling. They make it seamless and easy to make adjustments where necessary


    Reed S.

Run, don't walk, and get your company signed-up for DuploCloud

  • August 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
DuploCloud is absolutely the best way to move into managed DevOps/SecOps, while also bringing your infrastructure into a modern, Kubernetes-based platform. Their people are fantastic, and you will literally be treated like you are their one and only customer.
What do you dislike?
Have yet to see a singe thing what-so-ever that's been a negative.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
DuploCloud is helping us to a ground-up refactoring of our entire security model, while at the same time moving us to a best-of-breed Kubernetes-based virtual infrastructure.


    Computer Software

How AWS should have been built

  • August 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
DuploCloud simplifies the complexity of setting up secure SOC 2 compliant environments. It nearly removes the need to visit AWS console's overly complex and poorly designed interfaces.
What do you dislike?
My only complaint is there are so many great new features that are being made but I'm not made aware of them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
DuploCloud helps us automate our SDLC, apply security best practices in our environments, and simplify SOC 2 audits.


    Computer Software

Great product for a compliant and secure cloud infrastructure and developer use

  • August 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Security, compliance, developer ease of use. My team can go and deploy services by themselves and I don't have to worry about loosing security or compliance.
What do you dislike?
Some services are not automated fully, so we have to consult with Duplo's team to get a few things done.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping us with devops automation and creating a secure and compliant cloud infrastructure.
My development team can access the cloud in a self-service manner.