Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cisco Identity Services Engine (ISE)

Cisco Systems, Inc. | 3.2.0

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

10 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Only product that gives smooth and secure access to network devices.

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease and user friendly eco system of CISCO ISE.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such, i am good with currently available features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using this for AAA , Authentication and Authorization for network devices


    Automotive

Neutral

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Secured the workplace and enforces zero trust strategy
What do you dislike?
Not exactly sure how this relates to WFH scenarios
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Haven't used to solve problems


    ramchandra a.

Cisco ISE offers a holistic approach to network access security.

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its Centralized management, Rich contextual identity, and business policy, Secure supplicant-less network access with Easy Connect, Built-in AAA services, and its IPv6 Support
What do you dislike?
I don't have any dislikes. GUI is something Cisco needs to work on.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problem - 3rd party vendors deploying new hardware securely. The benefits ultimately are more automated deployments. Say a vendor wants to deploy phones or IP cameras, the deployment or SW port config is automated.


    Andrei C.

ISE - affordable and capable identity solution

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of implementation and cost are among the most appreciated features of ISE. Additionally, the licensing features include perpetual licenses, which make ISE a great solution for evaluation and long-term usage.
What do you dislike?
The level of integration with other solutions is sometimes defective - often enough, bugs and errors are encountered when attempting to integrate ISE with third-party solutions. Unfortunately, this level of integration is also one of the top-valued features of ISE.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Identity management is greatly facilitated, and one of the most appreciated features is the ability to implement and enforce access policies on a multitude of vendors and third-party solutions.


    Shivam V.

My Honest Opinion about the Product

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My First encounter with Cisco Identity Service Engine was at my first job where i have implemented this tool for our security Enterprise Solution after that it is a day to day product for me
What do you dislike?
Some features of this service is very confusing like the answers you have to fill i don't know why cisco asks so many of the questions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently we are using it for the enterprises security and audit purposes for our client
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I like to recommend this to all the enterprises solution startups,. If you are struggling with enterprises security or audit this is a must goto tool for you


    Imran Q.

It’s an amazing product

  • December 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Authentication process and ease of use and administration
What do you dislike?
Unable to integrate with CMX is not possible
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm performing implementation and migration from NAC to any connect


    Computer Networking

Access in easy way. Not cumbersome

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Guest access, device onboarding, software defined segmentation control. Streamline BYOD enterprise mobility.
What do you dislike?
The device identification could be more accurate. Implementation of software defined segmentation and more issues with complaince to streamline service options
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a security policy management platform for secure access to network resources. My team has been working on with satisfactory experience.


    Hospital & Health Care

Cisco Identity Services Engine Review

  • October 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simplifies delivery of secure networks in our workspace
What do you dislike?
The cost to this solution is a little more when compared to other vendors
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manage all device authentication in one place


    Tejas B.

Good Cisco Product

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have worked on Cisco ISE for device compliance status check and had used as a live feed for asset and identity Center dashboard in splunk siem tool.
What do you dislike?
No cons so far to mention here which I disliked
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Asset and identity Center in splunk
Device compliance status
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it to others for the purpose I used


    Automotive

Very good

  • October 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Topics which covered was very interesting
What do you dislike?
No, everything was good and no problem from my side
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cisco idebty service engine was new topic to me, I could not find any thing as such


showing 1 - 10