Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

66 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Facilities Services

Informatica - ETL Tool

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is straightforward to use Informatica Power Centre, and it is very intiutive. We can pull files of various formats and styles, process those files to fetch the data, and then modify the data present in the file according to the requirement. It is pretty easy to schedule the maestro job and run it any time.
What do you dislike?
Often, it is a little challenging to read log files and find out the error. Transaction rework takes a longer time, and the cost to implement a new design is high. The customer support is not very quick and takes a long time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving a lot of data transfer from various applications to the centralized data warehouse. It is a universal Connectivity to All Data Sources. Besides, it is the centralized Data Quality application for most of the applications.
The rules , reference data, and processes can be easily reused for all types of data integration projects, including data migration, data consolidation, and MDM.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your company is looking for any ETL, then I would recommend that to got with Informatica Power Centre as it is easy to use and find and documentations online for help.


    Financial Services

PowerCenter

  • November 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to understand modules and interfaces
What do you dislike?
I don't have a dislike, but occasionally, there are clunky processes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solve workflow processes and execute ETL troubleshooting.


    Information Technology and Services

Power Center Review

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a good ETL tool. Very good features are exist in the Power cneter compared to the IICS Ex: Comparision between the folders, Mapapings, Session,Workflow and also very stable application.
What do you dislike?
Three different interfaces (Power centr Developer, Powercenter Workflow manager and Monitor) instead of a single consolidated one.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Only problem with Powercenter is during the support issue, when ever we need any technical support we need to ZIP the code and send it to Informatica support for checking.
Benifits: Comparision between objects is very useful for any designer.


    Telecommunications

Informatica pc review

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of transformation understanding and use.
What do you dislike?
Could be more simple....as it is abit complex for new users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data warehouse migration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best ETL tool in the market to use.


    Hospital & Health Care

Best ETL tool

  • October 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Integration with Informatica Data quality
What do you dislike?
Requires heavy local storage space to store powercenter apps
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Transforming source into the data as per business requirements. It is easy to use
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please go for it. It is the leader in ETL sector


    Banking

Superfast and easy to use drag and drop faciliated tool.

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to learn and fast tool for processing large amount of different types of data.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it gets difficult to identify the errors using error log but that clearly depends upon our experience with the tool as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to migrate and pre process the data. I mainly used it for xsds and xmls and it works super fast in that.


    Gopichand R.

Best ETL Platform for Pulling the data from Multiple Sources

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Informatica PowerCenter is one of the best and reliable ETL platforms for pulling data from multiple sources and it creates a powerful and strong data warehouse. I am using Informatica PowerCenter for pulling the data from heterogeneous sources and created a very strong and powerful data warehouse for data analysis and campaign operation. Its easy to use and drag and drop features make him a very strong ETL platform in the market.
What do you dislike?
I have not faced any issues or challanges while using this ETL platform. Everything is perfect and stable with Informatica PowerCenter.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have purchased Informatica PowerCenter license for pulling the data from multiple sources and created a powerful data warehouse for data analytics and campaign operation from where the users can read the data and do some analysis and send their daily marketing campaigns.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will recommend Informatica PowerCenter because its one of the best ETL tool in the market.


    Computer Software

Best ETL Tool.

  • September 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Informatica is best ETL(Extract, Transform, Load) tool. Withthe help of informatica we can extract data from different databases and aaply some transformations and load into target database. The best thing is that it's user friendly, a person with without prior coding knowledge can also use it.
What do you dislike?
The look and feel of tool can be improves bit. Otherwise it's best.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it for extracting data and loading it into data warehouse.
It has a lot of transformations available which we can apply on data and make data much feasible according to our requirements. It is very easy to use , we can extract large amount of database and apply many transformations such as SQT, filter, lookup, update strategy and so on. Loading data is also simple. W can load in two ways wich is direct loading and indirect loading.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
None.


    Banking

Robust tool with Good usability for VLDB ETL projects

  • August 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Creating connections and level of parameterization is great. It has quite a vast function library for easy of implementation.
Though there are many other ETL tools available but Informatica Powercenter is very suitable for VLDB projects due to its robustness and scalability.
What do you dislike?
There is issue which I am facing now-a-days for almost of 6+ months now, Informatica PowerCenter 10x goes un-responsive specially Designer, due to size of repository.
This has created lot of fatigue while working on Designer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I had worked on BFSI projects on Informatica PowerCenter to develop mappings for regulatory reports for all DWH layers like staging, data integration.


    Retail

powerful ETL tool

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am new to ETL development. Learned on Informatica Powercenter. Great resources on transformations. Able to visualize data flows nicely.
What do you dislike?
I find it a bit tedious to move between ifnormatica designer, informatica worklow manager and informatica monitor. As well as set up target tables, I would like to have built directly in designer rather than create a table and then link as target source.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using it to bring data into Oracle Data Warehouse from many data sources. We also use to create data feeds and flat files.