Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Background Noise Classifier (CPU)

Appen (fka Figure Eight) | Version 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

10 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Internet

Contributor or Developer it has work for all

  • January 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
AS contributor we can do small task and earn cents which is best and also the java scripts can be written to get desired output to label
What do you dislike?
Ui of website though looks techy still old fashioned
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
While labelling data sometimes it gets slow and also limited tools for labelling
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Whether you are developer or freelancer wants to make some money it has it for all, complete small task and earn


    Internet

Best Legit crowdsoursing site ever

  • September 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a lot of tasks available every now and then. I had fun doing GPT with figure eight.I was waiting for tasks that pays better and much easier to do. The pay differs on sites whether it is Ysense or Neubux.
What do you dislike?
It pays low on Ysense. Really low like some tasks are 0.01 per task, and the task takes about 45 minutes to finish. So imagine doing this for 8 hours a day, how much would you earn? It might take you forever to earn a dollar. But again it depends if it is Ysense, Neobux or FigureEight itself.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have ever been hard working just to earn a dollar, though there are tasks that pays 0.4-0.35 dollars per task but they knock only once, and you have to take them once they come your task wall. I also realized that data annotation feels great to do so I searched for FigureEight competitors to see whose best and make Data Annotation with them too.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a legit GPT task, Figure Eight is the best. Just make sure the first time you register and you see a lot of tasks, do them all so you can advance to level 3 that has higher chances of getting high paying task.


    Caterin S.

Figure Eight, best artificial intelligence platform

  • September 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Figure Eight is one of the most recognized artificial intelligence and automatic learning platforms for having a good valuation by the companies that hire it to receive their services. This software is recognized by a wide range of people worldwide who serve as contributors to it, where they provide through tasks of various kinds information that is becoming learning algorithms that are used for better search engines, help customers or in the development of autonomous cars.
What do you dislike?
One of the disadvantages that this software has is that its measures of penalization to some users of the same are unfair. Many times we have seen the case of users who perform tasks in the best way on the portal, and this penalizes them with a flag that prevents them from performing level tasks or a deactivation that prevents them from performing tasks completely on the portal. Another negative feature is that on many occasions the author of a certain task performs the work badly, so that the contributor when performing it, is expelled, lowering that way the accuracy, which may affect for future jobs. Another disadvantage is that many of the works are eliminated for certain countries, which limits the users of these countries to receive this great help offered by the portal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software has helped me a lot in the part of the language to identify certain linguistic characteristics that are expressed in texts. also, in the economic part has been an important factor because through this portal I have been able to receive an extra income for tasks performed in it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My recommendation for those who use figure Eight is to make an effort to do a good job, read the instructions well, so that you can avoid setbacks by a possible flag or deactivation of the portal.


    Education Management

Figure Eight - Very beneficial to use

  • May 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to use and you can work a little or a lot.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that the accuracy score can be greatly reduced by errors in tasks that are no fault of the user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Figure Eight has solved problems such as providing simple to complex tasks that can be completed in various amounts of time.


    Robert D.

An excellent work platform, focused on improving AI algorithms of intelligence

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how versatile and friendly it can be to use this work platform. I like how versatile and friendly it can be to use this work platform. Its design allows easy deployment for the execution of tasks. It is a secure work platform
What do you dislike?
I do not dislike anything about this platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
figure eight helps to boost you in your initiatives


    Sports

Great tool for small and large business owners to possess!

  • December 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having the ability to get a better feel for what the generalized public shows the most interest in. I love having that slight advantage as well as insight! This can help your sales increase drastically!
What do you dislike?
In general I like this app but cant I say I love it...reason being is the tremendous trouble I have every single time I attempt to login!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
They have been solved and far exceeded that! Our sales had a massive drop in between the months of May-August but after trying figure eight out we were able to come up with a better plan to drive sales up!


    Mary A.

The leading crowdsourcing platform

  • July 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It would be irresponsible to start a review of this platform without mentioning that they carry out a great mission to benefit both the companies that need to perform the tasks or employment in the field, as well as the associates or users who do them to receive the payment. .
I love that this page concentrates in one place the tasks available for all its clients, I do not know other platforms that do this type of work and this can be a disadvantage because without a competition they could literally make them want it without regulation (they do not do it, but could) or even fall into the scenario of abuse towards customers or us "your workers"
What do you dislike?
As I mentioned, being the only platform that I know with this type of function, they can also fall into inbreeding, doing things in the same way, without having a healthy competition that feeds them and encourages them to improve. This does not happen at all, they have been maintained over the years and instead of what has already been mentioned, they have improved their tasks although they could adjust the requirements to pass the level and allow us to access a higher payment for our tasks, many of us We take these mini-jobs with commitment and we would like to see a more adequate or fair compensation. It really is difficult at present to level up.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefit that this page gives to its users, (as much as the people who need to do the tasks, as the workers who carry them out) is obvious, Figure8 is an effective intermediary between both parties. On the other hand, it organizes and categorizes tasks so that employees can access them. They also pay us instantly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They are very good, I will give you the 10 when your demands to level up and let us grow inside the platform improve. In the same way, I appreciate the development of this type of tool.


    Eyamir U.

Easy to use tool to perform tasks and earn money

  • June 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very easy to use page that allows you to perform tasks and earn money, so you can access it through PTC pages such as Clixsense or Neobux, but you can still enter directly on your own page, such as http: //www.figure. -eight.com/, the advantage of doing tasks directly on your own page is that you get more profit. It is a totally reliable page because it always pays. The tasks are easy to perform, although it requires a certain percentage of correct answers to be accredited and to be able to increase the level and obtain more jobs. At the end of a task if the page says that you equivided, gives you the option to acepatarlo or refute, and if so can you send a comment where you want to review. I recommend it is an easy way to earn money
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the audios do not have good quality and it is difficult to recognize who is being evaluated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps to perform audits to companies of their technical supports. Verify the information of companies and in this way companies can debug data and necessary information and / or validate the data provided.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They must have knowledge of English to read it, listen to it and understand it, otherwise they will not be able to perform the tasks


    Nicole G.

Great way to get a lot of work done

  • June 03, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That I can split my data into chunks and get it analyzes quickly.
What do you dislike?
I don't like the interface much. It could be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm able to divide tasks up that take a long time.


    Rene M.

Still don't know if i'm getting underpaid

  • July 25, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the simplicity of the instructions of each task. Even when the payment to complete every task is utterly low, since i'm currently unemployed, i can't really complaing about it keeping in mind the time i spend actually completing this tasks. The users interface is quite friendly and there's practically no room for confusion while browsing the site. Is absolutely free to use, so it does not require to add any credit card or bank account information, neither for start completing tasks nor for ask the site for payout . you do have to link it to some other PTC site for this payouts.
What do you dislike?
Every time a new job offer appears on my dashboard it says that the reward for each completed task is 0.85$, so i still don't know why i'm getting 0.01 once i'd already answered all the questions and done anything there is to be done. I also would like to see more job oppenings, it only shows me 1/2 every day, so added to the payment issue, i'm not going to make a lot of cash anytime soon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently they're posting a lot of wine-winery related jobs, so i guess that the latest custumer of CF is a mayor wine company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend refreshing the Job Listing page constantly and insistently as the job offers come and go real quick, I'd also suggest to use this page as a complement to other PTC sites such as NeoBux, it will increment your income.


showing 1 - 10