Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Background Noise Classifier (CPU)

Appen (fka Figure Eight) | Version 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Services

Extremely easy-to-use interface

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Appen is a practical and valuable platform for running data processing projects involving human participants. The interface is easy to understand, so onboarding is a breeze. Appen is great for tracking and storing data.
What do you dislike?
In my experience, Appen's servers have gone down about once a month because they are getting too many requests. Crashes can delay the completion of time-sensitive projects. Given the volume of users on Appen's servers, the company should better equip servers to deal with high usage to prevent frequent crashes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Appen to process large amounts of data. Appen has a straightforward interface, so I don't get stressed out trying to understand the platform's functionalities. Appen reliably tracks historical data.


    Higher Education

Appen is misleading.

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I initially joined Appen hoping it would work as a side gig proofreading during the pandemic; however, there is much more that goes into the process of finding or receiving work with Appen than I had initially understood.
What do you dislike?
To make any sort of an income using Appen, a person would need to be more dedicated than the reward would pay off. I also receive too-frequent emails from them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Appen allows individuals to potentially make money working remotely, though I was not able to realize this benefit.


    Vivekraj S.

Appen freelancer review

  • July 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Appen is one of the crowdsourcing websites which pays real money and the payment is made on time.
What do you dislike?
The pay rate is very low as $2 per hour. You have to work long hours to earn some money. I used to get paid $24 for transcribing half an hour of audio which takes nearly 4 days to complete.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In appen you can get projects like audio transcription, AI image data collection, Search engine evaluation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you earn some extra cash you can work on appen, you cannot completely rely on appen for your primary source of income.


    jaspreet s.

Easy to use . To earn a little extra income..

  • July 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most I like apart from money is to learning new things.. While solving the problems.. The data categorize helps to learn diffrent things
What do you dislike?
Availability of the tasks.. The old time was good when plenty of tasks were available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a user at appen.. I love to do labeling tasks... And in return you will get some extra income


    Faisal A.

Great opportunities limited vacancies.

  • April 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the website is understandable and easy to use, it provides great jobs for people that need money.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the complication of the projects themselves, and sometimes it takes too long for the support to respond.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Appen to help my students learn responsibility for one of their courses, it was great to make them make their own money rather than just spend their parents'.


    Internet

Best Legit crowdsoursing site ever

  • September 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a lot of tasks available every now and then. I had fun doing GPT with figure eight.I was waiting for tasks that pays better and much easier to do. The pay differs on sites whether it is Ysense or Neubux.
What do you dislike?
It pays low on Ysense. Really low like some tasks are 0.01 per task, and the task takes about 45 minutes to finish. So imagine doing this for 8 hours a day, how much would you earn? It might take you forever to earn a dollar. But again it depends if it is Ysense, Neobux or FigureEight itself.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have ever been hard working just to earn a dollar, though there are tasks that pays 0.4-0.35 dollars per task but they knock only once, and you have to take them once they come your task wall. I also realized that data annotation feels great to do so I searched for FigureEight competitors to see whose best and make Data Annotation with them too.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a legit GPT task, Figure Eight is the best. Just make sure the first time you register and you see a lot of tasks, do them all so you can advance to level 3 that has higher chances of getting high paying task.


    Caterin S.

Figure Eight, best artificial intelligence platform

  • September 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Figure Eight is one of the most recognized artificial intelligence and automatic learning platforms for having a good valuation by the companies that hire it to receive their services. This software is recognized by a wide range of people worldwide who serve as contributors to it, where they provide through tasks of various kinds information that is becoming learning algorithms that are used for better search engines, help customers or in the development of autonomous cars.
What do you dislike?
One of the disadvantages that this software has is that its measures of penalization to some users of the same are unfair. Many times we have seen the case of users who perform tasks in the best way on the portal, and this penalizes them with a flag that prevents them from performing level tasks or a deactivation that prevents them from performing tasks completely on the portal. Another negative feature is that on many occasions the author of a certain task performs the work badly, so that the contributor when performing it, is expelled, lowering that way the accuracy, which may affect for future jobs. Another disadvantage is that many of the works are eliminated for certain countries, which limits the users of these countries to receive this great help offered by the portal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software has helped me a lot in the part of the language to identify certain linguistic characteristics that are expressed in texts. also, in the economic part has been an important factor because through this portal I have been able to receive an extra income for tasks performed in it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My recommendation for those who use figure Eight is to make an effort to do a good job, read the instructions well, so that you can avoid setbacks by a possible flag or deactivation of the portal.


    Education Management

Figure Eight - Very beneficial to use

  • May 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to use and you can work a little or a lot.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that the accuracy score can be greatly reduced by errors in tasks that are no fault of the user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Figure Eight has solved problems such as providing simple to complex tasks that can be completed in various amounts of time.


    Robert D.

An excellent work platform, focused on improving AI algorithms of intelligence

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how versatile and friendly it can be to use this work platform. I like how versatile and friendly it can be to use this work platform. Its design allows easy deployment for the execution of tasks. It is a secure work platform
What do you dislike?
I do not dislike anything about this platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
figure eight helps to boost you in your initiatives


    Sports

Great tool for small and large business owners to possess!

  • December 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having the ability to get a better feel for what the generalized public shows the most interest in. I love having that slight advantage as well as insight! This can help your sales increase drastically!
What do you dislike?
In general I like this app but cant I say I love it...reason being is the tremendous trouble I have every single time I attempt to login!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
They have been solved and far exceeded that! Our sales had a massive drop in between the months of May-August but after trying figure eight out we were able to come up with a better plan to drive sales up!