Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LAMP Stack With Webmin

Aurora | 2.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

46 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sebastian B.

3D Modelling using Aurora

  • November 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of modelling 3D buildings. Truthfuly, I don't use it for simulations , I only use it for 3D buildings
What do you dislike?
Slow!
In South Africa we don't always have the best internet and sometimes it can be a little bit slow
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
How many modules can fit on a roof space
Visual confirmtion BUT I havne't actually built a site which I have designed, so not sure how accurate it is


    Brooke B.

Great Solar Design Product

  • November 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aurora makes the design process simple, accurate and easy! Plus the customers love it and it makes you look professional. In addition, I like that the design can be used for pre-planning, site map, etc for the installation process.
What do you dislike?
My office prefers we wait for Aurora to do our site modeling (which is most accurate)- that can take up to an hour or 2. But, I have learned you can also do it yourself pretty easily! So if I am in a rush, I can do it myself quickly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No problems! Awesome program!! Benefits are professionalism, confidence in design and output, and quick and easy to use.


    Airlines/Aviation

Love the modeling software

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our proposals tell a magnificent story configured to our specific business model. Fantastic support (once you can get them)!
What do you dislike?
PITA to get support... I don't mind scheduling time...but their process is broken
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using the Aurora product to upgrade public infrastructure across the United States.


    Troy W.

Great Product Excellent Service

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use once you understand back end

Jeremy Castro rockstar at teaching how to navigate thru the set up
What do you dislike?
Very little should show contact info for clients on proposals
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Faster, cleaner more professional proposals, cutting out first trip entirely for scouting team.


    Nick A.

Aurora--One of the best PV design tools on the market

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a trained engineer and PV designer, I appreciate the accurate production estimates and the ability to utilize LIDAR during the building and designing process. The financial analysis tools, storage functions, shading/one-line documents, template proposals, and the slew of other abilities set this program apart from the rest.

Also--the customer service at Aurora Solar is top-notch. They are always willing to help and quick to respond with a solution.
What do you dislike?
There are a few things that I would like to see changed to streamline the design phase and make my workflow more efficient.

-The ability to view historic background images (i.e. google, google HD, bing, etc.)
-A more advanced designer option that includes more AutoCAD type functions (snap ability--like what's usable in the 'roof plane' tool but also when two roof edges come together, roof plane trimming for complicated projects, etc.)
-The ability to change LIDAR density or opacity
-An updated and more expansive LIDAR database

Although I would like to see those few changes, I would still recommend this program to others in my field. Thanks for the great product!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My team has yet to use many of the business-related functions, although we are working on it.


    Ashwin B.

A neat tool with a few kinks

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ability to see the irradiance data for any given location. This really helps in the prospecting phase of a PV analysis.
What do you dislike?
There is no ability to use this software currently on ipads or any portable device.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Prospecting analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It can be a little pricey, especially with alternatives present in the marketplace today.


    Renewables & Environment

Aurora Review

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customer success team is very helpful and responsive with technical questions. The ability to model a variety of systems is easy and efficient. Our cu
What do you dislike?
We end up customizing a number of our proposals. I can see how Aurora's proposal tools are very helpful in the single family home business, but the ability to layer in custom narrative in the proposals would be a helpful feature.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Modeling a variety of different sites and locations very efficiently.


    Jason P.

Great work

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The 3D designs are amazing...I can do simple roofs, but WOW some are super complicated, and the 3D design service is quick and looks fantastic.
The LIDAR and the Irradiance are nice tools also.
What do you dislike?
I like everything. Some things just take a bit of work.
The support crew is there for you!
Financial modeling is a trick to learn.
The tax brackets and some of the utility settings require time and attention.
Some modules and inverters are too new to be listed in the database.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am making good clean designs for proposals.


    Tom L.

Easy to Use - Helpful Support when Needed

  • October 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Aurora is easy to use. They have great tutorials to get you going and an extremely helpful support team to keep you moving forward when you have a trickier project
What do you dislike?
I wish the projects could be sorted into different files to make them easier to find.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Aurora gives me a powerful presentation to show to potential clients that gives me an advantage.


    Retail

Amazing software, I recommend to anyone trying to size a PV installation is a fast and reliable way!

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tool itself, layout of the panels on the roof and production calculation
What do you dislike?
I wish menus would be available in other languages such as Spanish
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Preparing proposals for my customers in an easy and reliable way
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommendable, but requires speaking English, the menu is not available in other languages.