Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

13 AWS reviews

External reviews

399 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ashley R.

MSP360 Software Review

  • March 24, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I find that MSP360 is a great backup solution for my business. It gives me peace of mind that my external hard drive is backed up in case it ever fails.
What do you dislike about the product?
Currently I have not come across any issues during my use of MSP360 Backup.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MSP360 is allowing me to back up my external hard drive nightly so any code updates during the day are saved to the cloud and can be restored if needed.


    Ken O.

A really simple backup solution that just works

  • February 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Having never worked with S3 as a backup solution before, that task was a bit daunting. But, the cost savings compared to other cloud backup solutions drove me to research a bit. Of all of the solutions I found that can backup to AWS, MSP360 was by far the simplest to configure. Now I sleep easy at night knowing that our important data is backed up every night, and I am confident that the backups are occuring every night, and if the fail for some reason I will be notified.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing, MSP360 was incredibly simple to setup and rock solid once it is configured. I suppose the cost is the worst thing, but to be honest it is worth every penny.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to backup a fairly large amount of data to the cloud. The commercially available solutions are incredibly exspensive. MSP360 Cloudberry allowed us to quickly and simply take advantage of AWS S3 (a fraction of the cost). My level of I/T is moderate at best, but MSP360 made the setup a breeze.


    Security and Investigations

Great tool

  • October 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a friendly tool to use and automate backups.
What do you dislike about the product?
The buying process. It should be easy, its not clear enought.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automatic backup of files.


    Dattatray J.

Terrible customer support

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The backups work well when they actually work. Restoration is also easy to do. I had to learn my way around how to do the initial setup and it worked perfect for a few months until it just stopped working.
What do you dislike about the product?
Customer service is terrible/non-existent. My backups were working fine until they just stopped working one day. I raised a ticket to get the issue resolved, and they spent three weeks trying to solve it without any luck. They do not get on calls, there is no chat support, and the only way to communicate is via email, which is extremely slow considering the severity of the issue. In my case, they spent three weeks trying to fix the issue, and one day they just stopped responding to emails. I looped in the relationship manager for my account, and she also did not respond. They just gave up on the issue, and it has been over a week since I've heard back from them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a simple no-nonsense cloud backup solution that would not take much maintenance once you've set it up. Also, I didn't want to bother hunting and managing cloud destinations separately. The fact that the cloud destination is also billed with the same account of MSP 360 is one less thing to worry about.


    Carlos B.

A useful and easy platform for the backup of my company's information.

  • August 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about this platform for me is the integration it has with different repositories such as AWS, which is the one we worked with before and has an excellent cost-benefit.
What do you dislike about the product?
What I don't like is that I feel that there is a lack of other reports or a way to generate your own reports. There is an option to customize but it is about the same information and I would like to know the size of the backup of each account for example.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have solved the loss of information throughout the company derived from the implementation of this tool and it helps us a lot by being able to manage everything remotely.


    Alexander A.

Easily managable and practical tool

  • August 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have been using MSP360 for the past seven years and it has been one of the best backup tools I have ever used. It is a straightforward yet effective tool that is easy to navigate and understand. License management and user configuration are extremely simple and easy to manage.
What do you dislike about the product?
In my years of using this tool, I have only encountered a few problems, which were quickly and effectively solved with the help of MSP360 support. For anyone looking for a backup tool, I would say this one is a good one to start with.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows me to provide a secondary backup restore solution for my client. It is incredibly handy when a server crashes since it allows me to quickly get everything back up and running in a timely manner.


    Computer & Network Security

Good managed backup, and the restores have been reliable.

  • August 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use and the ability to backup to a self hosted MinIO instance
What do you dislike about the product?
The 0365 backup does not support backing up to a MinIO server. This can be done with the consumer version, not the MSP version.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing backing up multiple different types of data (Server images, SQL, Exchange, File only) to multiple different destinations (USB, NAS, Cloud) all using the same product. As well as reporting and managing multiple separate clients and sites.


    Information Technology and Services

Lots of options, frequent updates

  • August 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Support team is responsive. UI has received meaningful updates over time. Very flexible cloud backup targets
What do you dislike about the product?
Licensing the application for backup is more confusing than it needs should be
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File Data backup for desktops and servers. Very flexible retention options.


    Jason W.

Good Provider Backup System

  • August 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The user interface was fairly easy to navigate. When I needed a particular function, it was easy enough to find. The functionality of the product was good as well, the backups seem to run reliably and were consistently successful.
What do you dislike about the product?
I prefer a completely turnkey solution. While the product worked well and was easy to navigate, I wanted a solution that was a full solution meaning: Software, Offsite Storage, Management, File/Folder, Full-Image, etc...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provided us a solution to quickly deploy a File/Folder type backup solution to an endpoint, in a pinch, backing up to BYO cloud storage. It did that VERY well and we still retain our MSP360 licenses because of that.


    Robert M.

Great product, very easy to use. What more could you want

  • August 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Plenty of options so you can set it up the way you need it.
What do you dislike about the product?
I haven't found anything I don't like about it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides local and cloud backup to all of the providers I can think of