Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jitsi Meet Video Conferencing Server on Ubuntu

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

115 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Emile P.

Works well

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Versatility and constant evolution of the product.
What do you dislike?
A lot of updates often, code base changing a lot, hard to follow all the updates.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Video conference problem have been solve with jitsi.


    Gerard F.

It`s alright

  • September 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free access during covid times. I needed a platform during 2020
What do you dislike?
Too many people on jitsi.org means not enough bandwidth
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Low bandwidth


    SNRathod S.

Jitsi for online meetings

  • August 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The online group meeting with good experience.
It has good security while doing end to end meetings online
What do you dislike?
The stability and issues while connecting using using Jitsi app
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The online group meeting interface platform for making meetings


    Alex M.

Very helpful

  • August 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nice and organized hundred percent would recommend
What do you dislike?
Kinda a little slow but overall a pretty good website
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It just helping me get out there very nice and good


    Nayan T.

Open Source Collaboration tool

  • August 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Video conferencing integrable with open source email server
What do you dislike?
Interface too little long and there were delays in video output
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Open Source Video conferencing for all


    Parth G.

Nice Product

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jitsi is one of the best open source platform. It is good working and free software. It can be used by startups and small enterprises who have limited requirements of video call.
What do you dislike?
It does not allow participants above 100. It is not good if large enterprises plan to use it especially those who have participant limit above 100. Above 30 to 35 people quality degrades.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Free Video conferencing was one of the problem and Jitsi is helping us out.


    Kapil N.

Very useful tool for dev community

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Video quality and consistency is key factor of jitsi
What do you dislike?
No ,i don't seem any issue til now, if any definately we will inform
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dev community


    Francio V.

I like it a lot but it has limitations

  • July 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most reaches countries where other platforms have not yet arrived
What do you dislike?
missing functions features are missing, which will make you be the best platform
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Apart from all this, I like it a lot because I can communicate with Cuba, which others cannot do.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They can use it without any problem, because it is very good and unlimited


    Mateusz P.

Great Videoconferencing service

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Integration, up to 100 participants at a time
What do you dislike?
Adding more options and features would be a big plus
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Instant integration with popular platforms


    Jayant G.

Excellent Open-Source Video Conferencing Platform

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Jitsi is that it is free to use for the users and freely available to develop with. Being a user it is very convenient for me to just visit website and host or run software without logging in or entering any sort of password.
What do you dislike?
It is an open-source software so anyone can use it even for unethical things. If we host any meeting and forget to protect it with password sometimes people from nowhere join. Sometimes it frightens you.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I basically use Jitsi for video conferencings. Sometimes people are too lazy to download some software to connect with me so I just send them a Jitsi Meet link and they are super happy with that. Additionally I have integrated this awesome software to my online chatting platform and people are loving it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
People should use Jitsi only if they are willing to work with open source platform.