Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jitsi Meet Video Conferencing Server on Ubuntu

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

106 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Guillermo M.

Jitsi, the Zoom killer

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, no time limits, anyone can share screens (not only the administrator), optimal integration with OBS
What do you dislike?
No international translation in chat, no branding capabilities
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
International meetings with a high volume of people were interacting—easy screen sharing and portability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is effortless to use, no need to download


    Jayant G.

Excellent Open-Source Video Conferencing Platform

  • April 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Jitsi is that it is free to use for the users and freely available to develop with. Being a user it is very convenient for me to just visit website and host or run software without logging in or entering any sort of password.
What do you dislike?
It is an open-source software so anyone can use it even for unethical things. If we host any meeting and forget to protect it with password sometimes people from nowhere join. Sometimes it frightens you.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I basically use Jitsi for video conferencings. Sometimes people are too lazy to download some software to connect with me so I just send them a Jitsi Meet link and they are super happy with that. Additionally I have integrated this awesome software to my online chatting platform and people are loving it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
People should use Jitsi only if they are willing to work with open source platform.


    Ramesh S.

Easy to use and secure meeting app

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I used jitsi for quite long time and I am really satisfied with the user friendly services and end to end encrypted security and further it enables host of meeting to regulate the audience or participants.
What do you dislike?
Actually there is nothing which I don't like as this app contains all the user and safety features which is required in a meeting app specially during the time of covid-19 when encryption and security was topmost need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am attending day to day meeting and it also helped me to continue my professional activities during Pandemic and after pandemic stage. further, it fulfilled the requirement of a user friendly platform which enabled new users to use without hesitation.


    Internet

Secure and Simple Video Conferencing

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is open-source solution with a high level of privacy. It can be easily deployed on your own server.
What do you dislike?
Everything suits me. No critical remarks were found.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We deployed them on our own server and use it inside our team. There is no need to think about confidentiality and data privacy.


    Vivek Kumar S.

Jitsi review

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance as compared to other competition, encryption
What do you dislike?
Nothing that i can think as of now,
Stability can be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits are encryption and performance


    Keiko Z.

Intuitive and easy to use

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use Jitsi out of the box. Its web availability makes it an easier lift that having to download a third-party client like Zoom.
What do you dislike?
The branding of the product looks a bit like Al-Jazeera's logo, which is confusing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easiest problem solved is not having to worry about making sure every video call participant is running the most current version of Zoom, Skype, or Teams.


    Biswajeet B.

A nice software for video conferencing

  • April 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
HD Audio & video conferencing, Screen sharing, multi screen,
What do you dislike?
Everything is good.But interface need to be more simplistic
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Contact remote person,Team Target setting, Encouraging employees ,


    Harrison H.

Use both Jitsi meet and the Jitsi voip client

  • April 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity and ease of user
For the VOIP client it proved to be very configurable and compatible with my asterisk based server
What do you dislike?
For the SIP client the application interface can do with a face lift.
The keypad option also need to be modernized
Lack of theme options
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For online conferencing, Jitsi meet is really simple to setup, helps especially in allowing multiple screen shares during the session as well
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's best and free to use


    AYUSH S.

Jitsi - Best open source video conferencing application

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jitsi is a good open-source alternative to be used for everyday meetings and webinar purposes. It has a very well-suited interface and good video conferencing support.
What do you dislike?
The only problem with Jitsi is that it's still not popular among the common people and is still limited among the open-source organizations for their meet-ups only.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jitsi helped me in escaping the costly video conferencing charges imposed by the other competitors. Being an open-source software makes it safer to use even less prone to session hijacking.


    Azim J.

Wonderful video conferencing solution

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jitsi is wonderful with so many unique and functional features. It is open source and provides support for self hosting which is wonderful. I like the generated links which have unqiue words.
What do you dislike?
Jitsi has a very clunky to use User Interface. As a developer myself, I think this is because the UI is not meant for so many features. Perhaps changing the UI to accomodate so many features would be useful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been regularly using Jitsi for talking to my startup team. I no longer have to pay for other products. With so many features, it has gotten a lot easier to collaborate online.