Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jitsi Meet Video Conferencing Server on Ubuntu

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

126 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Meshach B.

Great but difficult for new users

  • January 20, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
People in my region are not quite familiar with the software and navigation is a little difficult during meetings
What do you dislike?
Navigation issues for new users, as it is new in my region
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used for online meetings with people who do not have business accounts.


    Rohan B.

A new tool for sharing..!

  • January 12, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best things about Jitsi is that it is open-source and free to use, which makes it a cost-effective solution for video conferencing and communication. It also has a wide range of features that allow users to easily communicate and collaborate with others, including video and audio call, screen sharing, and support for multiple platforms. In addition, Jitsi is highly customizable and can be easily integrated with other tools and services.
What do you dislike?
As with any software, there are some potential disadvantages to using Jitsi. Some users may find the interface to be somewhat basic or dated compared to other video conferencing platforms. Additionally, while Jitsi is generally reliable, some users may experience issues with call quality or connection stability, particularly if they have a slow or unreliable internet connection. Finally, Jitsi is a large and complex platform, and some users may find it overwhelming or difficult to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Jitsi can be used to solve a variety of problems related to online communication and collaboration. Some of the benefits of using Jitsi include:

It allows users to easily connect with others remotely, regardless of their location. This can be especially useful for teams that are dispersed geographically or for individuals who need to communicate with others across different time zones.

Jitsi includes a range of features that make it easy to collaborate with others, including screen sharing, file sharing, and support for multiple devices.

It is a cost-effective solution for video conferencing and communication, as it is free to use and open-source.

Jitsi is highly customizable and can be easily integrated with other tools and services.

It is a secure platform that uses encryption to protect the privacy of its users.

Overall, Jitsi can be beneficial for individuals and teams who need a reliable and flexible way to communicate and collaborate online.


    Sourou Medard S.

jitisi review

  • January 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Jitsi is a free, open-source video conferencing platform that is secure, reliable, and easy to use. It has great features like end-to-end encryption, video and audio quality settings, and the ability to host large meetings for up to 50 people. It also integrates with other services like Slack and Zoom and can be used on any device.
What do you dislike?
The free version of Jitsi may not be the best choice for large teams that require more robust features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Jitsi is solving the problem of providing secure and reliable video conferencing solutions for businesses and individuals. Jitsi allows for secure and private conversations, which can help keep work conversations private and confidential, as well as protect users from cyber attacks. Jitsi provides an encrypted connection which helps protect user data from being intercepted and seen by unauthorized persons. Additionally, Jitsi is free and open source, making it an affordable solution for businesses of all sizes.


    Shubham P.

Jitsi is Best sdk to integrate video call / meeting

  • January 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jitsi is very good for video call and video meeting it provide lot of features with video meeting and call. Also integration of jitsi meet is very simple developer can easily integrate it.
What do you dislike?
Jitsi meet fulfill all type of need related to video calling / meeting i found some lag during video call but that cal also due to internet connection. I think it's ok to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Jitsi meet solving issues that we face currently with virtual setup.
it's provide developer to integrate it easily to do video calling and video meeting with team mates.


    Arfat A.

I am writing a review about my experience about using this software

  • December 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Compared to zoom meetings, Jitsi offers more excellent call and video clarity and a superior user experience. It is highly recommended. It is suitable as far as utilizing after getting associated.
What do you dislike?
The few management tools might be better for admission meetings and user limit restrictions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has higher quality, and the latency problem is solved.


    ABHISHEK G.

Great open source video conferencing solution

  • December 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Jitsi is that it is open source. You can even host your own instance by downloading the server-side client as well. The second best feature is direct browser sharing.
What do you dislike?
The speed was a bit slower. The bandwidth consumption was probably a bit higher as compared to more mainstream solutions like Zoom, Google Meets and Skype. Plus it is a standalone solution of its own so not many options to sign in with existing ids.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem it is solving is that it gives me an open-source web conferencing solution that is privacy and security-oriented. This means that I can not only be assured of my privacy but also recommend it for more security-sensitive cases.


    Zulefika M.

Good Alternative to G-Meets and Zoom

  • December 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jitsi is easy to use, it's web-browser friendly, and felt smooth.
What do you dislike?
More options for sharing screen/presentations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Jitsi works in areas that might not be allowed to access Google Meets and Zoom, which helps communication for those that are spread worldwide.


    Education Management

Great features and open source

  • December 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best is that you get the chance to customize and add/change features to your meeting rooms, pretty easily, and for free. I've managed to add my logos, custom texts and such in a glance.
What do you dislike?
If you want to use Jitsi's free online meeting rooms, keep in mind that they may not have as much bandwidth as Zoom or Google Meet, so maybe it's not the best for professional uses if you don't provide your own server/connection online.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I jumped from using Google Meet and Zoom to a customized solution using our logos, colors, brand and texts. We could then offer our "own" solution without depending on others.


    Nitish r.

Make sounds in industry

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its good in terms of using after getting connected. Before to that you may struggle to get connected. Some times it may drop in between call. So use with high speed internet connection
What do you dislike?
To connecting in a call it takes time. It will drop in between call if you have not in a high speed internet area. And many bugs need to fix for the application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vast people using this application so for that need to be upgrade with todays vast competetor in market. Many options need to add for office and corporate meeting.


    Malcolm P.

A very Useful App

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jitsi gives a better call and video clarity it gives user a better interface to interact the look and features are awesome if we compare with zoom meetings it is highly recommended.
What do you dislike?
Till date there is nothing much to dislike about however it can be better by making it a more better user interface which the app will do for sure however its doing good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Jitsi is helping to communicate with our loved ones quickly it brings more joy and enthusiasm while using this application in corporate it is very useful to understand the problems of business