Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Brightcove Video Cloud

Brightcove Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

32 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Media Production

Great service

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Organizing on the platform is top notch. Nothing ever gets lost.
What do you dislike?
Maybe needs a slicker design. Looks a little outdated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Large media server where we can store our app's audio and video


    Hospitality

Brightcove

  • November 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Create tool. very easy to create playlist and uploading/editing videos.
What do you dislike?
Needs improvement on the analytics. More of range of features would be better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ease in uploading/editing videos
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very suitable for businesses, I recommend this tool.


    Chris M.

Reliable video hosting provider

  • May 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very reliable and great customer support. While I am no longer a customer due to institutional purchase and offering of a competitor product in 2018, I left impressed and would highly recommend them again.
What do you dislike?
Very great for public facing videos out of the box, more difficult (but not impossible) for single sign on and private/intranet videos.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had a great library of videos and wanted to present them via the Web.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend


    Ali Z.

Enterprise Video Cloud Solution

  • December 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Brightcove is a one-stop solution for all video related solution. You can host the video clips and have all analytics delivered about it's performance and engagement.
What do you dislike?
I wish there was an easier way to setup more detailed custom reports and query via their API engine similar to Big Query.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting media on a centralized platform
provides engagement metrics and streaming stats
provides taxanomy / tagging solution for all media
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think Brighthouse leads in the industry in terms of housing all media and providing attributing stats on their performance.


    Information Technology and Services

Solid. stable video delivery.

  • September 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the stability we have had over the last couple years. While I focus on live streaming, I have been using the platform for 10 years now at multiple jobs. Around 6 years at Cisco.

I manage all live streams from this platform. Since we changed to the new configurations, it has been flawless.

We have had stellar customer service this past year.
What do you dislike?
Lack of live streaming metrics. There is a real lack of details from the platform system that should come by default.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Live streaming. Cisco is using the product for more, but this is my primary use of Brightcove.


    Online Media

A complete manager for Videos

  • September 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Perfect for uploading videos, share and embed in our web page.
What do you dislike?
No possibility of editing once you upload the video.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its a perfect alternative for YouTube. You earn all the money that its make with the advertising.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Better prove it.


    Computer Software

Quality offering and looking toward the future

  • September 05, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Streaming capabilities, APIs, worldwide delivery.
What do you dislike?
Inability to track user activity in Studio.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Worldwide delivery of marketing and online learning videos.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Know what you want from your video offering (click through to product, viewer tracking, social media, live streaming, etc.) to properly evaluate what BrightCove brings to the table.


    Entertainment

Great experience

  • September 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s very easy to use, integrates well with other platforms
What do you dislike?
Support can be hard to navigate, but it does have useful info
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy sharing tools


    Information Services

Comprehensive video hosting for an evolving Internet

  • September 05, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wide range of configuration & delivery options, frequently improved.
What do you dislike?
We would like to have easier options for managing analytics and customizing players.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Brightcove provides us the range of delivery options needed for both internal training videos and external video presence.


    E-Learning

Great CDN!

  • September 05, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Multiple players and custom players make meeting the client's needs super-easy!
What do you dislike?
No sub-folders! I have been asking for this for about 3 years.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Content Delivery