Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Virtuoso 8.3.3323 (BYOL Edition) for Ubuntu 18.4 Bionic

OpenLink Software | ubuntu-08.03.3323-byol

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

29 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pavan Avinash B.

Amazing and versatile automation platform

  • April 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We moved across from Selenium to Virtuoso and it has been an amazing experience. We are now able to automate faster than we could before and we don’t need any infrastructure to run our tests as everything is run in the cloud with Virtuoso.
What do you dislike?
Downloadable and emailed reports would be ideal
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We moved from a slow code based automation to automating and executing very fast with Virtuoso.


    Michal B.

It just works

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I was very skeptical of the platform when I first saw it. Wondered how long it would take me to break it. But I have never used an automation tool, or framework for that matter, that just works this well. Does exactly what it says on the tin.
What do you dislike?
That I cannot work out for the life of me how self-healing works. It just seems like some sort of magic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Testing automation of a web platform which changes very frequently. Have seen massive time savings in authoring and maintenance.


    Financial Services

Being able to perform end-to-end testing is awesome

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that I can make API calls and snapshots in my functional tests is just brilliant. Everything we test is now from a users’ perspective. Fantastic
What do you dislike?
Nothing really - it just need a chnage in mindset!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
End to end functional testing which was always a big problem for us but Virtuoso's codeless interface made it super easy. I am no longer dependent on technical skills to solve a QA issue


    Chris K.

A platform with much potential

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to build a test by recording a live user journey on the target website. This saves a significant amount of time building tests. The screenshots of failed tests are also extremely helpful when debugging live issues. The user interface is nice although it can be quite hard at times to navigate around when configuring a goal and viewing results of a test. It would be nice to have more basic navigation buttons or breadcrumbs.
What do you dislike?
Not being able to create components of user journeys to reuse is very frustrating. It means having to often repeat the same steps across multiple goals. Probably the biggest issue by far.
It would be nice to be able to run multiple goals within a test plan as goals would ideally test a single feature of the system. Regression testing on the platform may require multiple tests to be fired at once.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has helped take the workload off of the developers who currently build automated tests by removing the coding complexities from existing front-end test frameworks, to instead pass the testing to a new non technical test team
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Whilst the majority of the core functionality is there, there are still situations that require the support team to aid in overcoming. There are however extremely responsive.


    Ashutosh T.

Its been one and half year & we have experienced our automation to be reliable, complete and easy.

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use, fast and the support of extensions to overcome any challenge make's it a good choice for customer also the way we can use planners and time it according to our need is a plus.
What do you dislike?
The format for reporting is not available which makes it harder for any PM/Client to understand the results also we do not have a simple way to tag our results to our Release or specific task.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we have automated our application through virtuoso and observed great results till now. We can run it even from the mobile which is a plus point [Without a VPN conectivity]
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great tool that helps you make your automation smooth. Initially, it might appear to a lot with challenges but once you start using it , you will love it.


    Thomas G.

Solid automation test product

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fix Element and self-healing option. Easy test case creation with natural language. Java script plugins for data variable manipulation.
What do you dislike?
There is some test case maintenance required release to release -- but self healing helps and this is a problem with all similar tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
General test case automation - browser validation - form entry - field display and data formatting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Product takes a little time to pick up, but is very versatile once you get going. Highly recommended for browser/application testing - automation.


    E-Learning

Great platform and support team

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to get started but room for growth. But the best part is the support from Virtuoso's team.
What do you dislike?
Some limitations on real-device testing. Cases that work on the cloud devices, do not work on real-device testing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automating functional testing of online user acquisition.


    Computer Software

Fantastic service that allows full testing to be conducted by both technical and non technical users

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to set goals which will be run intermittently to pickup on any bugs
What do you dislike?
There are some small quality of life things such as steps not reformatting to be sequential
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When bugfixing something that requires a lot of testing, rerunning the tests multiple times to check the changes are solving issues


    Financial Services

Fantastic Tool with even better people behind it.

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Other than the tool itself bringing great quality to our software. The guys that help us sort out our weird issues and strange requests are brilliant. Any issues are addressed quickly and questions are answered straight away and are always helpful.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing I specifically dislike about Virtuoso. There are always going to be pain points when developing automation like this, e.g sometimes finding dynamic components is annoyingly difficult, but when isn't it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There wouldn't have been a suite of tests the size ours currently is without this tool. The ease of creating tests and how quick it is to pick up, and start using from new testers with little to no automation experience is invaluable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Really understand what you need to automate, speak to the team at virtuoso and iron out an implementation plan. You'll be able to train QAs with barely any automation experience into team members creating their own scripts in no time.


    Computer Software

Very easy to use, insanely powerful.

  • March 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have never found a product that I can write tests with so fast. It’s like the speed of a recorder but the tests are more robust than what I would produce with code.
What do you dislike?
Just minor things that are annoying but don’t stop me working. Like knowing how to navigate between boards.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Speed, cost and quality improvements.