Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SonicWall NSv (Firewall/Security/VPN/Router) - PAYG

SonicWall | 7.1.1-R5653

Linux/Unix, Gentoo SonicOS7.0.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

130 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Not worth trying

Product not working in AWS

  • February 14, 2024
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Can not access console after deployment. Can not SSH as well. Can ping after enabling ICMP in firewall. Try to login using serial console, but credentials are not working. Crazy !!!


    Kevin K.

Great Firewall and UIs but Bad Customer Support

  • January 16, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use, great UI, long lifespan of hardware, implementation is on the easier side
What do you dislike about the product?
Customer support is terrible and lacking compared to other vendors, budget product offered by Dell, need to fine tune the devices in order to get the most out of them
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps block against cyber attacks (malware, ransomware, viruses, intrustions, botnets, spyware, trojans, worms, and other malicious attacks), assesses and mitigates risk, and provides an ease of management for firewalls.


    Vinayak J.

User friendly Product (Sonicwall)

  • January 16, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
it was very best and user friendlly product
good security features available in sonicwall
acractive dashboard
easy configuration and troubleshoot
ease to intregare with any 3rd party product
What do you dislike about the product?
As per my obsevervation the customer support is litel bit delayed
SMS and firewall intregation tricky
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it was provide us the security from the attackers and threads
when i install sonicwall FW the Network management sovled for me.
I have solved the routing and ACL problen when i deployed the sonicwall.


    Jebin P.

SonicWall Reveiw

  • January 09, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simple to Manage,Configure and implement. Flexible Licensing option, Competetive Trade in options,Secure Upgrade Plans above all efficient network security.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing much. But response time for the email support could have been improve.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Sonicwall for Network Security,VPN and user management. This is easy to license,manage and configure.


    Vikas K.

Best security Manager.

  • December 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use. Smooth customer support. It has multiple numbers of features. Ease of integration. frequently use.
What do you dislike about the product?
Costly.lack of availablity wire less solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Accessbility of the network which maintains the safety protocol. Established safe and secure connection.


    Darshan T.

Decent VPN solution for your organization

  • December 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1) It let you access your organization applications remotely from any network.
2) It provides you faster and secured access to your corporate network and applications.
3) Multi Factor Authentication can be integrated with it to provide additional layer of security.
What do you dislike about the product?
Never faced any issue with Sonicwall till now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It enabled us to access organization applications remotely from any network whether it is broadband connection or mobile hotapot.
We able to access organization applications 24x7, even from home.


    Davide B.

The Best VPN solution

  • December 16, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The solution is try and buy and this allow every size of company to secure the remote access. IF you want to connect to your site without worries this is the brand
What do you dislike about the product?
No good marketing about their product. Many worst product in my opinion have best advertising
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Remote Access


    Frank M.

Much preferred dealing with WatchGuard Firewalls

  • December 14, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Liked the VPN, the Content Filtering. The Anti-Malware feature is great.
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish the logging feature of this firewall was bit more robust.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SonicWall has been a part of our corporate Firewall strategy and we used them to compare to our existing Firewall partners.


    Computer Software

Sonicwall is used as a security firewall

  • December 14, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the best thing is like the most about the sonicwall is. it isprovide the security over the internet as well as traditional environment.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing for sonicwall is to dislike as par my experience it is provide all the services which I need to use .anyone can easy to implement.there are lots of customer support if you have any problem.there are lots of company are using sonicwall so the frequency is lot.lots of features are provided by the sonicwall to the user.you can easily integrate the sonicwall in your environment
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sonicwall is solving the security issue over cloud and also in traditional environment.


    Nikhil S.

Best tool for virtual access

  • December 13, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about sonicwall is that it allows anyone in the organisation to access the main company network from anywhere in the world while maintaining the safety protocols. It establishes a safe and secure connection so that every work can be done with privacy and safety. Sonicwall is easy to use as it has all the necessary controls in the welcome screen. I frequently use it for my official work. It also has many features one of them is that it provides flexibility of changing the company network. Also it is very easy to implement and install.
What do you dislike about the product?
One thing that I dislike about sonic wall is the user interface. It could have been a little more intuitive and user friendly. Current UI is usable but lacks the smooth user experience feel.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sonicwall as a tool allows me to safely access my company network while it eliminates all the possible threats which can affect my system and my work. It has been providing safe working environment to many people in world due to which it is one of the top software in industry in this domain.