Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Amazon Linux 2 AMI (HVM), SSD Volume Type (64-bit x86)

Amazon Web Services | 2.0.20220912.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2.0.20220316.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Harsh M.

Amazon linux ami is very useful in the corporate world for the back up of the server

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon linux ami is very useful in the corporate world for the back up of the server
What do you dislike?
I don't think any dislike in the amazon ami
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's very useful for the backup of the server when we are going to change in the server then we have that ami so we can use it if we want revert back those changes


    Chemicals

Amazon Linux AMI (64-bit)

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboard, Easy to understand, Backup in S3 & Sanpshot
What do you dislike?
Sometimes lost VPN Connection & not connect automatically
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Some firewall missing in vpn connection


    Ayush G.

User Friendly

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It Helps me to Deploy Terafform things and its on-time performance. very happy to deploy all my portals.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike about Amazon Linux AMI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's solved my business needs about software deployments and all.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i recommend Amazon Linux AMI(64-bit) to my friends and family because there is on-time delivery.


    Shalin B.

Very easy to use.

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The extra support and libraries available are very helpful. Easy to transition.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much to dislike. Straightforward Linux-based operating system very beginner friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it to deploy different software using terraform.


    Computer & Network Security

Very beginner friendly and easy to use with ec2

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is also available for on premise use for testing. and Linux kernel which is fine-tuned for working best with ec2
What do you dislike?
Not that I think of. pretty straight forward like centos.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As being frequent ec2 user I have to deploy lots of stuff over ec2 instances and Amazon linux has out of the box support for the tech stack we use.


    Nisarg S.

Amazon Linux AMI: Easy to deploy and launch EC2 instance

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
IT's good that it is managed by RedHat and managed by RedHat so that we will always have the support of RedHat for Linux. It will make our task much easier to launch an EC2 instance.
What do you dislike?
Not suitable for high graphics games. Also we can not make changes in there as it is managed and maintained by Amazon itself.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS offers its own Linux distribution, known as Amazon Linux AMI, as well as scaling and high availability options. The majority of the application is running.


    Raj V.

If you are working on amazon, then it's Linux distro might be a good fit for you.

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon has its own distro which is optimized in its own nature with its dedicated platform. It is also available which you can use locally and it comes with the Yum Package Manager, people familiar with Redhat/Centos might find it handy. It even comes with few AWS tools pre-installed.
What do you dislike?
Nothing in specific but according to the FAQ page, the LTS image will only last 5 years and will BREACH the kernel-space ABI. As a result, this could be challenging. Of course, Amazon could be targeting a different type of customer than the traditional enterprise tier. We'll see.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS is providing its own Linux distro known as Amazon Linux AMI and it also provides Scaling options and high availability too.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No recommendations as of now.


    Shai

Great App!

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is a great product! easy to deploy and easy for use
I totally recommend it as a easy starting point for your web service needs


    Jesse

So Amazing

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Everything you need in one tight little box.
All the Linux and non of the windows that one needs!
Everything you need in one tight little box.
All the Linux and non of the windows that one needs!


    Computer Software

Amazon Linux

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is compatible with most of softwares.
What do you dislike?
AWS CLI upgrade may provide trouble with application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Running most of the application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use. Recent is graviton processor.


showing 1 - 10