计算与存储

您可以从一系列经过预先验证的 Outposts 配置中进行选择,这些配置提供 EC2、EBS 和 S3 容量的混合,旨在满足各种不同的应用程序和数据驻留需求。您还可以联系 AWS 以针对您独特的应用程序需求创建自定义配置。

计算

AWS Outposts 目录包括支持最新一代 Intel 支持的 EC2 实例类型的选项,这些实例类型或带有本地实例存储,或不带本地实例存储。

通用型 (M5/M5d) 实例提供计算、内存和网络资源的平衡,可用于通用型工作负载、Web 和应用程序服务器、企业应用程序的后端服务器、游戏服务器和缓存队列。

计算优化型 (C5/C5d) 实例针对计算密集型工作负载进行了优化,并按计算比率以较低的价格提供经济高效的高性能。它们适用于批处理、媒体转码、高性能 Web 服务器、高性能计算 (HPC)、科学建模、专用游戏服务器和广告服务器引擎、机器学习推理等计算密集型应用程序。

内存优化型 (R5/R5d) 实例旨在提高可处理内存中大型数据集的工作负载的性能。它们非常适合内存密集型应用程序,如高性能数据库、分布式 Web 级内存缓存、中型内存数据库、实时大数据分析。

图形优化型 (G4dn) 实例旨在帮助加速机器学习推理和图形密集型工作负载。它们可用于将元数据添加到图像、对象检测、推荐系统、自动语音识别和语言翻译等应用程序的机器学习推理。它们还为构建和运行图形密集型应用程序(例如远程图形工作站、视频转码、真实感设计和云中的游戏流媒体)提供了非常经济高效的平台。

I/O 优化型 (I3en) 实例提供高密度非易失性存储器规范 (NVMe) SSD 实例存储,经优化,可以实现低延迟、高随机 I/O 性能和高速连续读取吞吐量,并能为 Amazon EC2 上的每 GB SSD 实例存储提供最低价格。它非常适用于 NoSQL 数据库(Cassandra、MongoDB、Redis)、内存中的数据库(SAP HANA、Aerospike)、可扩展事务性数据库、分布式文件系统、数据仓库、Elasticsearch、分析工作负载。

存储

Amazon EBS:AWS Outposts 提供本地实例存储以及用于永久性数据块存储的 Elastic Block Store (EBS) gp2 卷。就像在 AWS 区域中一样,您可以将 EBS gp2 卷用于启动或数据卷,并能在 Outpost 上的 EC2 实例中附加或分离 EBS 卷。它提供快照和恢复功能,可让您提高卷大小,而不会对性能造成任何影响。Outposts 上所有的 EBS 卷和快照默认都进行了完全加密。所有的 EBS 快照将使用 Amazon S3 存储在与您的 Outpost 相关的区域中。EBS 提供有 2.7TB、11TB、33TB 和 55TB* 层级。

*TB=10244

Amazon S3:Amazon S3 on Outposts 可向本地 AWS Outposts 环境提供对象存储。使用目前在 AWS 区域中可用的 S3 API 和功能,S3 on Outposts 可让您在 Outpost 上轻松地存储和检索数据,并保护数据的安全、控制访问、进行标签和对数据进行报告。使用 S3 on Outposts,您可以将数据存储在 Outpost 上以满足数据驻留要求,还可以通过让数据靠近本地应用程序来满足苛刻的性能要求。S3 on Outposts 提供了一个名为 S3 Outposts 的新 Amazon S3 存储类;该存储类使用 S3 API,并且用于在 Outposts 上的多个设备和服务器之间持久冗余地存储数据。要开始使用 S3 on Outposts,请访问 AWS Outposts 管理控制台订购包含 S3 存储的 Outposts 配置,或者将 S3 存储添加到可以与 AWS 账户团队合作的现有 Outposts 中。

联网

VPC 扩展

您可以在您的本地位置将现有 Amazon VPC 扩展到您的 Outpost 中。安装后,您可以在区域 VPC 中创建子网并将它与 Outpost 关联,就像您将子网与 AWS 区域中的可用区关联一样。Outpost 子网中的实例使用私有 IP 地址与 AWS 区域中的其他实例通信,全部都在相同 VPC 内进行。

本地网关

每个 Outpost 都提供一个新的本地网关 (LGW),以便您将您的 Outpost 资源与本地网络连接。LGW 可在 Outpost 与任何本地数据源、最终用户、本地机械和设备或本地数据库之间实现低延迟连接。

负载均衡器

您可以将 Application Load Balancer (ALB) 预置为在 Outposts 上的多个目标(如 Amazon EC2 实例、容器和 IP 地址)之间自动分配传入的 HTTP(S) 流量。Outposts 上的 ALB 是完全托管的,它在单个子网中运行并自动扩展到 Outposts 机架上可用的容量,以适应不同级别的应用程序负载,而无需人工干预。

Outposts 上的 AWS 服务

您可以在本地运行各种不同的 AWS 服务以在本地构建和运行您的应用程序。

容器

Amazon ECS:运行高度可扩展的高性能容器编排服务,支持 Docker 容器,让您可以在 Outposts 上轻松运行和扩展容器化应用程序。使用 ECS on Outposts,您可以运行对本地系统的延迟要求低的容器化应用程序。使用 Outposts 上运行的 Amazon ECS,您不需要安装和操作自己的容器编排软件,不需要管理和扩展虚拟机集群,也不需要在本地环境中的这些虚拟机上调度容器。使用简单的 API 调用,您可以启动和停止 Docker 支持的应用程序,并查询应用程序的完整状态,就像您现在管理云中的容器一样简单。

Amazon EKS:Amazon EKS 是一项托管服务,借助该服务,您可以轻松在 AWS 上运行 Kubernetes,而无需安装和操作您自己的 Kubernetes 控制平面。您可以使用 EKS on Outposts 运行对本地系统的延迟要求特别低的容器化应用程序。使用 EKS on Outposts,您可以像管理云中的容器一样轻松地管理本地容器。

数据库

Amazon RDS on AWS OutpostsAmazon RDS on AWS Outposts 支持 MySQL 和 PostgreSQL 数据库引擎,不久之后还会支持其他数据库引擎。Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) 让您能够在云中轻松设置、运行和扩展关系数据库。Amazon RDS 提供经济高效且可调整大小的容量,同时自动执行耗时的管理任务,包括基础设施预置、数据库设置、修补和备份,让您可以专注于应用程序。Amazon RDS on AWS Outposts 可为您的本地 Outposts 部署带来相同的益处。您可以在本地运行完全托管的数据库来处理需要在本地数据和应用程序附近运行的低延迟工作负载。您可以使用相同的 AWS 管理控制台、API 和 CLI 在云和本地环境中管理 RDS 数据库。它还支持低成本、高可用性的混合部署,并能将灾难恢复回 AWS 区域,使只读副本突增到云中的 Amazon RDS 中,并在云中的 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 中实现长期存档。

AWS Outposts 上的 Amazon Elasticache:Amazon ElastiCache 是一个完全托管的内存中数据存储,与 Redis 或 Memcached 兼容,已针对实时应用程序优化,可提供次毫秒级延迟。AWS Outposts 上的 Amazon Elasticache 可使您在 AWS Outposts 容量中无缝设置、运行和扩展常见的开源兼容内存中数据存储,就和在云中一样。通过从高吞吐量和低延迟的内存数据存储中检索数据,您可以构建数据密集型应用程序或提升现有数据库的性能。部署用于本地数据处理和低延迟应用程序时,Outposts 上的 Amazon ElastiCache 可支持缓存、会话存储、游戏、地理空间服务、实时分析和队列等实时使用案例。

数据分析

Amazon EMR:Amazon EMR 集群在您的数据中心、主机托管空间或本地设施中的 AWS Outposts 上运行,可提供真正一致的无缝混合云分析体验。您在几分钟内便可以在您的数据中心部署安全的托管型 EMR 集群。这样一来,可以为您的业务用户提供最新版本的 Apache Spark、Apache Hive 和 Presto,以访问关键的本地数据源和系统以进行大数据分析。在 Outpost 中启动 EMR 集群时,您可以使用 EMR 控制台、开发工具包或 CLI 指定与您的 Outpost 相关的子网。您的 EMR 集群在本地 Outpost 实例中运行,并且与其他集群一样显示在 EMR 控制台中。

升级在 Outposts 上运行的服务

随着新版本的 AWS 服务在云中推出,在 Outposts 本地运行的 AWS 服务将自动升级到最新版本,就像今天在云中一样。AWS Outposts 上的 Amazon RDS 等服务将在计划的维护时段同时修补操作系统和数据库引擎,只会产生最短的停机时间。

访问区域性服务

AWS Outposts 是 AWS 区域的扩展。您可以在本地环境中无缝扩展 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud,并连接到 AWS 区域中可用的各种服务。您可以在您的私有 VPC 环境中访问所有的区域性 AWS 服务,例如,通过接口终端节点、网关终端节点或其区域性公共终端节点。

AWS 工具

您可以访问区域中运行的 AWS 工具,例如 AWS CloudFormation、Amazon CloudWatch、AWS CloudTrail、Elastic BeanStalk、Cloud 9 和其他服务,以按照您今天在云中的操作方式在 Outposts 上运行和管理应用程序。

安全性与合规性

使用 AWS Nitro 增强安全性

AWS Outposts 构建于 AWS Nitro 系统技术上,可使 AWS 提供增强安全性,以持续监控、保护和验证您的 Outpost 实例硬件和固件。使用 AWS Nitro,虚拟化资源会卸载到专用硬件和软件中,从而最大限度减少攻击面。最后,Nitro 系统的安全模式被锁定并禁止管理访问,从而消除人为错误和篡改的可能性。

安全模式

AWS Outposts 在安全性的基础上采用更新的责任共担模式。AWS 负责保护 Outposts 的基础设施,方式与它目前保护云中基础设施的安全类似。客户负责保护 Outposts 上运行的应用程序的安全,就像他们今天在区域中进行的那样。使用 Outposts 时,客户还需要对其 Outpost 机架的物理安全负责,并确保对 Outpost 进行一致的网络连接。

保护数据

Data-at-rest:默认情况下,数据在 Outposts 上的 EBS 卷和 S3 对象中进行了静态加密。

Data-in-transit:数据在 Outposts 与 AWS 区域之间传输时,进行了加密。

删除数据:当实例以与 AWS 区域相同的方式终止时,所有数据都被删除。

高可用性

Outposts 旨在提供高可用性,它带有冗余的架顶网络交换机、电力元件和内置的始终处于活动状态的额外容量(如果预置),从而以与 AWS 区域相同的方式支持可靠的自动恢复工作流。与目前的云中的 AWS Auto Scaling 相似的是,我们建议采用高可用性部署和自动恢复工作流的最佳实践,以便在发生任何底层主机问题时轻松进行故障转移。客户还可以在一个站点部署多个 Outpost,每一个都与不同的可用区绑定,以获得更高的可用性。

资源共享

AWS Resource Access Manager

AWS Outposts 支持 AWS Resource Access Manager (RAM),使客户可以在同一 AWS 组织下的多个账户中共享 Outposts 资源(EC2 实例、EBS 卷、子网和本地网关 (LGW))的访问权限。借助这项新功能,客户组织中的分布式团队和业务部门可以在共享 Outpost 上配置 VPC、启动和运行实例,以及创建 EBS 卷。

查看 AWS Outposts 常见问题
联系我们

请直接联系我们,了解有关 AWS Outposts 的更多信息

联系我们 
注册免费 AWS 账户
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
开始使用 AWS Outposts 进行构建
开始在控制台中构建

开始在 AWS 管理控制台中使用 AWS Outposts。

登录

Compute & storage

You can choose from a range of pre-validated Outposts configurations offering a mix of EC2 and EBS capacity designed to meet a variety of application needs. You can also contact AWS to create a customized configuration designed for your unique application needs.

Compute

AWS Outposts catalog includes options supporting the latest generation Intel powered EC2 instance types with or without local instance storage.

General purpose (M5/M5d) instances provide a balance of compute, memory, and network resources and can be used for general-purpose workloads, web and application servers, backend servers for enterprise applications, gaming servers, and caching fleets.

Compute optimized (C5/C5d) instances are optimized for compute-intensive workloads and deliver cost-effective high performance at a low price per compute ratio. They are suited for compute intensive applications such as batch processing, media transcoding, high performance web servers, high performance computing (HPC), scientific modeling, dedicated gaming servers and ad server engines, machine learning inference.

Memory optimized (R5/R5d) instances are designed to deliver fast performance for workloads that process large data sets in memory. They are well suited for memory intensive applications such as high-performance databases, distributed web scale in-memory caches, mid-size in-memory databases, real- time big data analytics.

Graphics optimized (G4dn) are designed to help accelerate machine learning inference and graphics-intensive workloads. They can be used for machine learning inference for applications like adding metadata to an image, object detection, recommender systems, automated speech recognition, and language translation. They also provide a very cost-effective platform for building and running graphics-intensive applications, such as remote graphics workstations, video transcoding, photo-realistic design, and game streaming in the cloud.

I/O optimized (I3en) provides dense Non-Volatile Memory Express (NVMe) SSD instance storage optimized for low latency, high random I/O performance, high sequential disk throughput, and offers the lowest price per GB of SSD instance storage on Amazon EC2. It is well suited for NoSQL databases (Cassandra, MongoDB, Redis), in-memory databases (SAP HANA, Aerospike), scale-out transactional databases, distributed file systems, data warehousing, Elasticsearch, analytics workloads.

Storage

AWS Outposts offers local instance storage, and Elastic Block Store (EBS) gp2 volumes for persistent block storage. Just as in the AWS Region, you can use EBS gp2 volumes for boot or data volumes, and attach or detach EBS volumes to EC2 instances on your Outpost. It provides snapshot and restore capabilities and lets you increase volume size without any performance impact. All EBS volumes and snapshots on Outposts are fully encrypted by default. Any EBS snapshots will be stored using Amazon S3 in the Region associated with your Outpost. EBS is offered in tiers of 2.7 TB, 11 TB, 33 TB, and 55 TB*.

*TB=10244

Amazon S3 for AWS Outposts: Coming soon in 2020, Amazon S3 for AWS Outposts will enable you to store object data on premises using the S3 API. All applications running on Outposts will be able to access Amazon S3 in AWS Regions. Additionally, for workloads that require real-time on premises processing or that have on premises data retention requirements for residency or compliance reasons, S3 for Outposts will enable Outposts-local data storage. S3 for Outposts will provide you with flexible options to control whether your data is stored locally or in an AWS Region.

Networking

VPC extension

You can seamlessly extend your existing Amazon VPC to your Outpost in your on premises location. After installation, you can create a subnet in your regional VPC and associate it with an Outpost just as you associate subnets with an Availability Zone in an AWS Region. Instances in Outpost subnets communicate with other instances in the AWS Region using private IP addresses, all within the same VPC.

Local gateway

Each Outpost provides a new local gateway (LGW) that allows you to connect your Outpost resources with your on premises networks. LGW enables low latency connectivity between the Outpost and any local data sources, end users, local machinery and equipment, or local databases.

AWS services on Outposts

You can run a variety of AWS services locally to build and run your applications on premises.

Containers

Amazon ECS: Run highly scalable, high-performance container orchestration service that supports Docker containers and allows you to easily run and scale containerized applications on Outposts. With ECS on Outposts you can run containerized applications that require low latencies to on premises systems. Amazon ECS running on Outposts eliminates the need for you to install and operate your own container orchestration software, manage and scale a cluster of virtual machines, or schedule containers on those virtual machines in your on premises environments. With simple API calls, you can launch and stop Docker-enabled applications and query the complete state of your application with the same ease as you manage containers as in the cloud today.

Amazon EKS: Amazon EKS is a managed service that makes it easy for you to run Kubernetes on AWS without needing to install and operate your own Kubernetes control plane. You can use EKS on Outposts to run containerized applications that require particularly low latencies to on premises systems. With EKS on Outposts, you can manage containers on premises with the same ease as you manage your containers in the cloud.

Databases

Amazon RDS on AWS Outposts: Amazon RDS on AWS Outposts supports MySQL and PostgreSQL database engines, with support for additional database engines coming soon. Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) makes it easy to set up, operate, and scale a relational database in the cloud. Amazon RDS provides cost-efficient and resizable capacity while automating time-consuming administration tasks including infrastructure provisioning, database setup, patching, and backups, freeing you to focus on your applications. Amazon RDS on AWS Outposts brings these same benefits to your on premises Outposts deployments. You can run fully managed databases on premises for low latency workloads that need to be run in close proximity to on premises data and applications. You can manage RDS databases both in the cloud and on premises using the same AWS Management Console, APIs, and CLI. It also enables low-cost, high-availability hybrid deployments, with disaster recovery back to the AWS Region, read replica bursting to Amazon RDS in the cloud, and long-term archival in Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) in the cloud.

Data analytics

Amazon EMR: Amazon EMR clusters running on AWS Outposts in your data center, co-location space, or on premises facility provide a truly consistent and seamless hybrid cloud analytics experience. You can deploy secure and managed EMR clusters in your data center in minutes. This gives business users the latest versions of Apache Spark, Apache Hive, and Presto to access critical on premises data sources and systems for big data analytics. When launching an EMR cluster into an Outpost, you can use the EMR console, SDK, or CLI to specify the subnet associated with your Outpost. Your EMR clusters run in the on premises Outpost instance and appear in the EMR console like any other cluster.

Upgrading services running on Outposts

As new versions of AWS services become available in the cloud, AWS services running locally on Outposts will be upgraded automatically to the latest version just as in the cloud today. Services such as Amazon RDS on AWS Outposts patch both OS and database engines within scheduled maintenance windows with minimum downtime.

Access regional services

AWS Outposts is an extension of the AWS Region. You can seamlessly extend your Amazon Virtual Private Cloud on premises and connect to a broad range of services available in the AWS Region. You can access all regional AWS services in your private VPC environment, for example, through Interface Endpoints, Gateway Endpoints, or their regional public endpoints.

AWS tools

You can access AWS tools running in the region such as AWS CloudFormation, Amazon CloudWatch, AWS CloudTrail, Elastic BeanStalk, Cloud 9, and others to run and manage applications on Outposts the same way as you do in the cloud today.

Security & compliance

Enhanced security with AWS Nitro

AWS Outposts builds on the AWS Nitro system technologies that enables AWS to provide enhanced security that continuously monitors, protects, and verifies your Outpost’s instance hardware and firmware. With AWS Nitro, virtualization resources are offloaded to dedicated hardware and software minimizing the attack surface. Finally, Nitro System's security model is locked down and prohibits administrative access, eliminating the possibility of human error and tampering.

Security model

AWS Outposts have an updated shared responsibility model underlying security. AWS is responsible for protecting Outposts’ infrastructure similar to how it secures infrastructure in the cloud today. Customers are responsible for securing their applications running on Outposts as they do in the Region today. With Outposts, customers are also responsible for the physical security of their Outpost racks, and for ensuring consistent networking to the Outpost.

Securing data

Data-at-rest: Data is encrypted at rest by default on EBS volumes on Outposts.

Data-in-transit: Data is encrypted in transit between Outposts and the AWS Region.

Deleting data: All data is deleted when instances are terminated in the same way as in the AWS Region.

High availability

Outposts are designed for high availability with redundant top of rack networking switches, power elements, and built-in, always active, additional capacity (if provisioned) to enable reliable auto recovery workflows the same way as in AWS Regions. Similar to AWS Auto Scaling in the cloud today, we recommend best practices for high availability deployments and auto recovery workflows for easy failover in case of any underlying host issue. Customers can also deploy multiple Outposts at a site, each tied to a different Availability Zone for even higher availability.

Resource sharing

You can share AWS Outposts resources such as subnets to enable multiple members of your organization to launch and run resources on an Outpost.