Amazon Redshift 数据共享可以将 Amazon Redshift 在单个集群中提供的易用性、性能和成本优势扩展到多集群部署,同时还能共享数据。数据共享允许跨多个 Amazon Redshift 集群进行即时、精细和快速的数据访问,而无需复制或移动数据。数据共享功能支持对数据的实时访问,以便您的用户能够始终看到最新并且一致的信息,因为数据是在数据仓库中进行更新的。 您可以与相同或不同 AWS 账户中的 Amazon Redshift 集群安全共享实时数据。

Amazon Redshift 数据共享提供:

  1. 在 Amazon Redshift 数据仓库之间共享数据的简单直接的方式
  2. 即时、精细和高性能的数据访问,无需复制数据或移动数据。
  3. 为所有消费者提供实时且在事务方面一致的数据视图。
  4. 在组织内和组织之间,以及与外部相关方进行安全受控的协作。
 
Amazon Redshift 跨账户数据共享现已正式发布。
 
在您的 Amazon Redshift 集群上使用数据共享不会产生额外的成本。
Amazon Redshift 数据共享工作流 (8:53)
数据共享构建在 Amazon Redshift RA3 托管存储之上,解耦存储和计算,允许这两者中的一种独立扩展。通过数据共享,可以将访问共享数据的工作负载彼此隔离。访问共享数据的查询在消费者集群上运行,并从 Amazon Redshift 托管存储层直接读取数据,不会影响生产者集群的性能。现在,您可以快速处理具有多种数据访问模式和 SLA 要求的任何数量的工作负载,而不必担心资源争用。可以使用灵活的计算资源来预配访问共享数据的工作负载,这些资源可以满足其特定于工作负载的价格性能要求,并可以根据需要以自助服务的方式进行独立扩展。

工作原理

Amazon Redshift 数据共享的工作原理

使用案例

  • 工作负载隔离和可计费
  • 跨组协作
  • 数据和分析即服务
  • 开发敏捷性
  • 工作负载隔离和可计费
  • 工作负载隔离和可计费

    在中心辐射型架构中与多个隔离的 BI 和分析集群共享来自 ETL 集群的数据,以提供读取工作负载隔离和可选的费用计收。可以根据价格性能要求调整每个分析集群的大小,并且轻松地加入新的工作负载。

    工作负载隔离和可计费
  • 跨组协作
  • 跨组协作

    在多个业务组之间共享数据,每个业务组维护单独的 Amazo Redshift 集群,以协作开展更广泛的分析和数据科学研究。各个 Amazon Redshift 集群可以是一些数据的生产者,也可以是其他数据集的消费者。

    跨组协作
  • 数据和分析即服务
  • 数据和分析即服务

    在组织中的不同组以及与组织范围外的外部单位之间共享数据即服务。

    数据和分析即服务
  • 开发敏捷性
  • 开发敏捷性

    在开发、测试和生产环境之间以任意精细度共享数据,无需拍摄快照或完全还原快照。

    开发敏捷性

客户成功案例

home24

FactSet

“很多 FactSet 的客户正在执行云转型和技术现代化计划,以努力降低成本、整合其基础设施和供应商,以及消除重复的数据。为了满足客户不断变化的需求,FactSet 提供灵活的解决方案,以便无缝集成到一系列首选工作流环境,其中包括 AWS Redshift 等,从而采用与实施我们的内容和解决方案统包。通过利用 Redshift 的数据共享功能,我们的客户可以立即使用 Redshift 集群中的 FactSet Standard DataFeeds。这使他们能够将所有 ETL 流程外包给 FactSet,进而优化数据、缩短上市时间、提高高效数据完整性,并且简化数据发现、链接和测试流程。”

Namita Jain,云和托管服务的产品负责人

home24

Epsilon

“在数据共享前,我们和使用 Amazon Redshift 的客户之间的数据交换流程效率不尽如人意。我们通常每星期启动两个额外的集群两次,还原、上传、复制、删除架构,以及授予权限。借助于数据共享,我们可以在极短停机时间内,甚至无需停机即可与我们的客户共享数据。使用不到 10 条 SQL 语句,我们可以完成原来需要更长时间流程的操作。此功能为我们提供更多灵活性,节省时间和成本,并提高客户满意度。”

Samantha Corkery,Epsilon 首席数据库管理员

Warner Bros.

Warner Bros.

“在 Warner Bros.Games,我们构建并维护复杂的数据基础架构,以管理单个游戏集群和整合业务功能集群之间的数据移动。但是,开发和维护此系统会占据宝贵的团队资源,并带来延迟,有损我们处理数据的敏捷性和速度。使用 Redshift 数据共享功能,我们可以删除为 Redshift 集群之间的数据复制、移动和加载所构建的整个子系统。这样做将使我们所有的业务团队能够更快、更有效地根据正确的数据集做出决策。此外,Redshift 数据共享还使我们能够重新设计计算配置,与执行这些功能的 SQL 工作负载所需的资源更加紧密地结合在一起,最终实现更简单的基础设施运营。”

Kurt Larson,技术总监 - Warner Bros.分析

Yelp

Yelp

“数据共享功能无缝地允许多个 Redshift 集群查询位于我们 RA3 集群及其托管存储中的数据。这消除了我们对为团队提供数据产生延迟的担忧,并减少了数据重复的数量和相关的回填难题。现在,我们可以在 Redshift 中集中更多时间来利用数据,从而实现更好的协作而不是数据编排。”

Steven Moy,Engineer - Yelp

Fannie Mae

Fannie Mae

“在 Fannie Mae,我们对多个应用程序使用的数十个 Amazon Redshift 集群采用了分散式方法来进行数据仓库管理。在每个团队管理自己数据集的同时,我们经常遇到这样的使用案例,其中一个应用程序需要查询其他应用程序的数据集,并与本地提供的数据相结合。目前,我们需要将数据从一个集群卸载并移动到另一个集群,这给向团队提供及时数据访问带来了延迟。我们遇到了问题,卸载操作使生产者群集上的资源消耗激增,而数据共享使我们可以跳过这一卸载到 Amazon S3 的中间过程,从而节省时间并降低消耗。目前,为了共享数据集,许多应用程序正在执行卸载。我们计划将所有此类过程转换为利用新的数据共享功能。通过数据共享,我们可以实现跨应用程序团队无缝共享数据,并为各团队提供通用的数据视图,而无需执行 ETL。我们还能够避免针对每个应用程序在预生产、研究和生产环境之间复制数据。数据共享使我们更加敏捷,并使我们能够灵活地在像 Fannie Mae 这样的高度分布式环境中扩展分析。”

Amy Tseng,企业数据库经理 - Fannie Mae

home24

Home24

“共享存储使我们能够专注于重要事项:将数据提供给最终用户。数据不再卡在无数种存储介质或格式中,也不再只能通过某些 API 进行访问,而是只通过 SQL 就能访问。”

Marco Couperus,工程设计经理 - home24

资源

博客

适用于 Amazon Redshift 的跨账户数据共享

博客

在用于工作负载隔离的 Amazon Redshift 集群之间安全地分享 Amazon Redshift 数据

博客

在 Amazon Redshift 中使用数据共享实施多租户模式

视频

Amazon Redshift 跨账户数据共享

视频

Amazon Redshift 数据共享使用案例

视频

AWS on air:Amazon Redshift 数据共享和隔离

视频

Amazon Redshift 数据共享多租户模式

Amazon Redshift 入门

Amazon Redshift 入门指南
查看入门指南

按照这些步骤操作,以加载示例数据并开始使用 Amazon Redshift 对其进行分析。

了解更多 
注册免费 AWS 账户
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册

Amazon Redshift data sharing allows you to extend the ease of use, performance, and cost benefits of Amazon Redshift offers in a single cluster to multi-cluster deployments while being able to share data. Data sharing enables instant, granular, and fast data access across Amazon Redshift clusters without the need to copy or move it. Data sharing provides live access to data so that your users always see the most up-to-date and consistent information as it’s updated in the data warehouse. You can securely share live data with Amazon Redshift clusters in the same or different AWS accounts.

Amazon Redshift data sharing provides:

  1. A simple and direct way to share data across Amazon Redshift data warehouses
  2. Instant, granular, and high performance access without data copies and data movement.
  3. Live and transactionally consistent views of data across all consumers.
  4. Secure and governed collaboration within and across organizations and external parties.
 
Amazon Redshift cross-account data sharing is now generally available.
 
There is no additional cost to use data sharing on your Amazon Redshift clusters.
Amazon Redshift Data Sharing workflow (8:53)
Data sharing builds on Amazon Redshift RA3 managed storage, which decouples storage and compute, allowing either of them to scale independently. With data sharing, workloads accessing shared data are isolated from each other. Queries accessing shared data run on the consumer cluster and read data from the Amazon Redshift managed storage layer directly without impacting the performance of the producer cluster. You can now rapidly onboard any number of workloads with diverse data access patterns and SLA requirements and not be concerned about resource contention. Workloads accessing shared data can be provisioned with flexible compute resources that meet their workload-specific price performance requirements and be scaled independently as needed in a self-service fashion.

How it works

How Redshift data sharing works

Use cases

  • Workload isolation & chargeability
  • Cross-group collaboration
  • Data & analytics as a service
  • Development agility
  • Workload isolation & chargeability
  • Workload isolation and chargeability

    Share data from a ETL cluster with multiple, isolated BI and analytics clusters in a hub-spoke architecture to provide read workload isolation and optional charge-back for costs. Each analytic cluster can be sized according to its price performance requirements and new workloads can be onboarded easily.

    Workload isolation and chargeability
  • Cross-group collaboration
  • Cross-group collaboration

    Sharing data among multiple business groups that each maintain separate Amazo Redshift clusters to collaborate for broader analytics and data science. Each Amazon Redshift cluster can be a producer of some data but also can be a consumer of other datasets.

    Cross-group collaboration
  • Data & analytics as a service
  • Data and analytics as a service

    Sharing data as a service across different groups in the organization and also with external parties outside the organizational boundaries.

    Data and analytics as a service
  • Development agility
  • Development agility

    Sharing data between development, test, and production environments, at any granularity without having to take snapshots and restore them entirely.

    Development agility

Customer success

home24

FactSet

“Many FactSet clients are undertaking cloud transformation and technology modernization programs in an effort to reduce costs, consolidate their infrastructures and vendors, and eliminate duplicated data. To meet the evolving needs of our clients, FactSet provides flexible solutions that can be seamlessly integrated into a number of preferred workflow environments including AWS Redshift, making the adoption and implementation of our content and solutions turnkey. By leveraging Redshift’s data sharing capabilities, FactSet Standard DataFeeds are instantly available in our clients’ Redshift cluster. This allows them to outsource all ETL processes to FactSet, resulting in streamlined data, reduced time to market, more efficient data integrity, and a simplified process for data discovery, linking, and testing.”

Namita Jain, Product Owner – Cloud & Managed Services

home24

Epsilon

“Prior to data sharing, our process for exchanging data with our clients using Amazon Redshift was not as efficient as it could be. We would typically spin up two additional clusters twice per week, restore, unload, copy, drop schemas, and grant privileges. With data sharing, we can share data with our clients with little to no down time. With less than 10 SQL statements, we securely achieve what used to be a much longer process. This feature gives us more flexibility, saves time and cost, and increases client satisfaction.”

Samantha Corkery, Principal Database Administrator - Epsilon

Warner Bros.

Warner Bros.

“At Warner Bros. Games, we build and maintain complex data mobility infrastructures to manage data movements across single game clusters and consolidated business function clusters. However, developing and maintaining this system monopolizes valuable team resources and introduces delays that impede our ability to act on the data with agility and speed. Using the Redshift data sharing feature, we can remove the entire subsystem we built for data copying, movement, and loading between Redshift clusters. This will empower all of our business teams to make decisions on the right datasets more quickly and efficiently. Additionally, Redshift data sharing will also allow us to re-architect compute provisioning to more closely align with the resources needed to execute those functions’ SQL workloads—ultimately enabling simpler infrastructure operations.”

Kurt Larson, Technical Director - Warner Bros. Analytics

Yelp

Yelp

“The data sharing feature seamlessly allows multiple Redshift clusters to query data located in our RA3 clusters and their managed storage. This eliminates our concerns with delays in making data available for our teams, and reduces the amount of data duplication and associated backfill headache. We now can concentrate even more of our time making use of our data in Redshift and enable better collaboration instead of data orchestration.”

Steven Moy, Engineer - Yelp

Fannie Mae

Fannie Mae

“At Fannie Mae, we adopted a de-centralized approach to data warehouse management with tens of Amazon Redshift clusters across many applications. While each team manages their own dataset, we often have use cases where an application needs to query the datasets from other applications and join with the data available locally. We currently unload and move data from one cluster to another cluster, and this introduces delays in providing timely access to data to our teams. We have had issues with unload operations spiking resource consumption on producer clusters, and data sharing allows us to skip this intermediate unload to Amazon S3, saving time and lowering consumption. Many applications are performing unloads currently in order to share datasets, and we plan to convert all such processes to leveraging the new data sharing feature. With data sharing, we can enable seamless sharing of data across application teams and give them common views of data without having to do ETL. We are also able to avoid the data copies between pre-prod, research, and production environments for each application. Data sharing made us more agile and gave us the flexibility to scale analytics in highly distributed environments like Fannie Mae.”

Amy Tseng, Enterprise Databases Manager - Fannie Mae

home24

Home24

“Shared storage allowed us to focus on what matters: making data available to end-users. Data is no longer stuck in a myriad of storage mediums or formats, or accessible only through select APIs, but rather in a single flavor of SQL.”

Marco Couperus, Engineering Manager - home24

Resources

Blog

Cross-Account Data Sharing for Amazon Redshift

Blog

Sharing Amazon Redshift data securely across Amazon Redshift clusters for workload isolation

Blog

Implementing multi-tenant patterns in Amazon Redshift using data sharing

Video

Amazon Redshift Cross-Account Data Sharing

Video

Amazon Redshift Data Sharing use cases

Video

AWS on air: Amazon Redshift Data Sharing and isolation

Video

Amazon Redshift Data Sharing multi-tenant patterns

Get started with Amazon Redshift

Amazon Redshift getting started guide
Check out the getting started guide

Follow these steps to load sample data and start analyzing it with Amazon Redshift.

Learn more 
Sign up for a free AWS account
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up