AWS Snowcone 是一种坚固且安全的小型边缘计算和数据传输设备。与 AWS Snowball 类似的是,您可以使用 Snowcone 收集数据、处理数据,并将数据移动到云中。AWS Snowball 按照单人可举起设备的 OSHA 标准设计,可安装在机架上,并且可以作为行李在航空公司托运。Snowcone 的设计最大限度地提高了便携性,它可以装进标准的邮箱,而且它足够轻,可以由无人机携带和运送。您可以通过运送设备以离线方式将数据移动到 AWS,也可以结合使用 AWS DataSync(预安装在设备中)以在线方式移动数据。利用 Snowcone,您可以使用 Amazon EC2 计算、AWS IoT Greengrass 和本地存储在恶劣的、连接断开的现场环境中运行边缘工作负载,这些环境包括石油钻机、搜救车辆、军事站点或工厂车间,以及远程办公室、医院和电影院等。

AWS Snowcone 功能亮点 (2:30)

体积小,重量轻

AWS Snowcone 重量约 4.5 lbs.(2.1 kg),大约为一个纸巾盒的大小,尺寸约为长 9 英寸、宽 6 英寸、高 3 英寸 (8.94” x 5.85” x 3.25” / 227 mm x 148.6 mm x 82.65 mm)。相比之下,AWS Snowball 重量约为 49.7 lbs,尺寸为长 28.3 英寸、宽 10.6 英寸、高 15.5 英寸。

坚固耐用的外壳

AWS Snowcone 旨在满足最严格的坚固耐用标准,包括适用于自由落体冲击、操作振动等的 ISTA-3A、ASTM D4169 和 MIL-STD-810G。它的设计最多可承受 3.8 英尺(1.15 米)的坠落。它还符合 IP65 国际防护等级认证 IEC 标准;这意味着它既防尘(不允许灰尘在外壳密封时)又防水(包括从四面八方防止水喷射)。该设备具有广泛的操作温度范围,从冷冻 (0ºC/32ºF) 到类似沙漠的条件 (38ºC/100ºF) 不等。在储存或装运时,Snowcone 甚至能承受更严酷的温度(-32ºC/-25.6ºF 至 63ºC/145.4ºF)。

加密

与其他 AWS Snow 系列产品类似的是,AWS Snowcone 上的所有数据始终都通过您使用 AWS Key Management Service (KMS) 管理的 256 位密钥自动加密。加密密钥绝不会存储在设备上。这有助于确保您的数据在设备传输期间保持安全。

防篡改、防拆封

AWS Snowcone 设备具有可信平台模块 (TPM),该模块可提供硬件可信根。此外,在电源接通之后以及 AWS Snowcone 设备做好使用准备之前,TPM 还可以在评估和验证启动环境的过程中为可信软件堆栈提供接口。在每个 AWS Snowcone 设备接收回 AWS 区域之后,AWS 还使用额外的篡改指示检测流程。这有助于确保 AWS Snowcone 设备的完整性,Snowcone 服务的加密功能有助于确保数据的机密性。

使用 AWS OpsHub 轻松设置和管理

AWS OpsHub 是一项应用程序,用于管理 AWS Snow 系列设备,包括 AWS Snowcone。在 AWS OpsHub 图形用户界面 (GUI) 中,很容易设置和管理 AWS Snowcone 设备,从而使您可以快速部署边缘计算工作负载并将数据迁移到云中,甚至在您没有互联网连接的时候。只需在 OpsHub 中点击几下,您就可以解锁和配置 Snowcone、将数据拖放到其中、启动应用程序或监控设备。在此下载 AWS OpsHub,并将它安装到 Windows、Mac 或 Linux 客户端计算机上,例如笔记本电脑。使用 OpsHub 不需要付费。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS OpsHub 文档

板载计算

AWS Snowcone 拥有计算资源,可用于在边缘使用 AWS 服务收集和处理数据。它运行具有 2 个可用 CPU 和 4GB 可用内存的特定 Amazon EC2 实例支持您的应用程序和 AWS IoT Greengrass 功能。在订购过程中,您可以选择想要安装在设备上的 EC2 AMI,包括运行 IoT Greengrass 的 AMI。AWS 将 AMI 加载到设备上,并运送给您。

离线数据传输

与任何 Snow 系列设备一样,AWS Snowcone 可以通过将包含数据的设备运送到指定的 AWS 区域,从而高效移动数据,在该区域,数据将被放入指定的 Amazon S3 存储桶中。 从 S3 存储桶导出离线数据的功能即将在 Snowcone 中推出。将导入数据的 S3 存储桶在您订购设备之前设置。

使用 AWS DataSync 进行在线数据传输

AWS DataSync 预安装在 AWS Snowcone 上,支持在边缘站点的 Snowcone 设备上的存储与 Amazon S3、Amazon EFS 或 Amazon FSx for Windows File Server 之间简单、快速、安全且经济高效地以在线方式导入或导出数据。DataSync 会自动处理数据移动、传输作业计划、监控、加密、数据验证和网络优化。

基于文件的存储

AWS Snowcone 具有 8TB 的可用存储。应用程序可以使用 Snowcone 作为 NFS v4 安装点。您可以轻松地将 Snowcone 与您现有的本地服务器和基于文件的应用程序结合使用,以在设备上读取和写入数据。

有线和无线联网

您可以将 AWS Snowcone 连接到有线网络。Snowcone 提供 2 个端口,可以自动协商使用 1Gb 或 10Gb 以太网网络。Snowcone 目前不支持 Wi-Fi 网络。我们计划在后续更新中添加在 Snowcone 上启用 Wi-Fi 网络。

高效的 USB-C 标准电源

AWS Snowcone 使用标准的 USB-C 电源,因此您可以使用适合您本地电源插座并满足 AWS 规格的 60 W+ (20 V) USB-C 电源适配器。AWS 对很多 USB-C 电源适配器进行了测试并确定了符合资格的适配器,您可以在 amazon.com 进行购买。

USB-C 电源适配器

USB-C 电池

可选的轻量级电池

对于无法使用电源插头的移动应用程序,AWS Snowcone 可以通过指定的电池电源运行。对于 CPU 使用率为 25% 的轻量级工作负载,该设备可以使用一个 65W 的电池运行 6 小时左右。您可以选择订购经过测试可用于 Snowcone 的一个或多个电池组。

端到端跟踪

AWS Snowcone 使用创新型 E Ink 运输标签,用于确保设备会自动运送至正确的 AWS 机构,并且有助于进行跟踪。完成数据传输作业或边缘计算作业后,您可以通过 Amazon SNS、短信和 AWS 控制台对其进行跟踪。

安全擦除

处理并验证完数据传输作业后,AWS 将遵循美国国家标准技术局 (NIST) 的介质清理准则对 AWS Snowcone 设备执行擦除。

内置物流

所有物流和运输均由 Amazon 完成,因此,当您完成复制并准备好运回设备时,E Ink 运输标签将自动更新回邮地址,以确保将 Snowcone 设备运送到正确的 AWS 机构。设备发运后,您可以通过 Amazon SNS 发送的邮件、生成的文本和电子邮件或直接从控制台接收跟踪状态。

阅读文档
查看 Snowcone 定价

查看有关 Snowcone 定价的所有详细信息。
 

了解更多 
注册 AWS 账户
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 
 

注册 
开始使用 SFTP 进行构建
开始在控制台中构建

在 AWS 管理控制台中,使用 AWS Snowcone 开始构建。

登录

AWS Snowcone is a small, rugged, and secure edge computing and data transfer device. Like AWS Snowball, you can use Snowcone to collect data, process it, and move it to the cloud. AWS Snowball is designed to the OSHA standard for a one-person liftable device, is rack-mountable and can be checked as luggage on an airline. Snowcone is designed for maximum portability, and it can fit inside a standard mailbox, and it is light enough to be carried and delivered by a drone. You can move data to AWS either offline by shipping the device, or online by using it with AWS DataSync, which is pre-installed in the device. Snowcone enables you to run edge workloads using Amazon EC2 computing, AWS IoT Greengrass, and local storage in harsh, disconnected field environments such as oil rigs, search and rescue vehicles, military sites, or factory floors, as well as remote offices, hospitals, and movie theaters.

AWS Snowcone Feature Highlights (2:30)

Small and light

AWS Snowcone weighs about 4.5 lbs. (2.1 kg) and is roughly the size of a tissue box, approximately 9 inches long, 6 inches wide, and 3 inches tall (8.94” x 5.85” x 3.25” / 227 mm x 148.6 mm x 82.65 mm). In comparison, AWS Snowball weighs about 49.7 lbs., is 28.3 inches long, 10.6 inches wide, and 15.5 inches tall.

Ruggedized enclosure

AWS Snowcone is designed to meet stringent standards for ruggedization, including ISTA-3A, ASTM D4169, and MIL-STD-810G for free-fall shock, operational vibration, and more. It is designed to tolerate falls up to up to 3.8 feet (1.15 meters). It also meets the IP65 International Protection Marking IEC standard, meaning it is both dust-tight – allowing no dust inside the enclosure when sealed – and water resistant, including protection from water jets on all sides. The device has a wide operating temperature range from freezing (0ºC/32ºF) to desert-like conditions (38ºC/100ºF). When in storage or being shipped, Snowcone withstands even harsher temperatures (-32ºC/-25.6ºF to 63ºC/145.4ºF).

Encryption

Like other AWS Snow Family products, all data on AWS Snowcone is always automatically encrypted using 256-bit keys that you manage by using the AWS Key Management Service (KMS). Encryption keys are never stored on the device. This helps ensure that your data stays secure during device transit.

Anti-tamper & Tamper-evident

The AWS Snowcone device has a Trusted Platform Module (TPM) that provides a hardware root of trust. The TPM also provides interfaces to the trusted software stack during the measurements and verification of the boot environment integrity after the power is switched on and before the AWS Snowcone device is ready to be used. AWS also uses additional tamper-indicating inspection processes after each AWS Snowcone device is received back to the AWS Region. This helps to ensure the integrity of the AWS Snowcone device, and with the Snowcone service’s encryption features, it helps preserve the confidentiality of your data.

Easy setup and management with AWS OpsHub

AWS OpsHub is an application for managing the AWS Snow Family devices, including AWS Snowcone. The OpsHub graphical user interface (GUI) makes it easy to setup and manage AWS Snowcone devices so you can rapidly deploy edge computing workloads and migrate data to the cloud – even when you don’t have an internet connection. With just a few clicks in OpsHub, you can unlock and configure a Snowcone, drag-and-drop data to it, launch applications, or monitor the device. Download AWS OpsHub here and install it on Windows, Mac, or Linux client machines, such as a laptop. There is no cost to use OpsHub. For more information, refer to the AWS OpsHub documentation.

On-board computing

AWS Snowcone has computing resources to collect and process data with AWS services at the edge. It runs specific Amazon EC2 instances with 2 available CPUs and 4 GB of available memory to support your applications and AWS IoT Greengrass functions. During the ordering process, you can select your EC2 AMIs that you want to install on the device, including AMIs running IoT Greengrass. AWS will load the AMIs onto the device and ship it to you.

Offline data transfer

Like any Snow Family device, AWS Snowcone can efficiently move data by physically shipping the device with your data to your specified AWS Region where data will be put into your specified Amazon S3 bucket. Offline data export from your S3 bucket feature is arriving soon on Snowcone. S3 buckets where data will be imported are setup before you order the device.

Online data transfer with AWS DataSync

AWS DataSync comes pre-installed on AWS Snowcone to enable simple, fast, secure, and cost-effective online data import or export between storage on Snowcone devices at edge locations and Amazon S3, Amazon EFS, or Amazon FSx for Windows File Server. DataSync automatically handles moving data, scheduling transfer jobs, monitoring, encryption, data verification, and network optimization.

File-based storage

AWS Snowcone features 8 TB of usable storage. Applications can work with Snowcone as an NFS v4 mount point. You can easily use Snowcone with your existing on-premises servers and file-based applications to read and write data on the device.

Wired and wireless networking

You can connect AWS Snowcone to wired networks. Snowcone provides 2 ports that auto-negotiate for 1 Gb or 10 Gb Ethernet networks. Currently, Snowcone does not support Wi-Fi networks. We plan to enable Wi-Fi networks on Snowcone in future updates.

Efficient USB-C standardized power

AWS Snowcone uses standard USB-C power, so you can use 60 W+ (20 V) USB-C power adapters that fit your local power outlets and meet AWS specifications. AWS has tested and qualified a number of USB-C power adapters, which you can purchase on amazon.com.

USB-C power adapter

USB-C battery

Optional lightweight battery

For mobile applications where power plugs are inaccessible, AWS Snowcone can run on specified battery power. For a light workload at 25% CPU usage, the device can run on a 65 W battery for approximately 6 hours. You can optionally order one or more battery packs that have been tested for use with Snowcone.

End-to-end tracking

AWS Snowcone uses an innovative, E Ink shipping label designed to ensure the device is automatically sent to the correct AWS facility and also aids in tracking. Once you have completed your data transfer or edge computing job, it can be tracked via Amazon SNS, text messages, and the AWS Console.

Secure erasure

Once the data transfer job has been processed and verified, AWS performs an erasure of the AWS Snowcone device that follows the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) guidelines for media sanitization.

Built-in logistics

All logistics and shipping is done by Amazon, so when copying is complete and the device is ready to be returned, the E Ink shipping label will automatically update the return address, ensuring that the Snowcone device is delivered to the correct AWS facility. Once the device ships, you can receive tracking status via messages sent by Amazon SNS, generated texts and emails, or directly from the Console.

Read the documentation
View Snowcone pricing

View all the details on Snowcone pricing.
 

Learn more 
Sign up for an AWS account
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 
 

Sign up 
Start building with SFTP
Start building in the console

Get started building with AWS Snowcone in the AWS Management Console.

Sign in