使用 AWS Snowcone 和 AWS Snowcone SSD 时,您只需为使用设备和将数据传输到 AWS 之外付费。使用 Snowcone 将数据以离线方式传输到 AWS 不会产生任何传输费用。对于使用 AWS DataSync 进行线上数据传输的定价,请参阅 DataSync 定价页面。一旦数据存储在 AWS 云中,将适用标准定价。

对于 AWS Snowcone 或 AWS Snowcone SSD,您将支付每个任务的服务费(包括五天设备使用费),以及在将设备寄回 AWS 之前每多使用设备一天所产生的每日费用。对于时长超过 30 天的任务,您可以选择按月租赁选项,并长期获取设备。对于大容量部署,请联系您的 AWS 销售团队

定价详细信息

每个任务的服务费用

每个订购的任务都有一次性设置费(Snowcone 为 60 USD,Snowcone SSD 为 150 USD),无论是借助AWS Snow Family 管理控制台或从命令行服务(CLS)通过 JMAPI(API)访问任务。运输天数不计入为您分配的 5 天设备使用期。仅根据设备在您的物理地点的完整天数向您收费,对于设备送达当日及向 AWS 发回设备之日您无需付费。

每项任务的每天费用

前五天的现场使用包含在服务费内。如果设备保留天数超过五天,则您每多保留一天就要支付一天的费用。在所有 AWS 区域,每天费用均相同(Snowcone 为 6 USD,Snowcone SSD 为 15 USD)。 

数据传输
数据传入 Amazon S3 的费率为 0.00 USD/GB(在下面说明的小文件除外)。
传出 Amazon S3 的数据将按 AWS 区域来定价。

请注意,数以百万计的小文件(不超过 1 MB)的工作负载可能会产生较高的 Amazon S3 收费(S3 导入任务的 S3 PUT 费用或 S3 导出任务的 S3 GET 费用)。 如果您遇到这种情况,AWS Snow Family 会建议联系我们的销售团队以评估您的需要。适用数据存储费,它未包含在 Snowcone 定价中。请参阅 Amazon S3 定价页面以详细了解存储费用。

装运

运费将根据所选装运位置和装运选项(例如,2 天、次日)的标准承运商费率来计算。请查看 AWS Snowcone 运输文档以详细了解适用于您所在区域的承运方和运输选项。 

AWS 服务费

对于读取和写入包括 Amazon S3AWS Key Management Service(KMS)在内的 AWS 服务,您需要按照标准的请求、存储和数据传输费率支付费用。在我们的文档中阅读使用 Amazon S3 存储类时的注意事项。对于 S3 导入任务,从您的 Snow 系列设备传输到 S3 的数据按标准 S3 收费记账,例如按 S3 容量费用、S3 put 费用和其他费用。您还需要按照标准费率支付 Amazon CloudWatch Logs、Amazon CloudWatch Metrics 和 Amazon CloudWatch Events 的费用。

其他 AWS 服务费

其他 AWS 服务费用

对于读取和写入包括 Amazon S3AWS Key Management Service(KMS)在内的 AWS 服务,您需要按照标准的请求、存储和数据传输费率支付费用。在我们的文档中阅读使用 Amazon S3 存储类的注意事项。对于 S3 导入任务,从您的 Snow 系列设备传输到 S3 的数据按标准 S3 收费记账,例如按 S3 容量费用、S3 put 费用和其他费用。您还需要按照标准费率支付 Amazon CloudWatch Logs、Amazon CloudWatch Metrics 和 Amazon CloudWatch Events 的费用。

定价维度 AWS Snowcone 定价(所有区域) AWS Snowcone SSD 定价(所有区域)
每个任务的服务费用 60 USD 150 USD
每天费用(包含前 5 天) 6 USD/天 15 USD

数据传输定价 – 所有 Snowball 设备类型

传入 Amazon S3 的数据为 0.00 USD/GB(免费)。

数据传出定价 区域
0.03 USD/GB 美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)
0.03 USD/GB 美国西部(俄勒冈)
0.03 USD/GB 加拿大(蒙特利尔)
0.03 USD/GB 美国东部(俄亥俄)
0.03 USD/GB 美国西部(加利福尼亚北部)
0.03 USD/GB 欧洲(爱尔兰)
0.04 USD/GB 欧洲(法兰克福)
0.04 USD/GB 亚太地区(悉尼)
0.05 USD/GB 亚太地区(新加坡)
0.04 USD/GB 亚太地区(东京)
0.04 USD/GB 南美洲(圣保罗)

定价示例

示例 1:使用 Snowcone 将 5TB 数据导入 AWS 区域

您将支付一台设备的服务费 (60 USD)。只要您在 5 天内将数据加载到设备上,并将设备运回 AWS,您就不需要支付额外的每天费用。

由于离线数据输入导入是免费的,且没有额外的每日费用,总费用仅为 60 USD(外加运费)的服务费。

您的总 AWS 账单中预计还会包含的其他服务费用将包括:Amazon S3 存储费、Amazon S3 GET 费用、数据传出费用和 KMS 收费(如果适用)。请参阅 Amazon S3AWS Key Management Service (KMS) 的定价页面以了解详情。

示例 2:从某个 AWS 区域将 25TB 数据从亚太地区(悉尼)区域一次性分配给客户

您将需要支付两台 Snowcone 设备的服务费 (150 USD * 2 = 300 USD)。假设设备留在现场的时间比包含的 5 天超出一天,您将需要为每台设备额外支付一天费用 (15 USD*2=30 USD)。需要支付 Amazon S3 数据传出费用 (0.08 USD / GB * (15 TB * 1,024GB) = 1,228.80 USD)。

总成本为 1,360.80 USD 加运费。300 USD 服务费 + 30 USD 每日费用 + 1,228.80 USD Amazon S3 数据传出费用。

您的总 AWS 账单中预计还会包含的其他服务费用将包括:Amazon S3 存储费、Amazon S3 get 费用、数据传出费用和 KMS 收费(如果适用)。请参阅 Amazon S3AWS Key Management Service (KMS) 的定价页面以了解详情。

示例 3:从实验室将数据连续线上传输到某个 AWS 区域

假设您在丹佛有一个实验室环境,您希望将实验室的研究结果数据和图像(每天 3TB)传回 AWS 进行分析、机器学习和无限期存档。该实验室缺乏本地 IT 基础设施,因此需要部署 AWS Snowcone 设备进行现场存储,并在 Snowcone 设备上启用 AWS DataSync 进行线上传输。您计划继续以按月租赁费用继续使用 Snowcone。您还将使用 DataSync 来每天从 Snowcone 将数据传回 AWS。

首先,您应该联系 AWS 销售人员,讨论 AWS Snowcone 长期部署和存储的私有定价,因为您的 Amazon S3 环境将在一年内增长到 PB 级以上。

接下来,根据公共定价进行估算:

一次性 Snowcone 设备费用:60 USD

将数据复制到 AWS 的每月 DataSync 费用:3 TB 每天 * 1,204 GB * 0.0125 USD 每 GB * 30.6 天 = 1,190.40 USD 每月,每月传输数据量 93 TB。

额外每日费用:5 天包含在最初使用 Snowcone 的时间,且未包含将设备运送给您或您将设备寄送回 AWS 的时间。我们假设每月为 30.4 天,每天费用 6 USD,则额外天数总费用为 25.4 天 * 6 USD 每天 = 首月 152.40 USD,此后则为 30.4 天 * 6 USD 每天 = 182.40 USD 每月。 

首月费用总计:1,402.8 USD = 60 USD 服务费 + 152.40 USD 额外天数费用 + 1,190.40 DataSync 费用。

周期性每月费用:1,372.8 USD = 182.40 额外天数费用 + 1,190.40 USD DataSync 费用。

年度费用:16,503.60 USD = 1,402.8 +(1,372.8 USD * 11 个月),数据传输量为 1.116 PB。

您的总 AWS 账单中预计还会包含的其他服务费用将包括:Amazon S3 存储费、Amazon S3 GET 费用、数据传出费用和 KMS 收费(如果适用)。请参阅 Amazon S3AWS Key Management Service (KMS) 的定价页面以了解详情。

损失费用

如果在您拥有 Snowcone 设备时将其丢失或造成不可弥补的损坏(在将其提供给您之后以及承运商接受该设备以将其交付给我们之前),您将被收取以下损失费用。如果您没有将设备提供给承运人以应我们的要求退还给我们,也将产生损失费用。

Snowcone 设备损失费用为 2000 USD。Snowcone SSD 损失费用为 5,000 USD

其他定价资源

AWS 定价计算器

轻松计算 AWS 的月度费用

获取定价协助

联系 AWS 专家获取个性化报价

阅读文档
阅读文档

请阅读文档,了解有关 AWS Snowcone 功能和实施的更多信息。

阅读文档 
注册 AWS 账户
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 
 

注册 
开始使用 SFTP 进行构建
开始在控制台中构建

在 AWS 管理控制台中,使用 AWS Snowcone 开始构建。

登录

With AWS Snowcone and AWS Snowcone SSD, you pay only for the use of the device and for data transfer out of AWS. Data transferred offline into AWS with Snowcone does not incur any transfer fees. For online data transfer pricing with AWS DataSync, please refer to the DataSync pricing page. Standard pricing applies once data is stored in the AWS Cloud.

For AWS Snowcone or AWS Snowcone SSD, you pay a service fee per job, which includes five days of device use and a per-day fee for every additional day you use the device before sending it back to AWS. For jobs lasting longer than 30 days, you can select monthly rental option and keep the device long term. For high-volume deployments, contact your AWS sales team.

Pricing details

Service fee per job

There is a one-time setup fee per job ordered ($60 for Snowcone and $150 for Snowcone SSD) either through the AWS Snow Family management console or jobs accessed through JMAPI (API) from the Command Line Service (CLS). Shipping days are not counted towards the included 5 days you are allotted to use the device. You are only charged based on the full days the device is at your physical location, and you are not charged for the day the device arrives and the day the device is shipped back to AWS.

Per-day fee for each job

The first five days of onsite usage is included in the service fee. If the device is kept for more than five days, you incur a fee for each additional day you keep the device. The per-day fee is the same ($6 for Snowcone and $15 for Snowcone SSD) across all AWS Regions. 

Data transfer
Data transfer IN to Amazon S3 is $0.00 per GB (except for small files as explained below).
Data transfer OUT of Amazon S3 is priced by AWS Region.

Note workloads with millions of small files (less than or equal to 1 MB) can lead to higher Amazon S3 charges (S3 PUT costs for S3 import jobs or S3 GET costs for S3 export jobs). If this applies to you, AWS Snow Family recommends contacting our Sales team to evaluate your needs. Data storage fees apply and are not included in Snowcone pricing. See the Amazon S3 pricing page for storage cost details.

Shipping

Shipping charges are calculated based on standard carrier rates for the shipping location and shipping option you choose (e.g. 2-day, overnight). Please review the AWS Snowcone shipping documentation for details of carriers and shipping options for your region. 

AWS service charges

You are charged standard request, storage, and data transfer rates to read from and write to AWS services including Amazon S3 and AWS Key Management Service (KMS). Read about considerations when working with Amazon S3 storage classes in our documentation. For S3 import jobs, data transferred from your Snow Family device to S3 are billed at standard S3 charges, e.g. S3 capacity cost, S3 put costs, and others. You are also charged standard rates for Amazon CloudWatch Logs, Amazon CloudWatch Metrics, and Amazon CloudWatch Events.

Other AWS service charges

Additional AWS service charges

You are charged standard request, storage, and data transfer rates to read from and write to AWS services including Amazon S3 and AWS Key Management Service (KMS). Read about considerations when working with Amazon S3 storage classes in our documentation. For S3 import jobs, data transferred from your Snow Family device to S3 are billed at standard S3 charges, e.g. S3 capacity cost, S3 put costs, and others. You are also charged standard rates for Amazon CloudWatch Logs, Amazon CloudWatch Metrics, and Amazon CloudWatch Events.

Pricing Dimensions AWS Snowcone pricing (All regions) AWS Snowcone SSD pricing (All regions)
Service Fee per Job $60 $150
Per Day Fee (first 5 days included) $6 / day $15

Data Transfer Pricing - All Snowball Device Types

Data transfer IN to Amazon S3 is $0.00 per GB (free).

Data Transfer OUT Pricing Region
$0.03 per GB US East (N. Virginia)
$0.03 per GB US West (Oregon)
$0.03 per GB Canada (Montreal)
$0.03 per GB US East (Ohio)
$0.03 per GB US West (N. California)
$0.03 per GB EU (Ireland)
$0.04 per GB EU (Frankfurt)
$0.04 per GB Asia Pacific (Sydney)
$0.05 per GB Asia Pacific (Singapore)
$0.04 per GB Asia Pacific (Tokyo)
$0.04 per GB South America (São Paulo)

Pricing examples

Example 1: 5 TB data import to an AWS Region using Snowcone

You would pay a service fee for one device ($60). You would not pay additional per-day fees, as long as you load the device with your data in less than five days, and ship it back to AWS.

The total cost would be $60 (plus shipping) for the service fee only as offline data import is free, and there are no extra day fees.

Additional service charges to expect as part of your overall AWS bill include: Amazon S3 storage fees, Amazon S3 GET costs, data transfer OUT costs, and KMS charges if applicable. See the pricing pages for Amazon S3 and AWS Key Management Service (KMS) to learn more.

Example 2: One-time 25 TB data distribution to a customer from the Asia Pacific (Sydney) Region

You would pay service fees for two Snowcone devices ($150 *2= $300). Assuming the devices remains on-site for one day beyond the included five days, you would incur an extra day fee for every device ($15*2=$30). Amazon S3 data transfer OUT fees apply ($0.08 / GB (15 TB * 1,024 GB ))= $1,228.80).

The total cost would be $1,360.80 plus shipping fees. Service fees of $300 + extra day fees of $30 + Amazon S3 data transfer OUT fees of $1,228.80.

Additional service charges to expect as part of your overall AWS bill include: Amazon S3 storage fees, Amazon S3 get costs, data transfer OUT costs, and KMS charges if applicable. See the pricing pages for Amazon S3 and AWS Key Management Service (KMS) to learn more.

Example 3: Continuous online data transfer from a lab to an AWS Region

Suppose you have a lab environment in Denver, and you want to bring the lab’s research results data and imagery – 3 TB per-day – back to AWS for analysis, machine learning, and indefinite archival. The lab lacks local IT infrastructure, so you deploy an AWS Snowcone device for on-site storage and enable AWS DataSync on a Snowcone device for online transfer. You plan to continuously use Snowcone utilizing the monthly rate rental fee. You’ll also use DataSync to transfer data from the Snowcone back to AWS each day.

First, you should contact AWS Sales to discuss private pricing for the long-term AWS Snowcone deployment and for storage as your Amazon S3 environment will grow to over a petabyte within a year.

What follows is an estimate based on public pricing:

One time Snowcone device fee: $60

Monthly DataSync fees for copying data to AWS: 3 TB per day * 1,024 GB * $0.0125 per GB * 30.6 days = $1,190.40 per month resulting in 93 TB of data transferred each month.

Extra day fees: 5 days are included in the initial use of Snowcone not including the time to ship the device to you, or you shipping it back to AWS. If we assume 30.4 days in each month at a $6 per-day fee, the total extra day fee is 25.4 days * $6 per day = $152.40 for the first month and 30.4 days * $6 per day fee = $182.40 every month after. 

Total first month fees: $1,402.8 = $60 service fee + $152.40 extra day fee + $1,190.40 DataSync charge. 

Recurring monthly fee: $1,372.8 = $182.40 extra day fee + $1,190.40 DataSync charge.

Annual fees: $16,503.60 = $1,402.8 + ($1,372.8 *11 months) resulting in 1.116 PB of data transferred.

Additional service charges to expect as part of your overall AWS bill include: Amazon S3 storage fees, Amazon S3 GET costs, data transfer OUT costs, and KMS charges if applicable. See the pricing pages for Amazon S3 and AWS Key Management Service (KMS) to learn more.

Loss fees

If a Snowcone device is lost or irreparably damaged while it is in your possession – after delivery and before the carrier accepts the device for return delivery – you will be charged loss fees as noted below. Loss fees also apply if you do not provide the device to the carrier for return to us at our request.

Snowcone Lost Device Fee is $2,000. Snowcone SSD lost fee is $5,000

Additional pricing resources

AWS Pricing Calculator

Easily calculate your monthly costs with AWS

Economics Resource Center

Additional resources for switching to AWS

Read the documentation
Read the documentation

Learn more about AWS Snowcone capabilities and implementation by reading the documentation.

Read documentation 
Sign up for an AWS account
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 
 

Sign up 
Start building with SFTP
Start building in the console

Get started building with AWS Snowcone in the AWS Management Console.

Sign in