我们是 AWS 的忠实粉丝,因为它使我们的开发人员有时间创建新服务,例如 Orbit,这有助于我们进一步扩大客户群。”
Roland Keijzer 首席技术官

在 AWS 的帮助下,Bynder 实现了 200% 的同比增长,扩张了新的版图并与一些跨国公司达成合作。该公司的数字资产管理 (DAM) 平台使该品牌能够随时随地智能查找、分享和使用数字文件。通过使用 Amazon RekognitionAWS Lambda,该公司还能够在保持快速国际增长的同时维持创新文化,改善客户体验并加速创新。

Bynder 了解,组织需要通过更多的渠道来发布越来越多的内容,但仍需在管理这些内容时保持品牌报道的一致性,因此面临诸多的压力。为此,阿姆斯特丹一家公司允许营销人员在单一平台上创建、查找和使用品牌内容。

其数字文件管理平台吸引了全球超过 450 名客户,包括 PUMA、KLM、Royal Dutch Airlines、Spotify 和 Innocent Drinks 等国际企业。

Bynder 在 2013 年创立了 Label A 软件公司,2017 年该公司的发展速度在荷兰位居第二,因此荣获 Deloitte 颁发的“Technology Fast 50”奖。Bynder 总部设在荷兰,另外在巴塞罗纳、波士顿、迪拜和伦敦设立有办事处。

国际扩张一直是 Bynder 的首要任务。为支持业务增长,公司需要部署可扩展基础设施来处理多个区域的流量。Bynder 首席技术官 Roland Keijzer 表示,“设计是我们的主要竞争优势。”

我们的产品具有较高的用户友好性和直观性。我们希望尽可能在所有方面为客户提供无缝的体验,这就意味着需要在所有客户渠道提供一致的服务。” Bynder 还希望构建能促进开发人员创新的环境,以确保利用自身文件管理技术为客户提供市场一流的功能。

“Bynder 相信试验可促进成长,’’Keijzer 表示,“因此我们一直在探索云计算,并寻找最先进的技术来支持我们的开发人员。”

初始运行自己的虚拟专用服务器后,Bynder 将其基础设施迁移到 AWS。目前,该公司采用的核心 AWS 技术包括:Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2)、Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 和 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS)。Keijzer 表示,“我们使用 Amazon RDS 在云平台运行和扩展数据库,从而有更多的精力专注于自己的应用。”

迁移至 AWS 云之后,Bynder 开始进入快速增长期。为了维持高可用性同时扩大客户群,该公司在美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)地区实施了多可用区配置。

该服务目前覆盖美国、欧洲、中东和非洲的 7 个区域。

Keijzer 及其团队在完成可扩展基础设施创建之后,开始关注创新领域。Bynder 很早便开始采用 Amazon Rekognition 服务,该服务可以简化应用程序内图像的分析,自动检测数字图像和视频内容并对其进行排序。它还利用 Amazon Elastic Transcoder 将媒体文件转换为播放格式。AWS Lambda 是该公司目前最重要的工作,目的是简化代码运行工作。

“我们所实施的每个 AWS 解决方案都实现了业务增值,” Keijzer 表示,

“例如,由于实现自动化,每月的新更新和功能部署从一次飙升到 170 次。这就是一个我们如何做到事半功倍的极好例子。”  

Bynder 也从 AWS 企业支持中获益无穷。“紧急问题可以在一小时内得到回复,” Keijzer 表示,“我们的 AWS 技术客户经理部署在公司 Slack 渠道,我们还会每月与 AWS 客户团队开展面对面会议。”

将基础设施迁移到 AWS 之后,Bynder 实现了 200% 的同比增长。该公司利用 AWS 区来扩展其平台,接触全球的客户,从而获得了如此成就。Bynder 的快速成功吸引了高端投资商的关注,2016 年该公司从 Insight Venture Partners 获得了 2000 万美元的融资。在公司成长过程中,Keijzer 表示,“我们的目标是成为真正的国际化企业,扩张全球版图,更好地为客户提供服务。借助 AWS,我们正在这条康庄大道上稳步前行。”

Keijzer 认为,采用 AWS 与公司的加速创新目标相一致。

他提到,“当我们正想在内部开发一些类似功能时,AWS 发布了 Rekognition。通过使用 Amazon Rekognition,我们能够在一个月内实施新的 AI 功能,而以前这将需要 12 个月的时间,速度快了很多。”

因此这家初创公司能够专注于设计和开发新功能,例如 Bynder Orbit,该产品可帮助智能客户管理可立即设置的紧凑数字文件集。“一些智能公司正在寻找更为专业的数字化文件管理解决方案,还要求在数分钟内学会并设置好,通过 Bynder Orbit,我们能够很好地满足这些需求,” Keijzer 表示。

“我们是 AWS 的忠实粉丝,因为它使我们的开发人员有时间创建新服务,例如 Orbit,这有助于我们进一步扩大客户群。”

通过 AWS 企业支持,该公司不仅可以获得日常技术建议,还收获了许多实际优势。“在 AWS 产品和服务尚未正式发布之前,我们便可以访问试用版,”Keijzer 表示,“团队感觉可以参与到 AWS 的路线图规划当中,能够有机会抢先于竞争对手试验新服务。”

bynderwave

We’re big fans of AWS because it gives our developers time to create great new services such as Orbit, which helped us expand our customer base even further.”
Roland Keijzer Chief Technology Officer

With the help of AWS, Bynder has been able to grow 200 percent year-over-year, scaling into new regions and working with several multinational organizations. The company’s digital asset management (DAM) platform offers brands a smarter way to find, share, and use digital files at any time, and from anywhere. The company has also maintained an innovative culture amid rapid international growth, using Amazon Rekognition and AWS Lambda to improve customer experience and speed innovation.

Bynder understands the pressure on organizations to tell a consistent brand story despite managing a growing amount of content conveyed through an increasing number of channels. To help, the Amsterdam-based company enables marketers to create, find, and use their brand’s content on a single platform.

Its digital file-management platform has attracted more than 450 clients worldwide, including international businesses such as PUMA, KLM, Royal Dutch Airlines, Spotify, and Innocent Drinks.

Bynder spun out of software agency Label A in 2013, and it received the “Technology Fast 50“ award by Deloitte in 2017 for being the second-fastest-growing company in the Netherlands. In addition to its Dutch headquarters, Bynder has offices in Barcelona, Boston, Dubai, and London.

International expansion has always been a top priority for Bynder. To support growing business, it required a scalable infrastructure that could handle traffic across multiple regions. Roland Keijzer, chief technology officer at Bynder, says, “Our main differentiator is our design.

Our product is extremely user-friendly and intuitive. We want all aspects of our customers’ experience to be as seamless as possible, and that means providing a consistent service wherever our clients may be.” Bynder also wanted to cultivate an environment that made it easy for developers to innovate in order to ensure its file-management technology can give customers the best functionality on the market.

“At Bynder, we believe experimentation enables growth,’’ Keijzer says. “That’s why we’ve always worked in the cloud and looked for the best technology to support our developers.”

After initially running its own virtual private server, Bynder moved its infrastructure to AWS. At that point, it used core AWS technologies including Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2), Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) and Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS). Keijzer says, “We used Amazon RDS to run and scale our databases in the cloud, freeing us to focus on our applications.”

Moving to the AWS Cloud triggered a period of rapid growth at Bynder. To maintain high availability while expanding its customer base, the company implemented a multi-Availability Zone configuration in the US East (N. Virginia) region.

It now uses seven AWS regions across the United States, Europe, the Middle East, and Africa.

Having created a scalable infrastructure, Keijzer and his team turned their attention to innovation. Bynder was an early adopter of Amazon Rekognition, a service that makes it easy to analyze images within applications, using it to automate the sorting and detecting of its digital image and video content. It also takes advantage of Amazon Elastic Transcoder to convert media files into playback formats. AWS Lambda, which it uses to run code with minimal effort, is the company’s biggest focus at the moment.

“Every AWS solution we’ve implemented has added value to our business,” Keijzer says.

“For example, through automation, deployments of new updates and features have skyrocketed from one per month to more than 170 per month. It’s a fantastic example of how we’re able to do more, and do it faster.”  

Bynder also benefits from AWS Enterprise Support. “Urgent queries are responded to within the hour,” says Keijzer. “Our AWS Technical Account Manager is on our company Slack channel, and we have monthly face-to-face meetings with our AWS Account Team.”

Since moving its infrastructure to AWS, Bynder has grown 200 percent year-over-year. It has achieved this by taking advantage of AWS regions to expand its platform, allowing it to reach customers worldwide. Bynder’s rapid success has attracted the attention of top investors and helped it secure $20 million in funding from Insight Venture Partners in 2016. On the company’s growth, Keijzer says, “Our aim is to be a truly international player with global coverage to serve our customers. We are well on the way to achieving that with AWS.”

Keijzer believes using AWS supports the company’s ethos of innovation at speed.

He says, “AWS released Rekognition as we were looking at developing something similar in-house. Using Amazon Rekognition, we were able to implement this new AI feature in under a month, much faster than the 12 months it would previously have taken us.”

This has enabled the startup to focus on designing and developing new features, such as Bynder Orbit, a product that helps smaller clients manage compact sets of digital files that they can set up instantly. “With Bynder Orbit, we’re appealing to smaller businesses that are looking for a more professional, digital file-management solution that can be set up and learned within minutes,” says Keijzer.

“We’re big fans of AWS because it gives our developers time to create great new services such as Orbit, helping us expand our customer base even further.”

Having access to AWS Enterprise Support has proved an advantage for the firm beyond the day-to-day technical advice it receives. “We get beta access to AWS products and services that are not yet on general release,” says Keijzer. “The team feels involved with the AWS roadmap and loves the opportunity to experiment with new services before our competitors do.”

bynderwave