VMware Cloud on AWS

利用全系列超过 175 项 AWS 服务实现更快的创新、更快地转移到云及从任何位置安全地工作

在所有基于 vSphere 的工作负载方面,AWS 是 VMware 的首选公共云合作伙伴。VMware 和 AWS 为组织提供了一种更快速、更轻松且经济高效的混合云实现方法,同时使得客户能够利用联合设计的解决方案来现代化应用程序。使用您当前的技能、流程和治理能力通过我们的虚拟桌面基础设施 (VDI) 解决方案提供安全的虚拟应用程序和桌面,从而使员工能够从任何位置安全地工作。适用于 VMware Cloud™ on AWS 的全新 Amazon EC2 i3en.metal 实例由 Intel® Xeon® 可扩展处理器提供支持,可提供较高的联网吞吐量和低延迟,所以您可以将数据中心迁移到云,实现快速数据中心疏散、灾难恢复和应用程序现代化。

经过 3 年多的联合工程,VMware 和 AWS 为各组织提供了在解决方案中集成的增强型 VMware 功能以及集成支持和服务的唯一联络点。因此,VMware Cloud on AWS 成为我们所有 vSphere 工作负载的首选服务。

现在推出的 VMware Cloud™ on AWS 的 Amazon EC2 i3en.metal 实例搭载 Intel® Xeon® 可扩展处理器,可提供较高的网络吞吐量和较低的延迟。您可以单击此处<链接将于 7 月 15 日起生效:https://cloud.vmware.com/community/2020/07/15/2-host-i3en-instance >阅读详细信息,并查看 theCUBE <7 月 15 日起生效:https://youtu.be/NPM9yTmjrh4> 推出的最新访谈,了解这些实例如何优化需要高随机性 I/O 访问的数据密集型工作负载(例如关系数据库)以及需要端到端安全性的工作负载。




在 VMworld 2020 探访 AWS

参观 AWS 的虚拟展位,并在此次活动中参加这些业务和技术会议。

有关更多详细信息,请查看 Know Before You (Virtually) Go 博客。

在 VMware Cloud on AWS 上运行工作负载的架构最佳实践

使用 Amazon Relational Database Services 管理 vSphere 中的数据

客户云案例:利用 VMware Cloud on AWS 实现敏捷性并加快速度

利用 VMware Cloud on AWS 实现业务持续性

使用原生 AWS Storage Services 实现 VMware Cloud on AWS 上关键数据存储现代化

探索 VMware Cloud on AWS 和原生 AWS 服务之间的集成机会

专家指导的动手实验


VMware 和 AWS 的强大功能

VMware Cloud on AWS 将 VMware 的企业级软件定义的数据中心软件引入到 AWS 云中,使客户能够在基于 VMware vSphere® 的私有云、公有云和混合云环境中运行生产应用程序,并获得对 AWS 服务的优化访问。

查看简介 »

VMware_apntv_play_button_small

AWS 和 VMware 之间的合作伙伴关系对您而言有何意义? 

优势

100x100_light-icon

加大创新力度

在 AWS 上运行的 VMware 工作负载可以访问超过 175 项广泛且丰富的 AWS 服务,包括计算、数据库、分析、IoT、人工智能/机器学习、安全性等。托管在 VMware 中的延迟敏感型应用程序可以直接访问 Aurora、Dynamo 或 Redshift 上的数据库进行 PB 级数据分析,并且能够以安全的方式直接访问低成本 S3 存储桶、对象和 API 函数。

100x100_tools-icon

简化操作

组织可以在本地数据中心环境和 AWS 云中使用相同的 VMware Cloud Foundation 技术(包括 vSphere、vSAN、NSX 和 vCenter Server),从而实现对混合 IT 操作的简化。您可以保留当前使用的相同 VMware 预置、存储和生命周期策略。这意味着您可以轻松地在其本地环境和 AWS 之间迁移应用程序,而无需购买任何新硬件、重写应用程序或修改操作。

100x100_money-icon

降低成本

借助 VMware Cloud on AWS,组织可以优化运行一致且无缝的混合 IT 环境所需的成本。您无需在本地环境中部署自定义硬件,也无需修改要迁移到混合云模型的应用程序。您可以跨本地和 VMware Cloud on AWS 使用 VMware 的管理和策略工具,因此将会获得在操作上一致的统一体验。这些功能让您可以利用所有现有投资来帮助您节省资金。

100x100_chat2-icon

增强可用性

VMware Cloud on AWS 可帮助将基于 VMware vSphere 的工作负载加速迁移到高度可用且可扩展的 AWS 云中。借助该服务,基于 VMware 的工作负载可以直接在新一代 Nitro 系统 Amazon EC2 裸机基础设施上运行,并预置在单租户的隔离 Amazon VPC 中。有了这种方法,组织便可以直接利用 AWS 云的可扩展性、可用性、安全性以及全球影响力。

客户现身说法

888 Holdings 在使用 VMware Cloud™ on AWS 寻求在全球范围内实现增长时采用混合云方法

888 Holdings 自成立以来一直居于网络游戏行业的前列。其在品牌忠诚度较低的市场上经营业务,并希望提高最终用户体验。同时希望利用大数据来保持自身竞争力。VMware Cloud on AWS 创造了一个安全、弹性的环境,同时具备推动增长所需的规模和灵活性。VMware Cloud on AWS 最终可实现一个全新的混合云就绪的数据中心,该数据中心能够节省运营成本、强化灾难恢复 (DR) 并创造一个用于服务创新的平台。

查看案例研究 »

666 Holdings

PennyMac 通过 VMware Cloud™ on AWS 扩展 VDI 环境

顶级国家贷款抵押机构 PennyMac,致力于为每位客户提供正确的住房贷款以及结束后很长时间内的优质服务。在本视频中,了解 PennyMac 如何利用 VMware Cloud™ on AWS 将其 VDI 环境迁移到 AWS。

观看视频 »

PennyMac

S&P Global Ratings 利用 AWS 加快应用迁移,推动创新

作为全世界领先的独立信用评级提供商,S&P Global Ratings 150 多年来一直帮助世界各地的人们作出更好的财务决策。了解有关 S&P Global Ratings 如何使用 VMware Cloud on AWS 将其本地环境迁移到 AWS 的更多信息。
 
S&P Global

ZOZO Technologies 使用 VMware Cloud on AWS,在冬季促销中处理的流量是平时的 3 倍

ZOZO Technologies 是日本最大的在线时装商店 ZOZOTOWN 的平台开发商。ZOZOTOWN 的基础设施围绕本地环境构建,应对每年流量最高的冬季促销活动是一大挑战。因此,该公司利用 VMware Cloud on AWS 扩展了现有的环境,该环境与传统基础设施具有出色的兼容性,并迁移到了按使用量付费的系统。为 2019 年冬季促销增加了大约 100 个裸机实例,使系统能够处理往常三倍的流量,提供了高效的基础设施,防止流失销售订单。
 
ZOZO Technologies

ZENRIN Datacom

ZENRIN Datacom 将本地 VMware vSphere 环境中的 1,800 个虚拟服务器迁移到了 VMware Cloud™ on AWS,并且另有 2,400 个虚拟服务器已部署在 AWS 上,以便在 2020 年完全采用云上平台。

查看案例研究 »

Zenrin DataCom

使用案例

300x100_CloudIcon

加快云迁移

通过跨本地数据中心和 AWS 云共享基于 VMware Cloud Foundation 的通用云计算基础架构,组织可以简化和加快将关键任务型生产工作负载大规模迁移到 AWS 云的过程,而且不需要转换或重新架构工作负载。VMware Cloud on AWS 支持在本地数据中心和 AWS 云之间使用 vSphere vMotion,从而通过一致的策略进行无缝的双向应用程序迁移。

300x100_Delivery

提供灾难恢复即服务

VMware Cloud on AWS 支持组织通过基于 AWS 云的灾难恢复即服务 (DRaaS) 功能来增强现有的 VMware 灾难恢复解决方案,从而简化、加快和现代化现有灾难恢复解决方案。通过将可信且成熟的 VMware 灾难恢复技术(如 VMware Site Recovery Manager (SRM) 和 vSphere Replication)与 AWS 云的卓越可扩展性、可用性、高速度及成本优势相结合,组织可以实现以下优势:降低成本、简化操作以及缩短灾难恢复和灾难恢复测试的保护时间。

300x100_DataCenter

扩展数据中心

借助 VMware Cloud on AWS,组织可以充分利用 AWS 云的卓越可扩展性和全球影响力,快速、无缝且经济高效地满足其数据中心容量和区域性范围扩展需求。通过基于企业级 VMware Cloud Foundation、新一代 Amazon EC2 裸机基础设施以及高度安全且性能卓越的 AWS Direct Connect 专用网络连接建立一致的云计算基础设施平台,组织可以借助 AWS 云的大容量轻松自信地扩展本地数据中心工作负载,以满足业务方面的任何扩展和增长需求。

300x100_app-icon

实现应用程序现代化改造

通过利用 AWS 服务实现 Amazon S3 等集成应用程序的现代化改造,提高企业应用程序的价值。非常适合希望构建新的/下一代应用程序或实施混合应用程序设计战略的客户。

了解有关 VMware Cloud on AWS 的更多信息

了解更多
准备好开始使用了吗?
注册
还有更多问题?
联系我们

VMware Cloud on AWS

Innovate faster, rapidly transition to the cloud, and work securely from any location with the full range of 175+ AWS services

AWS is VMware's preferred public cloud partner for all vSphere-based workloads. VMware and AWS offer organizations a faster, easier, and cost effective path to the hybrid cloud while allowing customers to modernize applications with jointly engineered solutions. Use your current skills, processes, and governance to deliver secure virtual apps and desktops with our Virtual Desktop Infrastructure (VDI) solutions to enable employees to work securely from any location. New Amazon EC2 i3en.metal instances for VMware Cloud™ on AWS, powered by Intel® Xeon® Scalable processors, deliver high networking throughput and lower latency so you can migrate data centers to the cloud for rapid data center evacuation, disaster recovery, and application modernization.

With over 3 years of joint engineering, VMware and AWS provide organizations with enhanced VMware functionalities integrated in the solution and a single point of contact for support and service integration. This is why VMware Cloud on AWS is our preferred service for all vSphere workloads.

Now available, Amazon EC2 i3en.metal Instances for VMware Cloud™ on AWS, powered by Intel® Xeon® Scalable processors, deliver high networking throughput and lower latency. You can read more here <link will be live on July 15: https://cloud.vmware.com/community/2020/07/15/2-host-i3en-instance > and view the recent interview by theCUBE <live on July 15: https://youtu.be/NPM9yTmjrh4> to learn how these instances optimize data-intensive workloads requiring high random I/O access such as relational databases and workloads that require end to end security.



re:Invent 2020

VMware is a Platinum Sponsor at re:Invent 2020—a free, 3-week virtual conference from November 30, 2020 to December 18, 2020. The following sessions will be available for you to register in mid-November. Register for re:Invent 2020 now.

  • Architectural patterns and best practices for running workloads on VMware Cloud on AWS (Session ID: ENT309)
  • What's New in RDS (Session ID: DAT202)
  • MySQL Options on AWS: Self-managed, Managed, Serverless (Session ID: DAT203)
  • What's New in Amazon RDS for SQL Server (Session ID: DAT208)
  • Sponsored session by VMware: Build, run, manage, connect & protect hybrid clouds with VMware (Session ID: ENT285-S)
  • Sponsored AWS Jam by VMware: Devops (Migration and Modernization)
  • Sponsored theCUBE interviews

Live and On-Demand Webinars


Videos On-Demand

Enabling Business Continuity with VMware Cloud™ on AWS 

Customer Cloud Stories: Leveraging VMware Cloud™ on AWS for Agility & Speed

VMware Cloud™ on AWS Architectural Best Practices

Modernize Critical Data Storage Using Native AWS Storage Services

Manage Your Data on vSphere with Amazon Relational Database Services


The Power of VMware and AWS

VMware Cloud on AWS brings VMware’s enterprise-class Software-Defined Data Center software to the AWS Cloud, and enables customers to run production applications across VMware vSphere®-based private, public, and hybrid cloud environments, with optimized access to AWS services.

View Brief »

VMware_apntv_play_button_small

What Does the AWS and VMware Partnership Mean for You? 

Benefits

100x100_light-icon

Increased innovation

VMware workloads running on AWS have access to a broad and rich set of over 175+ AWS services including compute, database, analytics, IoT, AI/ML, security, and more. Latency-sensitive applications hosted in VMware can directly access databases on Aurora, Dynamo, or Redshift for petabyte-scale data analysis, as well as direct and secure access to low-cost S3 buckets, objects, and API functions.

100x100_tools-icon

Simplified operations

Organizations can simplify their Hybrid IT operations by using the same VMware Cloud Foundation technologies including vSphere, vSAN, NSX, and vCenter Server across both their on-premises data center environments and the AWS Cloud. You can keep the same VMware provisioning, storage, and lifecycle policies you use today. This means you can easily move applications between their on-premises environments and AWS without having to purchase any new hardware, rewrite applications, or modify your operations.

100x100_money-icon

Reduced costs

VMware Cloud on AWS enables organizations to optimize the costs of operating a consistent and seamless hybrid IT environment. There is no custom hardware to deploy in your on-premises environment nor need to modify applications to shift to a hybrid cloud model. You can use VMware’s management and policy tools across on-premises and VMware Cloud on AWS, so you have a unified and operationally consistent experience. These capabilities let you leverage all your existing investments to help save money.

100x100_chat2-icon

Enhanced availability

VMware Cloud on AWS helps accelerate migration of VMware vSphere-based workloads to the highly available and scalable AWS Cloud. The service enables VMware-based workloads to run directly on the next-generation Nitro system-based Amazon EC2 bare metal infrastructure and provisioned in a single-tenant, isolated Amazon VPC. This approach allows organizations to take immediate advantage of the scalability, availability, security, and global reach of the AWS Cloud.

From Our Customers

William Hill streamlines operations and reduces costs using VMware Cloud on AWS

Facing the challenge of continuously increasing customer demand and the desire to get new products to market faster motivated William Hill, one of the largest gaming companies, to migrate their on-premises data centers to the cloud. VMware Cloud on AWS has enabled William Hill to close portions of their seemingly ever-expanding, on-premises data centers, as well as develop a new mindset and cost-effective approach to conducting and growing the business.

View the case study »

William Hill

888 Holdings Embraces Hybrid Approach as it Pursues Global Growth Using VMware Cloud™ on AWS

888 Holdings has been at the forefront of the online gaming industry since its foundation. It operates in a market with little brand loyalty and wants to enhance the end-user experience. It also wants to leverage big data to stay competitive. VMware Cloud on AWS creates a secure, resilient environment with the scale and flexibility needed to support growth. The result is a new hybrid cloud ready data center that delivers operational cost savings, strengthens disaster recovery (DR) and creates a platform for service innovation.

View the case study »

666 Holdings

PennyMac scales VDI environment with VMware Cloud™ on AWS

PennyMac, a top national mortgage lender, is committed to providing each and every customer with the right home loan and superior service long after closing. In this video, learn how PennyMac used VMware Cloud™ on AWS to migrate their VDI environment to AWS.

Watch video »

PennyMac

S&P Global Ratings Uses AWS to Speed Application Migration, Drive Innovation

The world’s leading provider of independent credit ratings, S&P Global Ratings has helped people across the globe make better financial decisions for more than 150 years. Learn more about how S&P Global Ratings used VMware Cloud on AWS to migrate their on-premises environments to AWS.
 
S&P Global

ZOZO Technologies uses VMware Cloud on AWS to process 3x as much traffic as usual in winter sale

ZOZO Technologies is the platform developer of ZOZOTOWN, the largest online fashion store in Japan. With the infrastructure supporting ZOZOTOWN built around an on-premises environment, coping with the winter sale, which generates the highest amount of traffic each year, was a challenge. The company therefore expanded its existing environment with VMware Cloud on AWS, which has excellent compatibility with conventional infrastructure, and moved to a pay-as-you-go system. Adding around 100 bare metal instances for the 2019 winter sale enabled the system to process three times the amount of traffic as usual, providing efficient infrastructure and preventing lost sales.
 
ZOZO Technologies

ZENRIN Datacom

ZENRIN Datacom migrated 1,800 virtual servers in on-premises VMware vSphere environment to VMware Cloud™ on AWS, in addition to the 2,400 virtual servers already deployed on AWS, for a complete cloud-based platform adoption in 2020.

View the case study »

Zenrin DataCom

Use Cases

300x100_CloudIcon

Accelerate cloud migration

By sharing the common VMware Cloud Foundation-based cloud infrastructure across both on-premises data centers and the AWS Cloud, organizations can simplify and accelerate the migration of mission-critical production workloads to the AWS Cloud at scale without having to convert or re-architect workloads. VMware Cloud on AWS enables seamless bi-directional application migration with consistent policies by using vSphere vMotion between your on-premises data center and the AWS Cloud.

300x100_Delivery

Deliver disaster recovery as a service

VMware Cloud on AWS enables organizations to simplify, accelerate, and modernize their existing disaster recovery solutions by enhancing existing VMware-based DR solutions with AWS Cloud-based disaster recovery as a service (DRaaS) capabilities. By combining the trusted and proven VMware DR technologies such as VMware Site Recovery Manager (SRM) and vSphere Replication with the massive scalability, availability, speed, and cost benefits of the AWS Cloud, organizations can realize the benefits of cost reduction, operational simplification, and faster time to protection for disaster recovery and DR testing.

300x100_DataCenter

Extend your data center

With VMware Cloud on AWS, organizations can leverage the massive scalability and global presence of the AWS Cloud to rapidly, seamlessly, and cost-effectively meet their data center capacity and regional footprint expansion needs. By having a consistent cloud infrastructure platform based on enterprise-scale VMware Cloud Foundation, next-generation Amazon EC2 bare metal infrastructure, and the highly secure and performant AWS Direct Connect private network connectivity, organizations can easily and confidently extend their on-premises data center workloads with the massive capacity of the AWS Cloud to meet any expansion and growth needs of the business.

300x100_app-icon

Modernize your applications

Increase value of enterprise applications by leveraging AWS services for integrated application modernization like Amazon S3. Ideal for customers who are looking to build new/next-gen applications or implement a strategy to design hybrid applications.

Learn More about VMware Cloud on AWS

Learn more
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Have more questions?
Contact us