Amazon AppStream 2.0

将桌面应用程序安全交付给任何计算机

Amazon AppStream 2.0 是一种完全托管的应用程序流式传输服务。您可以在 AppStream 2.0 上集中管理桌面应用程序,并将它们安全地交付给任何计算机上的浏览器。您可以轻松扩展到全球任意数量的用户,而无需获取、预置和操作硬件或基础设施。AppStream 2.0 基于 AWS 构建,因此您可以从为大部分安全敏感组织设计的数据中心和网络架构中受益。每个用户都可以使用您的应用程序(包括 GPU 密集型 3D 设计和工程应用程序)获得流畅的响应式体验,因为您的应用程序在针对特定使用案例优化的虚拟机 (VM) 上运行,并且每个流式传输会话都会根据网络条件自动调整。

企业可以使用 AppStream 2.0 简化应用程序交付并完成向云的迁移。教育机构可以为每个学生提供在任何计算机上访问课程所需的应用程序的权限。软件供应商可以使用 AppStream 2.0 提供其应用程序的试用、演示和培训,而无需下载或安装。他们还可以开发完整的软件即服务 (SaaS) 解决方案,而无需重新编写其应用程序。

优势

将桌面应用程序交付给任何计算机

用户可以随时通过浏览器访问所需的桌面应用程序。AppStream 2.0 将您的应用程序从 AWS 流式传输到任何计算机,包括 Chromebook、Mac 和 PC。

扩展无需基础设施

AppStream 2.0 在 AWS 上完全托管,并在全球范围内采用按使用量付费的定价模式提供。您可以轻松将应用程序流式传输扩展到全球任意数量的用户,而无需获取、预配置和操作硬件或基础设施。

保护应用程序和数据的安全

应用程序和数据不存储在用户的计算机上。您的应用程序将以加密像素进行流式处理,并访问网络中受保护的数据。AppStream 2.0 在 AWS 上运行,因此您可以从为大部分安全敏感组织构建的数据中心和网络架构中受益。

提供流畅的响应式用户体验

每个用户的应用程序都可快速响应,因为它们在针对其使用案例优化的 VM 上运行。NICE DCV 协议自动根据网络条件调整每个流式传输会话,以获得流畅的用户体验。

集中管理应用程序

每个用户都可以访问应用程序的同一版本。您可以在 AppStream 2.0 上集中管理应用程序,并可以在每个用户的计算机上停止管理安装和更新。   

与 IT 集成

AppStream 2.0 连接到 Active Directory、网络、云存储和文件共享。用户使用现有凭证访问应用程序,您的现有安全策略管理访问权限。广泛的 API 将 AppStream 2.0 与您的 IT 解决方案集成。

工作原理

How AppStream 2.0 works

客户参考案例

SOLIDWORKS

Dassault Systemes SolidWorks Corporation 开发了 3D CAD 设计软件、分析软件和产品数据管理软件。DS SolidWorks 使用 Amazon AppStream 2.0 通过 MySolidWorks.com 提供其旗舰软件 SOLIDWORKS 2018 CAD Premium 的试用版。

“借助 Appstream 2.0,我们的潜在客户通过其浏览器在几秒钟内即可开始试用 SOLIDWORKS,而无需在其本地计算机上下载或安装。由于 AppStream 2.0 提供了 GPU 优化的实例,因此我们的用户可以享受无异于其本地图形工作站的体验。这缩短了用户完成 SOLIDWORKS 最新版本试用所需的时间,在某些情况下可能从数周到缩短到数小时。”

– Suchit Jain,SOLIDWORKS 战略与业务发展副总裁

Siemens

Siemens 使用 Amazon AppStream 2.0 提供虚拟测试驱动器、演示环境,并提供其 CAD 软件应用程序 NX 软件的培训。Siemens NX 是一款功能强大的 CAD 软件应用程序,可帮助设计和制造,使客户更快、更高效地交付更好的产品。

“AppStream 2.0 使我们能够立即为 Siemens NX 提供虚拟测试驱动器、软件测试和培训。以前,为了完成这些活动,要在软件安装和系统设置方面花费很多时间。AppStream 2.0 解决了这一问题。借助 AppStream 2.0,我们可以部署最新版本的 NX,并通过浏览器为客户提供对应用程序的即时访问,而无需下载、安装或配置。而且,客户的性能可与功能强大的移动工作站相媲美。现在,我们可以按需扩展到我们想要支持的任意数量的用户。这样可以更轻松地帮助我们的客户从最新版本的 NX 获益,同时降低 IT 开销。”

– George L. Rendell,Siemens PLM Software NX 设计部高级总监

MathWorks

MathWorks 使用 Amazon AppStream 2.0 与客户进行实践 MATLAB 深度学习研讨会。MATLAB 是数百万工程师和科学家用于算法开发、数据分析、可视化和数值计算的编程环境。

“AppStream 2.0 使我们能够即时将 MATLAB 交付给我们的研讨会参与者。在使用 AppStream 2.0 之前,客户必须为每个研讨会在不同的计算机上管理独特的软件安装。准备工作可能需要 3 天时间。
现在,客户无需为研讨会安装或配置任何内容。他们只需在计算机上打开浏览器即可立即开始使用。借助 AppStream 2.0,我们可以按需扩展到任意数量的客户。AppStream 2.0 将部署我们的研讨会所需的时间缩短了 75%。”

– Roy Lurie,MathWorks MATLAB 产品工程副总裁

DiSTI

DiSTI 使用 Amazon AppStream 2.0 为全球 500 强公司和国防机构提供由 VE Studio 平台支持的虚拟维护培训解决方案。AppStream 2.0 在航空航天、国防、汽车、工业和医疗行业的应用对客户产生了变革性的影响,让客户对如何经济高效地为距离遥远的市场提供沉浸式虚拟培训有了新的认识。一家客户的计算结果表明,单次课程的培训成本降低了 66%;传统的由讲师主导的技术认证课程的时间从 3 天缩短到 9 小时,同时也提高了学员的参与度和成效。

“AppStream 2.0 为客户提供了本地安装应用程序和本地培训之外的另一种选择。我们需要的是一种用户体验与强大的桌面或笔记本电脑毫无差别的解决方案。我们有两项要求:第一,使用我们现有的应用程序和解决方案,不需要重新编写;第二,能够集中管理全球各种合作伙伴和客户的使用体验。AppStream 2.0 让我们的客户能够远程运行高度图形化的虚拟培训解决方案,同时有效管理内容交付。
 
此外,我们的销售和工程团队现在可以利用 AppStream 2.0 向潜在客户展示我们的产品和服务,并且全部通过 Internet 浏览器来实现。传统的演示或课堂授课方式要么组织费用太高,要么差旅费用太高,而借助 AppStream 2.0,我们可以向客户展示如何在这样的市场环境中向学员授课。现场演示以前需要几天的时间,而现在我们可以在办公室里远程进行这项工作,不需要出差,几个小时就能完成。我们有什么理由不喜欢呢?”

– Joe Swinski,DiSTI 集团董事长

AVEVA

AVEVA 使用 Amazon AppStream 2.0,可随时随地提供对其按需自培训平台 AVEVA Experience 上的 AVEVA Everything3D (E3D) 的即时访问。E3D 是一款图形密集型 3D 工程设计应用程序,用于世界各地的海上石油设施和发电厂等基本工程项目。


“我们需要找到一种方式,让客户能够培训新用户,在保留他们的基本技能的同时学习 E3D 的新技能。我们在全球拥有 4000 多个客户,因此必须实现培训体验标准化,并确保每个工程师都能获得安全的培训。我们深知云是实现这一目标的最佳途径。借助 AppStream 2.0,我们可以配置一个 E3D 实例,然后将其交付给在世界上任意地点参与 AVEVA Experience 培训的任意数量的工程师。由于 AppStream 2.0 在浏览器内部运行,客户无需担心计算机或网络的配置和安全问题。他们可以立即开始学习 E3D,并获得响应迅速的流畅体验,与工作站上的本机安装别无二致。”

Patrick Pando,AVEVA 云销售副总裁

Gerber Technology

Gerber Technology 使用 Amazon AppStream 2.0 提供 Accumark,这是一款 2D 和 3D CAD 软件套件,专为时尚和服装行业而设计。如今,该公司为航空航天、建筑、家具、时装和服装、运输、技术纺织品、包装、风能以及标志和图形行业中超过 78000 家客户(其中包括 130 个国家/地区中的 100 多家财富 500 强公司)提供集成软件和硬件解决方案。

“我们的许多客户都在寻找一种更简单的方式,来采用我们的技术,为我们的产品提供基于云的软件即服务 (SaaS) 解决方案是解决这一需求的合理方式。借助 AppStream 2.0,我们能够高效地为客户提供基于云的 SaaS 解决方案,而无需重新编写数百万行的代码,同时维护一个版本的应用程序。AppStream 2.0 使我们能够快速将我们的解决方案提供给全球客户群,使企业始终获得最新软件。使用 AppStream 2.0 还可以为我们的客户节省大量资本支出,这些客户不再需要管理工作站来运行我们的软件,或者进行昂贵的软件更新。此外,我们发现,与传统的旧方法(如物理软件分销渠道)相比,在工作空间交付和实施我们的解决方案可将时间缩短 95%。

– Karsten Newbury,Software Solutions Group 高级副总裁兼总经理

BiZZdesign

BiZZdesign 使用 Amazon AppStream 2.0 交付 Enterprise Studio,Enterprise Studio 是一款协作式业务更改平台,能够提供对战略性业务计划的不可或缺的见解。使用 Enterprise Studio,用户可以管理复杂性、了解业务影响、实现转型以及推进简易性。

“Enterprise Studio 是基于 Windows 的桌面应用程序,是经过 20 多年的精心开发而打造出来的。BiZZdesign 努力推进简易性,我们希望我们的客户能够轻松访问 Enterprise Studio。为了实现这一目标,我们认识到我们需要迁移到云并消除客户在其桌面上安装应用程序的需要。使用 AppStream 2.0,我们能够获得作为按需软件即服务 (SaaS) 解决方案在任何 HTML 5 浏览器中面向全球提供的功能丰富的桌面应用程序的全部功能。现在,我们可以在几分钟内为全球任何地方的新客户部署完我们的软件,同时为我们自己以及客户节省金钱和时间。通过使用 AppStream 2.0,部署成本降低了 92%。”

– BiZZdesign 工程部副总裁 Emiel Schuurman

Multiview

Multiview 为任何规模的企业提供功能强大、易于使用的财务应用程序,用于会计和财务规划。Multiview 使用 Amazon AppStream 2.0 为其客户开发了强大的软件即服务 (SaaS) 产品。AppStream 2.0 使 Multiview 能够将其业务转变为云优先模型,而无需重新编写 Web 应用程序。

“我们的许多客户都要求使用我们的桌面应用程序的 SaaS 产品。虽然我们可以将应用程序重新编写为 Web 应用程序,但其开发过程将花费数百万美元和数年的时间。但使用 AppStream 2.0,我们可以直接部署应用程序,无需重新编写任何代码。现在,我们可以立即将我们的应用程序交付给客户所选的计算机,并提供流畅的响应式体验。”

– Jamil El Ghazal,Multiview Corporation 技术服务总监

Compuware

Compuware 使用 Amazon AppStream 2.0 交付 Topaz on AWS,Topaz on AWS 是业内首款利用一套旨在为开发人员提供帮助的、全面的大型机开发和测试工具开发现代大型机的云,对任何程序方面的经验、认识和工作都没有要求,因此,各公司可以利用他们在框架方面的投资轻松进行维护和创新。

“Topaz 提供自定义的 IDE,使开发人员可以更轻松地开发大型机,然而,如果客户拥有数百名开发人员,则适用于 Topaz 的单独本地企业桌面开发模式十分耗时。AppStream 2.0 解决了这一问题。利用 AppStream 2.0,管理员可以配置一个 Topaz on AWS 实例并将其交付给任意数量的开发人员。通过使用 AppStream 2.0,我们将客户部署 Topaz 所花的时间从数周缩短到了几分钟。”  

– Chris O’Malley,Compuware 首席执行官

COREXPERT

COREXPERT by TEAMWORK 是一家位于法国的 AWS 高级咨询合作伙伴,拥有 12 年的交付技术项目的经验。COREXPERT 最近被 TEAMWORK 集团收购,并且很快就需要每个用户能够通过 SAP GUI 安全地访问他们的 SAP 环境。借助 AppStream 2.0,整个部署仅花费了两天时间。

“TEAMWORK 完成对 COREXPERT 的收购之后,两个业务团队都需要访问 TEAMWORK 的本地 SAP 环境。为此,我们必须为 COREXPERT 用户提供 SAP GUI 客户端,并实现对我们的网络的安全访问。但是,许多 COREXPERT 用户都使用 Mac。没有一种简单的方法能够为这些用户安装和管理 SAP GUI 的完整桌面版本,我们无法将他们安全连接到 TEAMWORK 的网络和 SAP 环境。
 
AppStream 2.0 解决了这两个问题。我们在 TEAMWORK 网络中在 AppStream 2.0 上部署了一个版本的 SAP GUI,并将其流式传输给每个用户。借助 AppStream 2.0,COREXPERT 用户可以立即在其 Mac 上访问 SAP GUI 的完整 Windows 桌面版本。他们只需打开浏览器,使用现有凭证登录,然后快速开始使用 SAP GUI 的完整桌面版本。
 
现在,我们在 AppStream 2.0 上维护单个版本的 SAP GUI,整个团队可以通过任何计算机对其进行访问。我们无需担心应用程序部署或管理与我们的 SAP 环境的 VPN 连接。整个部署工作在两天内完成。”

– Alexis Dagues,TEAMWORK 公司 COREXPERT 首席执行官

Vanguard

Vanguard 是全球最大的投资公司之一,提供广泛的低成本互惠基金、ETF、建议和相关服务。Vanguard 使用 Amazon AppStream 2.0 部署安全的沙盒系统,可让内部用户在安全的隔离环境中体验 AWS 和软件。

Vanguard:利用 AWS 推动 Vanguard 创新

合作伙伴

SynchroNet

各大企业和合作伙伴都希望 SynchroNet 高度谨慎地提供前沿的技术解决方案。我们向不同人员、组织和合作伙伴提供适宜的技术;利用我们的 Amazon Web Services 最终用户计算专注于交付成果。我们提供领导知识、经验指导、协作技能和验证流程来助力您取得成功。

COREXPERT

Corexpert 是一家拥有 12 年经验的原生云公司。AWS 高级咨询合作伙伴兼增值经销商。该公司于 2017 年加入 TeamWork Group,并在其全球 15 个站点都部署了 AWS 能力。凭借在 SAP 工作负载、大数据、Web 堆栈和大规模 AWS 迁移方面的深厚专业知识,Corexpert 和 TeamWork 可以在全球范围内交付成果。

REAN Cloud

REAN Cloud 既是全球系统集成商 (SI)、托管服务提供商 (MSP),又是 AWS 合作伙伴网络 (APN) 中的核心级咨询合作伙伴。REAN Cloud 向超大规模集成基础设施 (IaaS) 和平台 (PaaS) 服务提供商提供端到端企业 IT 解决方案和正在申请专利的解决方案,并且能够支持整个云服务生命周期。得力于大规模的安全 DNA、深厚的合规专业知识和广博的大数据和分析经验,REAN Cloud 专门帮助企业客户在高度监管的环境(金融服务、医疗保健/生命科学、教育和公共部门)中运营,通过自动执行和加快主要流程来最大化其云投资,以便他们能够充分利用云的优势。

Keytree

Keytree 是一家领先的 SAP 技术公司,专门从事创新设计和交付。我们为运行 SAP 的公司构建和部署灵活的解决方案。我们打造的功能强大的应用程序成果卓著,可以帮助我们的客户提高效率。

AHEAD

无论您正处于云采用历程的哪个阶段,我们都可以通过帮助 IT,让您更好地开展业务。我们运用设计、部署和管理大规模云环境方面的专业知识提供指导。从战略到实施,各个阶段的客户都向 AHEAD 寻求定制解决方案,以便更好地通过转型获得好处。

使用案例

3D 设计和工程

在 AppStream 2.0 上运行 3D 设计和工程应用程序,使用户无需工作站即可工作,并且加快了工程工作流程。了解更多 »

软件供应商

AppStream 2.0 提供应用程序的试用、演示和培训,而无需下载或安装。您还可以开发完整的软件即服务 (SaaS) 产品,而无需重新编写您的应用程序。了解更多 »

Siemens
“借助 AppStream 2.0,我们可以部署最新版本的 NX,并通过浏览器为客户提供对应用程序的即时访问,而无需下载、安装或配置。而且,客户的性能可与功能强大的移动工作站相媲美。”

– George L. Rendell,NX 设计部高级总监

SOLIDWORKS
“借助 Appstream 2.0,我们的潜在客户通过其浏览器在几秒钟内即可开始试用 SOLIDWORKS,而无需在其本地计算机上下载或安装。这缩短了用户完成 SOLIDWORKS 最新版本试用所需的时间,在某些情况下可能从数周到缩短到数小时。”

– Suchit Jain,战略与业务发展副总裁

企业

AppStream 2.0 通过在云中安全运行桌面应用程序并向您的用户提供每个应用程序的同一版本,简化了应用程序交付。了解更多 »

教育

AppStream 2.0 允许学生在任何计算机上访问他们需要的应用程序,无论他们是在教室、图书馆、咖啡馆还是在家里。了解更多 »

COREXPERT
“现在,我们在 AppStream 2.0 上维护单个版本的 SAP GUI,整个团队可以通过任何计算机对其进行访问。我们无需担心应用程序部署或管理与我们的 SAP 环境的 VPN 连接。”

– Alexis Dagues,首席执行官

借助 AppStream 2.0,康奈尔大学为师生提供了 AutoDesk AutoCAD 和 Inventor 等高级 3D 工具,以支持他们的课程作业、教学和研究。其用户不再受实验室和教室中可用的工作站的限制,并且可以携带自己的设备并可以访问其课程软件。这种灵活性的提高也意味着教师在制定课程计划时不再需要考虑实验室的可用性。

阅读博客 »

博客文章

请访问桌面和应用程序流式传输博客,了解独特的使用案例、最佳实践、技术深入研究和新功能发布。

Vinothkumar Narasimhan
2018 年 7 月 31 日
Vinothkumar Narasimhan
2018 年 6 月 04 日
Chaim Landau
2018 年 5 月 18 日

了解有关 Amazon AppStream 2.0 的更多信息

访问功能页面
准备开始?
Amazon AppStream 2.0 入门
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Amazon AppStream 2.0

Securely deliver desktop applications to any computer

Amazon AppStream 2.0 is a fully managed application streaming service. You centrally manage your desktop applications on AppStream 2.0 and securely deliver them to a browser on any computer. You can easily scale to any number of users across the globe without acquiring, provisioning, and operating hardware or infrastructure. AppStream 2.0 is built on AWS, so you benefit from a data center and network architecture designed for the most security-sensitive organizations. Each user has a fluid and responsive experience with your applications, including GPU-intensive 3D design and engineering ones, because your applications run on virtual machines (VMs) optimized for specific use cases and each streaming session automatically adjusts to network conditions.

Enterprises can use AppStream 2.0 to simplify application delivery and complete their migration to the cloud. Educational institutions can provide every student access to the applications they need for class on any computer. Software vendors can use AppStream 2.0 to deliver trials, demos, and training for their applications with no downloads or installations. They can also develop a full software-as-a-service (SaaS) solution without rewriting their application.

Benefits

Deliver desktop applications to any computer

Users can access the desktop applications they need through a browser at any time. AppStream 2.0 streams your applications from AWS to any computer, including Chromebooks, Macs, and PCs.

Scale without infrastructure

AppStream 2.0 is fully managed on AWS and globally available with pay-as-you-go pricing. You can easily scale your application streaming to any number of users across the globe without acquiring, provisioning, and operating hardware or infrastructure.

Secure applications and data

Applications and data are not stored on users' computers. Your applications are streamed as encrypted pixels and access data secured within your network. AppStream 2.0 runs on AWS, so you benefit from a data center and network architecture built for the most security-sensitive organizations.

Provide a fluid and responsive user experience

Each user's applications are highly responsive because they run on VMs optimized for their use cases. The NICE DCV protocol automatically adjusts each streaming session to network conditions for a fluid user experience.

Centrally manage applications

Each user accesses the same version of your applications. You centrally manage your applications on AppStream 2.0 and can stop managing installations and updates on each user's computer.   

Integrate with your IT

AppStream 2.0 connects to your Active Directory, network, cloud storage, and file shares. Users access applications using their existing credentials and your existing security policies manage access. Extensive APIs integrate AppStream 2.0 with your IT solutions.

How it works

How AppStream 2.0 works

Customer references

SOLIDWORKS

Dassault Systemes SolidWorks Corporation develops 3D CAD design software, analysis software, and product data management software. DS SolidWorks uses Amazon AppStream 2.0 to deliver trials of their flagship software - SOLIDWORKS 2018 CAD Premium, through MySolidWorks.com.

"Appstream 2.0 helps our prospects start their SOLIDWORKS trials in seconds through their browser with no downloads or installation on their local computer. Because AppStream 2.0 provides GPU optimized instances, our users have an experience indistinguishable from their local graphics workstation. This reduces the time it takes for users to complete trials of the latest version of SOLIDWORKS, in some cases from weeks to hours."

– Suchit Jain, VP Strategy & Business Development, SOLIDWORKS

Siemens

Siemens uses Amazon AppStream 2.0 to provide virtual test drives, demo environments, and deliver training of its CAD software application, NX software. Siemens' NX is a powerful CAD software application that helps design and manufacturing customers deliver better products faster and more efficiently.

“AppStream 2.0 enables us to instantly deliver Siemens’ NX for virtual test drives, software testing, and training. Previously, many hours were being spent on software installation and system setup for these activities. AppStream 2.0 solved this problem. With AppStream 2.0, we can deploy the latest version of NX and provide customers instant access to the application through their browser with no downloads, installs, or configuration required. And, the performance for our customers is indistinguishable from a powerful mobile workstation. We can now scale on-demand to any number of users we want to support. This makes it easier to help our customers get the benefits of the latest version of NX with reduced IT overhead.”

– George L. Rendell, Senior Director, NX Design, Siemens PLM Software

MathWorks

MathWorks uses Amazon AppStream 2.0 for hands-on MATLAB Deep Learning workshops with customers. MATLAB is a programming environment used by millions of engineers and scientists for algorithm development, data analysis, visualization, and numeric computation.

“AppStream 2.0 enables us to instantly deliver MATLAB to our workshop participants. Before using AppStream 2.0, customers had to manage unique software installations on different computers for every workshop. It could take up to 3 days to get everything ready.
Now customers don't have to install or configure anything for a workshop. They simply open a browser on their computer and instantly get started. With AppStream 2.0, we can scale on-demand for any number of customers. AppStream 2.0 reduced the time it took to deploy our workshops by 75%.”

– Roy Lurie, VP of Engineering, MATLAB Products, MathWorks

DiSTI

DiSTI uses Amazon AppStream 2.0 to deliver virtual maintenance training solutions powered by the VE Studio platform to Global 500 companies and national defense organizations around the world. Catering to aerospace, defense, automotive, industrial, and medical industry cases, the use of AppStream 2.0 has been transformational to clients’ while opening their eyes on how to deliver immersive virtual training to remote markets efficiently and economically. One client calculated over a 66% decrease in training delivery cost from a single course; reducing a traditional 3-day instructor-led technical certification course to 9 hours, while also improving student engagement and efficacy.

"AppStream 2.0 gives our customers an alternative to locally installed applications and training solutions. We needed a solution that delivered a user experience indistinguishable from a powerful desktop or laptop. We had two requirements – to use our existing applications and solutions without rewriting them and to have the ability to centrally manage the experience for a wide variety of global partners and customers. AppStream 2.0 gives our customers the power to remotely run graphically intense virtual training solutions, while efficiently managing content delivery.
 
Additionally, our sales and engineering teams can now leverage AppStream 2.0 to demonstrate our products and services to prospective buyers – all through an internet browser. With AppStream 2.0, we can show customers how they can reach their students in markets where traditional presentations or classroom delivery is either costly to setup or travel costs are prohibitive. On-site demonstrations used to take days, now we are able to deliver them remotely from our offices, without travel, in a matter of hours. What's not to like?”

– Joe Swinski, President, DiSTI Corporation

AVEVA

AVEVA uses Amazon AppStream 2.0 to deliver instant access to AVEVA Everything3D (E3D) in its on-demand self-training platform, AVEVA Experience anytime and anywhere. E3D is a graphics-intensive, 3D engineering design application used around the world for capital projects such as offshore oil facilities and power plants.


“We needed a way for our customers to train new users, retain their essential skills, and learn new skills with E3D. With 4,000+ customers across the globe, we had to standardize our training experience, and ensure it could be securely delivered to any engineer. We knew the cloud was the best way to deliver this, and with AppStream 2.0 we can configure a single instance of E3D and deliver it to any number of engineers training with AVEVA Experience anywhere in the world. Because AppStream 2.0 runs inside their browser, customers don't need to worry about configuring and securing their computers or network. They can immediately start learning E3D with a responsive, fluid experience that is indistinguishable from a native installation on a workstation.”

Patrick Pando, VP Cloud Sales, AVEVA

EVARI

Evari GIS Consulting Inc. (Evari) was founded with the purpose of bringing value to clients through high-quality implementation of Geographic Information Systems (GIS) and related technologies. Evari leverages the Esri Technology Stack (ArcGIS) and AWS to provide innovative solutions for a broad range of municipal planning, biology, traffic, street lighting, stormwater, utilities, AEC and asset management projects. Evari uses Amazon AppStream 2.0 to deliver ArcGIS Pro to a browser on any computer, so their employees can work from anywhere.

“At Evari GIS, we are cloud natives. Since our founding in 2009, Evari GIS has run on AWS. We are confident our commitment to the cloud will continue to be a competitive advantage in the coming years. The GIS market is rapidly evolving with many customers moving to GPU-intensive applications, such as ArcGIS Pro. AppStream 2.0 enabled us to access ArcGIS Pro through any browser on any computer. Our team of consultants simply open a browser and start working. AppStream 2.0 lets us work with customers using ArcGIS Pro from anywhere, and costs at least 70% less than upgrading our current solution. AppStream 2.0 helped us leverage all the advantages of running GIS in the cloud without compromising on price or access to the newest software.”

– Ari Isaak GISP, Founder and CEO, Evari GIS Consulting, Inc.

BiZZdesign

BiZZdesign uses Amazon AppStream 2.0 to deliver Enterprise Studio, the collaborative business change platform which provides indispensable insights into strategic business initiatives. Enterprise Studio allows its users to manage complexity, understand impact of change, enable transformations, and drive simplicity.

“Enterprise Studio is a Windows based desktop application that is the result of over 20 years of development. BiZZdesign strives to drive simplicity and we want our customers to easily access Enterprise Studio. To achieve this, we knew that we needed to move to the cloud and remove the need for customers to install applications on their desktops. With AppStream 2.0, we have the full functionality of our feature-rich desktop application globally available as an on-demand software-as-a-service (SaaS) solution in any HTML 5 browser. Now, we can deploy our software for a new customer anywhere in the world in a few minutes, while saving money and time for us and our customers. Using AppStream 2.0 reduced deployment cost by 92%."

– Emiel Schuurman, VP Engineering, BiZZdesign

Multiview

Multiview provides powerful, easy-to-use financial applications to enterprises of any size for accounting and financial planning. Using Amazon AppStream 2.0, Multiview developed a robust software-as-a-service (SaaS) offering for their customers. AppStream 2.0 enabled Multiview to pivot their business to a cloud-first model without rewriting their application for the web.

“Many of our customers asked for a SaaS offering for our desktop application. While we could have rewritten our application as a web app, it would have cost millions of dollars and years of development. Instead, we simply deployed our application using AppStream 2.0 without rewriting any code. Now, we can instantly deliver our applications to any customer on the computer of their choice with a responsive and fluid experience.”

– Jamil El Ghazal, Director, Technology Services, Multiview Corporation

Compuware

Compuware uses Amazon AppStream 2.0 to deliver Topaz on AWS as the industry's first cloud access to modern mainframe development with a comprehensive suite of mainframe development and testing tools designed to help developers, regardless of experience, understand and work on any program, no matter how old or complex, so companies can easily maintain and innovate with their mainframe investments.

"Topaz makes mainframe development easier for developers by providing a customized IDE, however an individual on-premises enterprise desktop deployment model for Topaz can be time-consuming when customers have hundreds of developers. AppStream 2.0 eliminates this problem. With AppStream 2.0, administrators can configure a single instance of Topaz on AWS and deliver it to any number of developers. By using AppStream 2.0, we reduced the time it took for our customers to deploy Topaz from weeks to minutes.”  

– Chris O’Malley, CEO of Compuware

ROK

ROK Technologies provides organizations over 75 years of combined experience with geo spatial information, including location analytics, support, cloud management, cloud infrastructure and ArcGIS for server hosting. With Amazon AppStream 2.0 and AWS, ROK migrates customers' entire geographic information system (GIS) workflows to the cloud.

“Over the last 10 years, GIS technology evolved from simple desktop apps to powerful GPU based applications with 3D rendering. Today many customers are moving their infrastructure to the cloud, but still run applications like ArcGIS Pro on local computers. This creates two problems for them. First, our customers are mobile and need to work from anywhere. But with GPU based applications becoming the norm, they need to purchase, manage, and operate powerful desktop workstations that aren't mobile. Second, they're spend increasing amounts of time moving 3D GIS data to and from their workstations and the cloud.
AppStream 2.0 solves both of these problems. AppStream 2.0 lets our customers work without workstations. They simply manage their applications on AppStream 2.0 and stream them to a browser on their laptop. Also, AppStream 2.0 helps accelerate our customers' GIS workflows. Because AppStream 2.0 runs on AWS, it provides a direct connection to our customers GIS data and infrastructure in cloud.”

– Jason Harris, CTO, ROK Technologies

Vanguard

Vanguard is one of the world's largest investment companies, offering a large selection of low-cost mutual funds, ETFs, advice, and related services. Vanguard uses Amazon AppStream 2.0 to deploy a secure sandbox system that allows internal users to experiment with AWS and software in a safe, isolated environment.

Vanguard: Unlocking Innovation at Vanguard with AWS

Partners

SynchroNet

Enterprises and partners both look to SynchroNet to provide leading-edge technology solutions with a high level of care. We align people, organizations, and partners with the right technology; leveraging our Amazon Web Services End User Computing focus to deliver results. We provide the leadership, experience, collaboration, and validated processes vital to your success.

COREXPERT

Corexpert is a cloud-native company with 12 years of experience. AWS Advanced Consulting Partner and Value Added Reseller. The company joined TeamWork Group (in 2017) and deploy AWS competency in all of its 15 locations world-wide. With a strong expertise on SAP workloads, Big-Data, Web stacks and massive migration to AWS, Corexpert and TeamWork can deliver globally.

REAN Cloud

REAN Cloud is a global Systems Integrator (SI), Managed Service Provider (MSP) and Premier Consulting Partner in the AWS Partner Network (APN). REAN Cloud offers end-to-end enterprise IT solutions and patent-pending solutions for hyperscale integrated infrastructure (IaaS) and platform (PaaS) service providers and capable of supporting the entire cloud services lifecycle. Backed by extensive security DNA, deep compliance expertise, and broad big data and analytics experience, REAN Cloud specializes in helping enterprise customers operating in highly regulated environments – Financial Services, Healthcare/Life Sciences, Education and the Public Sector – maximize their cloud investments by automating and accelerating key processes so they can fully leverage the benefits of the cloud.

Keytree

Keytree is a leading SAP technology company specializing in innovative design and delivery. We build and deploy flexible solutions for companies who run SAP. We create powerful applications that deliver outstanding results, helping to make our clients both more efficient and effective.

AHEAD

No matter where you are on the cloud adoption journey, we find the opportunities that enable IT to better enable the business. We offer guidance that is based on our expertise designing, deploying and managing large-scale cloud environments. From strategy to implementation, clients turn to AHEAD for tailored solutions that reflect their readiness to realize the benefits of transformation.

Use cases

3D design and engineering

Running 3D design and engineering applications on AppStream 2.0 lets users work without workstations and accelerates engineering workflows. Learn more »

Software vendors

AppStream 2.0 delivers trials, demos, and training of your applications with no downloads or installations. You can also develop a full software-as-a-service (SaaS) offering without rewriting your application. Learn more »

Siemens
"With AppStream 2.0, we can deploy the latest version of NX and provide customers instant access to the application through their browser with no downloads, installs, or configuration required. And, the performance for our customers is indistinguishable from a powerful mobile workstation."

– George L. Rendell, Senior Director, NX Design

SOLIDWORKS
"Appstream 2.0 helps our prospects start their SOLIDWORKS trials in seconds through their browser with no downloads or installation on their local computer. This reduces the time it takes for users to complete trials of the latest version of SOLIDWORKS, in some cases from weeks to hours."

– Suchit Jain, VP Strategy & Business Development

Enterprises

AppStream 2.0 simplifies application delivery by securely running your desktop applications in the cloud and delivering the same version of each application to your users. Learn more »

Education

AppStream 2.0 lets students access the applications they need on any computer, whether they're in the classroom, the library, a cafe, or at home. Learn more »

COREXPERT
"We maintain a single version of SAP GUI on AppStream 2.0, and the entire team can access it through any computer. We don't need to worry about application deployment, or managing VPN connections to our SAP environment."

– Alexis Dagues, CEO

Fife

By using Amazon AppStream 2.0, Fife Public School's students can access the applications they need for class on any computer, and no longer rely on computer labs. 

 

Blog posts

Visit the Desktop and Application Streaming Blog to learn about unique use cases, best practices, technical deep dives, and new feature launches.

Vinothkumar Narasimhan
31 JUL 2018
Vinothkumar Narasimhan
04 JUN 2018
Chaim Landau
18 MAY 2018

Learn more about Amazon AppStream 2.0

Visit the features page
Ready to start?
Get started with Amazon AppStream 2.0
Have more questions?
Contact us