一般性问题

问:Amazon Augmented AI (Amazon A2I) 是什么?

答:Amazon Augmented AI (Amazon A2I) 是一种服务,可轻松构建人工审核 ML 预测所需的工作流。Amazon A2I 为所有开发人员带来人工审核,消除了与构建人工审核系统或管理大量人工审核人员相关的千篇一律的繁重工作。

使用 Amazon A2I

问:为什么使用 Amazon A2I?

答:许多机器学习应用程序都要求对低置信度预测进行人工审核,以确保结果正确无误。例如,在某些情况下,由于扫描质量差或手写字迹潦草,从扫描的按揭申请表格中提取信息可能需要人工审核。但是,构建人工审核系统既费时又成本高昂,因为它涉及实施复杂的流程或“工作流”,编写自定义软件来管理审核任务和结果,而且在许多情况下,还需要管理大量审核人员。

Amazon A2I 可轻松构建和管理机器学习应用程序的人工审核。Amazon A2I 为常见机器学习用例提供内置的人工审核工作流,例如内容审核和文档中的文本提取,这可以轻松地审核 Amazon Rekognition 和 Amazon Textract 的预测。您还可以为基于 Amazon SageMaker 或任何其他工具构建的 ML 模型创建自己的工作流。借助 Amazon A2I,当模型无法进行高置信度预测或持续审计其预测时,您可以允许人工审核人员介入。

问:如何开始使用 Amazon A2I?

答:Amazon A2I 提供托管体验,您可以通过几个简单步骤设置整个人工审核工作流。要开始使用 Amazon A2I,请登录 AWS 控制台,然后导航至 Amazon SageMaker 控制台。在此处,选择 Augmented AI 下的人工审核工作流。首先,作为人类审核工作流的一部分,您提供一个指向 S3 存储桶的指针,该存储桶应存储审核结果。接下来,选择适当的任务类型并定义应触发人工审核的条件。Amazon A2I 提供预构建的工作流,您只需输入几个选项,并提供相关说明,供人工审核人员参考咦审核您的对象。或者,您可以创建自己的自定义工作流并使用自己的自定义审核模板。创建工作流后,可以使用为此工作流生成的唯一标识符直接在应用程序中使用该工作流。

问:如何决定需发送哪些对象以进行人工审核?

答:使用 A2I,您可以定义业务问题的可接受预测置信度。您可以定义机器学习预测的业务规则,根据这些规则触发人工审核。对于 Amazon Rekognition 图片审核任务,您可以使用 Amazon Rekognition 为其输出的每个标签提供的置信度得分来触发人工审核。对于 Amazon Textract 任务,当特定的表单密钥缺失或表单密钥检测置信度较低时,您可以触发人工审核。如果在对文本中的所有表单密钥进行评估后,置信度低于任何表单密钥所需的阈值,您也可以触发人工审核。对于您自己的自定义工作流,您可以在 AWS Lambda 中或直接在客户端应用程序中编写业务条件代码。

问:我如何使用 Amazon A2I 访问人力?

答:在 Amazon A2I,有三种人力选项可供您选择:(1) Amazon Mechanical Turk;(2) 来自 AWS Marketplace 的可用第三方数据标记服务提供商;以及 (3) 您自己的员工。查看 Amazon A2I 开发人员指南了解更多信息。

定价和可用性

问:A2I 的费用是多少?

答:请参阅 Amazon A2I 定价页面,了解最新的定价信息。

问:哪些 AWS 区域提供 Amazon A2I?

答:AWS 区域表列出了当前已推出 Amazon A2I 的所有 AWS 区域。

使用第三方人工审核服务提供商

问:Amazon Augmented AI 第三方服务提供商是否可能处理客户的保密数据?

答:是的,Amazon Augmented AI 服务提供商可能会处理客户的保密数据。AWS 客户与第三方服务提供商之间的标准服务协议包括了保护您的保密信息的条款。在与服务提供商共享任何保密信息之前,请仔细阅读这些条款。这些条款位于 AWS Marketplace 上的服务提供商列示内容页。

问:我正在通过 AWS Marketplace 与第三方服务提供商合作。服务提供商推出了哪些应变措施来应对 COVID-19 疫情的影响?

答:由于 COVID-19 疫情的影响愈演愈烈,一些服务提供商决定暂时实施远程工作政策,以保护其员工的健康和安全。在此期间,以下常见问题中提到的包括 SOC 2 合规性和其他安全控制措施在内的安全标准可能不适用于受影响的服务提供商。受影响的服务提供商已更新其 AWS Marketplace 列示内容以反映此变化,并且不会在未得到客户明确同意的情况下通过远程工作环境处理客户数据。

问:Amazon Augmented AI 第三方服务提供商需要满足哪些安全标准?

答:人工审核服务提供商每年都需要通过 SOC 2 合规性和认证。SOC 2 报告基于美国注册会计师协会 (AICPA) 的信托服务标准——安全性、可用性、处理完整性、机密性和隐私性对服务提供商的控制环境进行说明。

除了 SOC 2 之外,服务提供商还需要维护额外的安全控制,以保持客户数据的安全。

技术控制:
服务提供商需要利用适当的软件来阻止从系统中下载或复制文件/数据的任何尝试及防止对其系统的未授权访问。服务提供商还需要禁止其员工在服务提供商的安全环境之外存储或复制与客户任务相关的数据。

网络安全控制:
服务提供商必须禁止对客户任务相关数据的远程访问。此外,服务提供商的网络也应屏蔽点对点文件共享软件。

员工控制
服务提供商需要确保与其员工签订保密协议 (NDA)。服务提供商必须采纳严格的政策以防止员工将客户任务相关的数据复制或移动到服务提供商的安全环境之外,包括建立有关纸质、USB、手机或其他介质的控制措施。

物理访问控制:
服务提供商需要建立物理访问控制措施,以防其生产场所受到未经授权访问。这可能包括生物特征身份验证、员工工作证、保安人员对员工的肉眼检查等。

问:AWS 如何帮助确保服务提供商符合这些安全标准?

答:AWS 要求服务提供商在上市前提供 SOC 2 认证报告并确认:

真实性(服务提供商的审计师是否获得 AICPA 认证);

报告期间(SOC 2 认证有效期);以及

生产场所验证(服务提供商员工处理 Amazon Augmented AI 任务所在的物理场所)。

问:服务提供商安全标准的审查频率如何?

答:每位服务提供商的安全性标准每年审核一次,以确保他们满足强制性要求。

问:AWS 的审核是否有任何例外?

答:没有。如果服务提供商不满足安全标准,则他们的列示内容将从 AWS Marketplace 中移除。对列示内容的移除将在 24 小时内完成,且所有受影响的客户都将收到电子邮件通知。

问:如果服务提供商通过多个生产场所提供人工审核服务,是否所有场所都需要经过审核过程?

答:是,所有场所都需要符合所需的安全标准。

问:如果服务提供商生产场所发生未经授权访问,会发生什么?

答:服务提供商将在实际检测到或者怀疑发生任何未经授权的客户信息访问、收集、获取、使用、传输、披露、损坏或丢失情况的 24 小时内通知 AWS 和受影响的客户。服务提供商将立即处理每一个安全事件并向 AWS 和受影响的客户提供说明内部调查的书面详细信息。

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
了解有关定价的更多信息

访问 Amazon A2I 定价页面。

了解更多 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
开始在控制台中构建

在 AWS 管理控制台中,开始使用 Amazon A2I 进行构建。

登录

General

Q: What is Amazon Augmented AI (Amazon A2I)?

A: Amazon Augmented AI (Amazon A2I) is a service that makes it easy to build the workflows required for human review of ML predictions. Amazon A2I brings human review to all developers, removing the undifferentiated heavy lifting associated with building human review systems or managing large numbers of human reviewers.

Using Amazon A2I

Q: Why should I use Amazon A2I?

A: Many machine learning applications require humans to review low confidence predictions to ensure the results are correct. For example, extracting information from scanned mortgage application forms can require human review in some cases due to low-quality scans or poor handwriting. But building human review systems can be time consuming and expensive because it involves implementing complex processes or “workflows”, writing custom software to manage review tasks and results, and in many cases, managing large groups of reviewers.

Amazon A2I makes it easy to build and manage human reviews for machine learning applications. Amazon A2I provides built-in human review workflows for common machine learning use cases, such as content moderation and text extraction from documents, which allows predictions from Amazon Rekognition and Amazon Textract to be reviewed easily. You can also create your own workflows for ML models built on Amazon SageMaker or any other tools. Using Amazon A2I, you can allow human reviewers to step in when a model is unable to make a high confidence prediction or to audit its predictions on an ongoing basis.

Q: How do I get started with Amazon A2I?

A: Amazon A2I provides a managed experience where you can set up an entire human review workflow in a few easy steps. To get started with Amazon A2I, sign in to your AWS Console, and navigate to the Amazon SageMaker console. From there, select Human review workflows under Augmented AI. First, as a part of the human review workflow, you provide a pointer to the S3 bucket where the review results should be stored. Next, you select the appropriate task type and define conditions when a human review should be triggered. Amazon A2I provides pre-built workflows where you only need to enter a few choices and provide instructions on how your objects should be reviewed by humans. Alternatively, you can create your own custom workflow and use your own custom review templates. Once created, the workflow can be used directly in your applications using a generated unique identifier for this workflow.

Q: How can I decide what objects are sent for human review?

A: With A2I, you can define what is an acceptable prediction confidence for your business problem. You can define business rules for the machine learning predictions, based on which a human review is triggered. For Amazon Rekognition image moderation tasks, you can use the confidence score that Amazon Rekognition provides for each label it outputs to trigger human review. For Amazon Textract tasks, you can trigger a human review when specific form keys are missing or when form key detection confidence is low. You can also trigger a human review if, after evaluating all form keys in the text, confidence is lower than your required threshold for any form key. For your own custom workflow, you can write the code for business conditions in AWS Lambda or directly in your client application.

Q: How do I access a human workforce using Amazon A2I?

A: With Amazon A2I, you can choose from three workforce options: (1) Amazon Mechanical Turk; (2) Third party data labeling service providers available through the AWS Marketplace; and (3) Your own employees. See the Amazon A2I developer guide for more information.

Pricing and Availability

Q: How much does A2I cost?

A: Please see the Amazon A2I pricing page for the current pricing information.

Q: In which AWS regions is Amazon A2I available?

A: The AWS Region Table lists all the AWS regions where Amazon A2I is currently available.

Using third party human review service providers

Q: Can Amazon Augmented AI third-party service providers process customer confidential data?

A: Yes, Amazon Augmented AI service providers can process customer confidential data. The Standard Service Agreement between AWS customers and the third-party service provider contains clauses to protect your confidential information. Please review those terms before sharing any confidential information with the service provider. The terms are located on the listing page for the service provider on AWS Marketplace.

Q. I am working with a third-party service provider through AWS Marketplace. What changes are service providers implementing in light of COVID-19 that I need to be aware of?

A: In light of the rapidly evolving impact of COVID-19, some service providers have implemented a remote work policy for the health and safety of their employees temporarily. During this time, security standards including SOC 2 compliance and additional security controls outlined in the below FAQ may not be applicable to the affected service providers. Impacted service providers have updated their AWS Marketplace listings to reflect this, and will not process customer data from remote work environments without explicit customer consent.

Q: What security standards are Amazon Augmented AI third-party service providers required to meet?

A: Human review service providers are required to go through SOC 2 compliance and certification on an annual basis. The SOC 2 report is a description of the service provider’s control environment based on the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) Trust Services Criteria - Security, Availability, Processing Integrity, Confidentiality, and Privacy.

In addition to SOC 2, service providers are required to maintain these additional security controls to secure customer data in their environments.

Technology Controls:
Service providers are required to utilize the appropriate software to block any attempts to download or copy files/data from their system and prevent unauthorized access to their systems. Service providers are also required to prohibit their workforce from storing or copying customer task-related data outside of service provider secure environments.

Network Security Controls:
Service providers must prohibit remote access to customer's task-related data. Further, peer-to-peer file sharing software is blocked on the provider's network.

Employee Controls:
Service providers are required to ensure they have Non-Disclosure Agreements (NDAs) with their employees. Service providers are required to adopt stringent policies to prevent prevent employees from copying or moving customer task related data from providers secure environment including controls for paper, USBs, mobile phones, or other media.

Physical Access Controls:
Service providers are required to maintain physical access control measures to prevent unauthorized access to their production site. These may include bio-metric authentication, employee badge identification, visual verification of employees by security guards, etc.

Q: How does AWS help ensure service providers meet these security standards?

A: AWS requests that service providers furnish their SOC 2 certification reports prior to being listed in the marketplace and confirms:

Authenticity (if service provider auditor is certified by the AICPA);

Report period (SOC 2 certification validity date); and

Production site verification (the physical site where the service provider workforce will work on Amazon Augmented AI tasks).

Q: What is the frequency of review of service provider security standards?

A: The security standards from every service provider are reviewed annually to ensure they meet the mandatory requirements.

Q: Are there any exceptions to the AWS review?

A: No. If the service provider fails to meet security standards, then their listing will be removed from the AWS Marketplace. De-listing will be completed within 24 hours and all affected customers will be notified by email.

Q: If the service provider offers human review services through multiple production sites, do all sites need to go through the review process?

A: Yes, all sites need to meet the required security standards.

Q: What happens if there is unauthorized data access at the service provider production site?

A: The service provider will inform AWS and affected customers within 24 hours of detecting any actual or suspected unauthorized access, collection, acquisition, use, transmission, disclosure, corruption, or loss of customer information. The service provider will remedy each security incident promptly and provide AWS and affected customers written details describing the internal investigation.

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
Learn more about pricing

Visit Amazon A2I pricing page.

Learn more 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
Start building in the console

Get started building with Amazon A2I in the AWS Management Console.

Sign in