利用全新数字体验吸引客户

以共同的文化超越客户的期望

与 Infor 全球总裁兼首席营收官 Rod Johnson 和全球首席客户官 Nancy Mattenberger 的对话


以共同的文化超越客户的期望

Infor 高管 Rod Johnson 和 Nancy Mattenberger 与 Amazon 有着共同的目标:让客户满意。作为在 AWS 上运营的最大 ERP 公司之一,Infor 可以专注于自身最擅长的领域 – 摆脱可扩展性、弹性或安全性的束缚,为核心业务流程开发基于云的行业特定软件。Nancy 和 Rod 探讨了 Infor 如何将客户放在第一位并以客户为中心开展从公司行业专注和领导力模型到部署战略和创新框架的一系列工作。

领先于客户需求

领先于客户需求

你们是如何创造卓越客户体验的?

Rod Johnson:我们在构建软件时,会最大程度贴合特定行业的需求。我们希望每一位员工都能从根本上了解这些行业的内部运作方式。这就是我们的增值方式。通过提供更经济高效和持续高效创新的服务改善客户体验,除此之外一起都无关紧要。这正是我喜欢与 AWS 合作的原因,因为它让我们能够学习新的框架来快速推进客户特定的重塑旅程。

Nancy Mattenberger:对我们而言,要创造卓越的客户体验,首先要搭建每个本地解决方案到适当云套件的清晰迁移路径。之后我们利用包含预定义内容的实施加速器,预定义内容能使客户避免从头开始。在旧的本地环境中,客户不得不构建所有内容。而在这个新环境中,我们可以告诉客户:“我们基于同行业的其他企业所开展的工作开发了大量优秀的内容,而且已经将所有这些内容都内置到了解决方案中。” 我们可以更快地实施解决方案,从而为客户节省时间和成本。

 


引述

我们不断问自己:“我们要如何大幅缩短向用户提供新技术、工具、数据和见解所需的时间?”

– Rod


谦卑型领导

谦卑型领导

Infor 的领导风格如何支持你们以客户为中心的理念?

Nancy Mattenberger:我们都力图以谦卑的文化来领导员工。开会时,我们会抛弃自我进入会议室,大家共同讨论哪些方案有效果,哪些方案没有效果,以及我们需要做些什么才能解决问题。大家可以畅所欲言,不用担心受到责难。没有人会提出愚蠢的问题。因此每个人都很投入。而且,由于我们是一个多元化的组织,因此我们最终会考虑许多不同的观点。

Rod Johnson:在 Infor,有的员工刚工作几个月,有的员工已经工作了几年,还有许多员工自公司于 2002 年成立以来一直工作至今。我们身处一个日新月异的行业,瞬息万变。管理团队有一个秘密武器,那就是我们能够在公司各个层级进行协作、制定决策和开展工作,从而与我们的客户和市场保持紧密联系。

 

缩短实现价值的时间

缩短实现价值的时间

你们如何帮助客户运用市场力量?

Rod Johnson:客户正在努力跟上瞬息万变的市场形势。而现实情况是,在推出新技术产品的速度、节奏和成本方面,企业技术市场的表现不尽如人意。仍然是成本过于高昂,且实施时间过长。我们正在尝试通过改善这个时间价值方程脱颖而出。我们不断问自己:“我们要如何大幅缩短向用户提供新技术、工具、数据和见解所需的时间?”

Nancy Mattenberger:加速实现价值的关键之一是我们的部署策略,我们称之为“敏捷性 60-30-10”。它利用了现有的现成功能。解决方案 60% 的内容是预配置材料,例如所有行业通用的工作流程和报告。其余 30% 的内容特定于该客户所在行业的工作流程,最后 10% 的内容可以定制,以此我们能够构建适用于其业务的独特扩展。

Infor 的敏捷性 60-30-10 方法

这种软件开发方法将客户实施一款 Infor 解决方案所需的定制工作量降到最低,因为:

  • 60% 的内容是所有行业通用的预配置内容。
  • 30% 的内容特定于客户所在行业的工作流程。
  • 10% 的内容可定制,以满足客户独特的业务需求。

联合能力建立了客户信任

联合能力建立了客户信任

与 AWS 合作如何让您帮助客户实现目标?

Rod Johnson:迈向数字化转型之路令人生畏,荆棘丛生。迁移到基于云的系统至关重要,因为这可以降低过渡到现代平台的风险、时间和复杂性。在此过程中,让公司知道可以依靠 Infor 和 AWS 的联合能力来应对这些重大挑战,这是很有帮助的。

Nancy Mattenberger:现代数字解决方案需要大量数据,而将这些数据存储在本地成本高昂且风险又高。Infor 与业界广受尊敬的企业 AWS 开展合作,可以帮助减轻客户流程可靠性和安全性方面的压力。通过与 AWS 共同承担数据中心管理的责任,我们可以集中内部资源开发创新的解决方案,这些解决方案可以帮助我们的客户事半功倍地实现业务扩展和增长。

Rod 和 Nancy 总结的提升客户满意度的五大关键

  1. 专注于一组选定的行业,从而可以深入了解其业务流程。
  2. 利用这些知识,在不定制内容的情况下创建可满足行业 90% 业务需求的解决方案。
  3. 快速部署解决方案以节省时间和成本。
  4. 开发基于云的解决方案,这些解决方案应可以处理客户采用高级分析和机器学习等数字化策略所需的大量数据。
  5. 创造谦卑和多元的文化,让员工可以自由表达想法和倾听多种观点,以更好地解决客户的难题

关于我们的来宾

Rod Johnson
Infor 全球总裁兼首席营收官

Rod Johnson 担任 Infor 全球总裁兼首席营收官,负责销售和收入管理部门的所有工作,包括 SaaS、许可证、服务和维护。他的任务是与 Infor 的 68,000 个客户建立长期的互利关系。Rod 于 2018 年加入 Infor,此前,他曾在 Oracle 任职 11 年,负责监管北美 ERP、EPM 和 SCM 云业务。他还曾在 Gartner 工作八年,担任 ERP 和供应链管理的行业专家。

Nancy Mattenberger
Infor 执行副总裁兼全球首席客户官

Nancy Mattenberger 担任全球首席客户官,负责跨团队工作为 Infor 的客户创造卓越的体验。在担任现任职务之前,她曾担任亚太地区、日本和中东服务团队负责人,为客户提供有关如何在全球范围内部署 Infor 行业云解决方案的建议。在 2014 年加入 Infor 之前,Nancy 曾担任过 Oracle、Kronos 和 PwC 亚太地区以及中东、欧洲和非洲的各种售前、销售、支持和咨询管理职务。

Infor
Infor 如何使用 AWS 构建行业企业云应用程序的未来

聆听 Infor 执行团队的声音,了解他们与 AWS 的战略合作伙伴关系如何为企业客户提供跨多个行业的可持续运营优势。


AWS Executive Insights 新闻通讯

从 AWS 内部和外部获取高管关于技术、转型以及云新闻和趋势的最新见解和观点,并将其发送到您的收件箱。

Attracting Customers with New Digital Experiences

Exceeding Customer Expectations with a Common Culture

A conversation with Rod Johnson, Global President and Chief Revenue Officer, and Nancy Mattenberger, Global Chief Customer Officer at Infor


Exceeding Customer Expectations With a Common Culture

Infor executives, Rod Johnson and Nancy Mattenberger, and Amazon share a common goal: making customers happy. As one of the largest ERP companies operating on AWS, Infor can focus on what it does best—develop cloud-based, industry-specific software for core business processes—without worrying about scalability, resilience, or security. Nancy and Rod discussed how Infor puts the customer front and center in everything it does, from the company’s industry focus and leadership model to its deployment strategy and innovation frameworks.

Staying ahead of customer needs

Staying ahead of customer needs

How do you create a superior customer experience?

Rod Johnson: We build our software to have the maximum fit for the needs of a given industry. We want every one of our people to understand the inner workings of those industries at a fundamental level. That’s how we add value. Nothing matters unless we’re making our customers’ experience better by delivering our services more cost-effectively and efficiently and continually innovating. That’s why I love our partnership with AWS because it enables us to learn new frameworks for driving fast-paced customer-specific reinvention.

Nancy Mattenberger: For us, creating a superior customer experience starts with having a clear migration path from each of our on-premise solutions to appropriate cloud suites. Then we use implementation accelerators with preconfigured content that enables customers to avoid starting from scratch. In the old on-premises world, customers had to build everything. In this new world, we can tell them, “We’ve already got all of this great built-in content that we’ve developed based on what others in the same industry are doing.” That saves them time and money because we can implement the solution much faster.

 


Quote

We constantly ask ourselves, ‘How do we dramatically shrink the time it takes to deliver new technologies, tools, data, and insights to users?’”

—Rod


Leading with humility

Leading with humility

How does Infor’s leadership style support your customer focus?

Nancy Mattenberger: We all try to lead with a culture of humility. We come into a meeting, leave our egos at the door and talk about what’s working, what’s not working, and what we need to do to resolve it. It’s safe to say whatever we feel without reprisal. And there are no stupid questions. So, everyone pitches in. And because we’re a diverse group, we end up with many different viewpoints to consider.

Rod Johnson: It’s a great mixture of folks who have been with the company for a few months, a couple of years, and since Infor started in 2002. We’re in a very fast-paced industry with constant change. The management team’s secret sauce is our ability to collaborate, make decisions, and work across layers of the company to stay close to our customers and the market.

 

Shortening the time to value

Shortening the time to value

How do you help customers keep up with market forces?

Rod Johnson: Customers are struggling to keep pace with an ever faster-moving world. And the reality is the enterprise technology market hasn’t done a good job of making new technology consumable at speed, pace, and cost. It’s still way too expensive and takes too long to implement. We’re trying to be unique by improving this time to value equation. We continually ask ourselves, “How do we dramatically shrink the time it takes to deliver new technologies, tools, data, and insights to users?”

Nancy Mattenberger: One of the keys to speed is our deployment strategy, which we call Agility 60-30-10. It takes advantage of the existing out-of-the-box functionality. So, 60 percent of the solution is preconfigured material such as workflows and reports common to all industries. The other 30 percent is specific to the workflows in that customer’s industry, and the last 10 percent can be tailored, which allows us to build extensions unique to their businesses.

Infor’s Agility 60-30-10 Methodology

This approach to software development minimizes the amount of customization that customers need to do to implement one of Infor’s solutions because:

  • 60% is preconfigured content common to all industries.
  • 30% is specific to the workflows in that customer’s industry.
  • 10% is customizable to meet a customer’s unique business needs.

Combined capabilities build customer trust

Combined capabilities build customer trust

How has partnering with AWS enabled you to help customers achieve their goals?

Rod Johnson: Making the leap to digital transformation is daunting and fraught with risk. Shifting to cloud-based systems is essential because it lowers the risk, time, and complexity of transitioning to a modern platform. In the process, it’s helpful for companies to know they can rely on Infor and AWS’s combined capability to tackle these significant challenges.

Nancy Mattenberger: Modern digital solutions require massive amounts of data, and storing that volume of data on-premise would be costly and high risk. The Infor partnership with AWS, a highly respected name in the industry, helps relieve customer stress about the reliability and security of the process. By sharing the responsibility for the data center management with AWS, we can focus our internal resources on developing innovative solutions that help our customers scale and grow their business and do more with less.

Rod and Nancy’s Five Keys to Customer Satisfaction

  1. Focus on a select set of industries so you acquire deep knowledge of their business processes.
  2. Use that knowledge to create solutions that fulfill 90 percent of an industry’s business needs without customization.
  3. Deploy the solution quickly to save time and money.
  4. Develop cloud-based solutions that can handle the large amount of data customers need to employ digital strategies such as advanced analytics and machine learning.
  5. Create a culture of humility and diversity so people can speak their minds and hear multiple viewpoints to better resolve customer challenges

About our guests

Rod Johnson, Global President and Chief Revenue Officer, Infor

Rod Johnson
Global President and Chief Revenue Officer, Infor

As Infor’s Global President and Chief Revenue Officer, Rod Johnson is responsible for all sales and revenue management, including SaaS, license, services, and maintenance. His mission is to foster long-term, mutually beneficial relationships with Infor’s 68,000 customers. Rod joined Infor in 2018 after 11 years at Oracle, where he oversaw the North American ERP, EPM, and SCM Cloud business. He also spent eight years at Gartner as an industry expert on ERP and supply chain management.

Nancy Mattenberger
EVP, Global Chief Customer Officer, Infor

As Global Chief Customer Officer, Nancy Mattenberger works across teams to create superior experiences for Infor’s customers. Before her current role, she led the Asia Pacific, Japan, and Middle East Services teams, advising customers on how to roll out Infor industry cloud solutions globally. Before joining Infor in 2014, Nancy held various presales, sales, support, and consulting management roles across APAC and EMEA with Oracle, Kronos, and PwC.

Infor
How Infor builds the future of industry enterprise cloud applications using AWS

Hear from Infor’s executive team on how their strategic partnership with AWS provides enterprise customers with a sustainable operational advantage across multiple industries.


AWS Executive Insights newsletter

Get the latest insights and perspectives from executives inside and outside of AWS on technology, transformation, and cloud news and trends delivered to your inbox.