一般性问题

问:什么是 Amazon Macie?

答:Amazon Macie 是一项完全托管的数据安全和数据隐私服务,它利用机器学习和模式匹配来发现和保护 AWS 中的敏感数据。

问:Amazon Macie 有哪些主要优势?

答:Amazon Macie 使用机器学习和模式匹配来经济高效地大规模发现敏感数据。Macie 会自动检测大量不断增多的敏感数据类型,包括姓名、地址和信用卡号等个人身份信息 (PII)。它让您可以持续了解存储在 Amazon S3 中数据的数据安全性和数据隐私性。只需在 AWS 管理控制台中单击一下或通过一个 API 调用,即可轻松设置 Macie。Macie 使用 AWS Organizations 提供多账户支持,因此您只需单击几下即可在所有账户中启用 Macie。

问:使用 Amazon Macie 需要支付多少费用?

答:使用 Amazon Macie,您需基于两个维度付费:您的账户每月的 Amazon S3 存储桶数量和指定月份针对敏感数据发现处理的数据量。请参阅 Amazon Macie 定价页面,了解最新定价信息。

问:可以免费试用吗?

答:可以,您可以免费试用 30 天。Amazon Macie 的每个新账户都可以免费试用该服务 30 天。在免费试用期间,您可以免费使用 Amazon S3 存储桶库存以及存储桶级别安全性和访问控制 30 天。AWS 管理控制台会基于您账户中的存储桶总数提供该服务的成本估算。如果您采用多账户配置,成本估算将跨所有已启用的账户进行累计,以便您了解在每个账户免费试用期结束后 Macie 的每月支出总额估算值。使用 Amazon Macie,您每月可以针对敏感数据发现免费处理 1GB 数据。这项免费套餐优惠永不过期,不受 30 天免费试用期限制。

问:Amazon Macie 是区域性服务还是全球性服务?

答:Amazon Macie 是一种区域性服务。Amazon Macie 需要按区域启用,使您能够查看每个区域内所有账户的发现结果。这样可以确保分析的所有数据以区域为基础,且不会跨越 AWS 区域边界。

问:Amazon Macie 支持哪些区域?

答:您可以在此处找到有关 Amazon Macie 的区域可用性的最新信息:AWS 区域表

问:如何开始使用 Amazon Macie?

答:只需在 AWS 管理控制台中单击一下或通过一个 API 调用,即可启用 Amazon Macie。Macie 使用 AWS Organizations 提供多账户支持,因此您只需单击几下即可在所有账户中启用 Macie。

问:Amazon Macie 如何支持自定义数据类型?

Amazon Macie 使您能够使用正则表达式添加自定义数据类型,以使 Macie 能够发现您企业的专有或唯一敏感数据。例如,您的员工 ID 可能采用特定的格式。一种可能的格式是使用一个大写字母来定义是全职员工还是兼职员工,后面是破折号,然后是八个数字。例如,对于全职员工,请输入 F-12345678。定义的这些自定义敏感数据类型对每个客户都是唯一的,不会与其他客户共享或提供给其他客户。

问:如何从 Macie Classic 过渡到当前的 Macie 服务?

答:请参阅此用户指南和 Macie Classic 常见问题以过渡到当前的 Macie 服务。

阅读文档
阅读文档

请阅读文档,了解有关 Amazon Macie 功能和实施的更多信息。

阅读文档 
注册 AWS 账户
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
开始使用
开始使用 Amazon Macie

开始使用 Amazon Macie 进行构建

开始使用 
页面内容
一般性问题

General

Q: What is Amazon Macie?

A: Amazon Macie is a fully managed data security and data privacy service that uses machine learning and pattern matching to discover and protect your sensitive data in AWS.

Q: What are the key benefits of Amazon Macie?

A: Amazon Macie uses machine learning and pattern matching to cost efficiently discover sensitive data at scale. Macie automatically detects a large and growing list of sensitive data types, including personally identifiable information (PII) such as names, addresses, and credit card numbers. It also gives you constant visibility of the data security and data privacy of your data stored in Amazon S3. Macie is easy to setup with one-click in the AWS Management Console or a single API call. Macie provides multi-account support using AWS Organizations, so you can enable Macie across all of your accounts with a few clicks.

Q: How much does Amazon Macie cost?

A: With Amazon Macie, you are charged based on two dimensions, the number of Amazon S3 buckets in your account per month and the amount of data processed for sensitive data discovery in a given month. Please see the Amazon Macie pricing page for the latest pricing information.

Q: Is there a free trial?

A: Yes, there is a 30-day free trial. Each new account to Amazon Macie can try the service for 30-days at no cost. The free trial includes 30-days of Amazon S3 bucket inventory and bucket-level security and access control assessment at no cost. The AWS Management console provides a cost estimate of the service based on your total number of buckets in the account. If you are in a multi-account configuration, the cost estimate is rolled up across all accounts enabled allowing you to understand what your estimated total Macie monthly spend will be after each account’s free trial ends. Amazon Macie also includes 1 GB of data processed for sensitive data discovery per month at no cost. This free tier offer does not expire and is not bound by the 30-day free trial period.

Q: Is Amazon Macie a regional or global service?

A: Amazon Macie is a regional service. Amazon Macie needs to be enabled on a region by region basis and enables you to view findings across all your accounts within each region. This ensures all data analyzed is regionally based and doesn’t cross AWS regional boundaries.

Q: What regions does Amazon Macie support?

A: The latest on regional availability of Amazon Macie can be found here: AWS Region Table

Q: How can I get started with Amazon Macie?

A: Amazon Macie can be enabled with one-click in the AWS Management Console or a single API call. Macie provides multi-account support using AWS Organizations, so you can enable Macie across all of your accounts with a few clicks.

Q: How does Amazon Macie support custom data types?

Amazon Macie provides you the ability to add custom-defined data types using regular expressions to enable Macie to discover proprietary or unique sensitive data for your business. For example, you might have a specific format for your employee IDs. A possible format is to have a capital letter, that defines if this is a full-time or part-time employee, followed by a dash, and then eight numbers. For example, F-12345678 for a full-time employee. These custom sensitive data types defined are unique to each customer and are not shared or exposed to other customers.

Q: How can I transition to the current Macie service from Macie Classic?

A: Please refer to this user guide and Macie Classic FAQs to transition to the current Macie service.

Read the documentation
Read the documentation

Learn more about Amazon Macie capabilities and implementation by reading the documentation.

Read documentation 
Sign up for an AWS account
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Get started
Get started with Amazon Macie

Get started building with Amazon Macie.

Get started 
Page Content
General