Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

N2WS Backup & Recovery for AWS Standard Edition

N2W Software | 4.0.0a

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

15 AWS reviews

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Construction

excellent cloud data backup and recovery software

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple user friendly , cost effective best solution in the market
What do you dislike?
Need attention on technical support and bug fix
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data protection & reports helping us for audit
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very simple and user friendly


    Jordi P.

An essential product to protect AWS resources. Love it!

  • September 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In just minutes, you can protect, improve, and save money on your AWS workloads.
You can manage a lot of AWS accounts efficiently without losing visibility of their protected resources.
Great product!
What do you dislike?
Some updates require to launch a new instance to keep the CPM updated. If you are obsessed with security, you need to know that you´ll need a third party IDP compatible with SAML 2.0 to enable double authentication to your CPM users. Unfortunately, you can't protect your root account with this because of a limitation on the CPM side. Rotate root passwords are the only way to prevent unauthorized access. N2WS is a great team that is keeping the solution updated with new features very often to be one of the best AWS backup and recovery software, so I'm completely sure that they will improve or implement a solution to improve it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
N2WS CPM allows us to manage a large amount of AWS accounts efficiently from one console without losing visibility of their protected resources. It was a must.
We saved time and resources deploying the CPM. We have a clear image of how backup and recovery are implemented in our organization. Our customers are using the CPM as a SaaS, and we got good feedback from them, especially, after the last CPM release (3.1)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for the best suite to protect your AWS workloads, N2WS CPM is your product.


    Cyril R.

Extremely satisfied with N2WS

  • August 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to send backup directly to S3 to save money, with the new version 3.1, we don't even need to store snapshot, they are sent directly to S3.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we need to recreate the N2WS instance to upgrade the product, the operation is fast but as we are on a production environment, it's difficult to have time to upgrade the product between 2 backup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The possibility to recover any files directly from a snapshot without the need to recreate a volume. Then the capability too send backup to S3 with licecycle management is great, we send backup to S3 Standard, then S3 IA, and S3 Glacier.


    Tom D.

Swiss Army Knife of AWS backups

  • August 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
N2WS uses the excellent AWS snapshot technology as a foundation, but adds a lot of features that are not present in the native AWS Backup service.
What do you dislike?
It can be seen as an advantage at the same time, in a sense that you control the software and where it runs, but it would be helpful if this were a SaaS service.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As an MSP, we like the multi-tenancy. But it also adds support for cross account and cross region backups, application consistent backups, dry run restore tests and much more.


    Danny M.

Perfect fit

  • August 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's so simple to use, and have all of your backup information on a single dashboard.
It also gives me peace of mind while Installed in my own AWS environment.
Allow to save big money on unused resources that were just sitting there.
What do you dislike?
been working with the product for the past 2.5 years and still completely satisfied with all aspects of using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost saving initiatives, it really helped us clean the clutter and save a lot of money.
Organize our backups in a single platform with high viability and simple restore process.


    Insurance

N2WS is a great solution for backing up your AWS environment

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is the only AWS backup solution that intelligently uses AWS functionality instead of trying to graft cloud functionality onto a traditional backup software.

The new interface is clean and easy to use
What do you dislike?
There have been a few problems with 3.0 that required multiple patches and upgrades but now they have it ironed out and working.

Support is only available via e-mail which makes it hard to troubleshoot the issue. The few times we have been able to get a Zoom meeting or a phone call have been much more effective.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to backup our environment as well as have a great DR system in place. It makes it a lot simpler.
We are now able to leverage different S3 tiering which has lowered costs


    Christian Pohle

The easiest EC2 Backup Solution I know

  • November 17, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am using CPM to back up all Instances in my AWS EC2 Cloud and I am very happy with it. During the years I had some needs to restore an instance or even single files and CPM did its job always as expected. For me, CPM is absolutely worth the money I spend.


    Ken

Easy to setup

  • November 13, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The software was very easy to setup and the support team were very helpful providing best practices. It has run without any problems for a year.


    jeramiea

Probably the easiest AWS backup appliance, ever

  • October 23, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to setup, restore processes are easy. Support is fast and efficient. I would highly recommend the free version for anyone looking to have backups in AWS.

One CON: The freezer or backup archive does not have a schedule. I would prefer this is automated and not a manual process.


    Joe

1 year usage

  • September 25, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have been using this software for around 1 year. For backing up Linux and Windows EC2 instances and also for backing up RDS instance(MySQL & MSSQL).

IT has worked flawlessly since I've implemented it and very easy to follow usage instructions.

Would highly recommend this for any AWS users.