Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Varnish Enterprise 6 (Ubuntu)

Varnish Software Inc | 6.0.9r4 Release 1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

67 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shweta J.

Stunning website performance

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ever since deployment of Varnish has taken place, our website's performance has improved manifolds. It easily manages heavy weight business videos on the website without buffering.
What do you dislike?
Rarely did we encounter any problem with this software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish is mainly used in the capacity of content delivery network and HTTP acceleration which supports heavy weight video streaming. Its lightening fast web servers never lets our website down.


    Bradley D.

The proper software keeps our website running smoothly

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Clients and sales staff frequently emailed us in the past about an issue with our website. To that end, we are on the lookout for viable strategies to optimize website performance. Correct course set by this helpful instrument. Additionally, it's simple to implement. There has been fantastic productivity at work. Thanks!
What do you dislike?
Incredibly helpful in simplifying my workload. There has been nothing I haven't liked about it, from the time of integration to launch. It has been suggested that video tutorials be made available to new users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish is in charge of the company's website, so they don't have to worry about it. Varnish provides everything we need, from dependable servers to fast web cache servers, video streaming, and a helpful content delivery network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish software efficiently and reliably manages website server downloads and uploads, cloud servers, web integration, support for live video streaming, and HTTP acceleration.


    Eric O.

Amazing Content Administration System

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish's private CDN and web acceleration servers provide us peace of mind that our site will be accessible at all times and function well, even when a large number of users are accessing it simultaneously.
What do you dislike?
Right now, I have no complaints about their service, which is both effective and timely, but, the price is a bit steep, and not all of the features are applicable to a small business like ours.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The most notable aspects of the Varnish software that we are now using are the following: complete website management, web and API acceleration, privately hosted CDN, and audio and video streaming of meetings and seminars.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With this tool, we've been able to significantly boost the efficiency of our website, a feature crucial to the success of any business. When using VLC, setting up the settings is a breeze. My website's performance is no longer affected by the amount of data that is loaded.


    Tim B.

Their knowledge in the field guarantees maximum efficiency

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish is user-friendly, and the company's support staff is quick to respond to questions. Our hosted websites now run faster and more reliably thanks to this fantastic software.
What do you dislike?
Varnish Software has a fully functional feature set and comes at a reasonable price. A simple video instruction for first-time users is another recommendation I have.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish has reduced the workload on our IT department, which has resulted in cost savings and increased productivity. Monitoring progress is simple. Having a steady and stable live video connection has helped us hold productive sessions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
By virtue of its vast storage engine, we can store and retrieve an almost infinite number of items quickly and efficiently. Their assistance in configuring and fine-tuning the system has helped us maximize the effectiveness of our implementation.


    Treva R.

Satisfactory, well engaged and Digitized Solution for Content Enhancement.

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish creates content that is ideal, very affirmative, and with suitable optimization features for simplistic enhancement. Moreover, Varnish is there to create a marketing stream that enhances the firm to remain vibrant and well known by the stakeholders of all companies and the customers at large. There is a diversity of communication, there is hope in the way businesses converse with other people of the world.
What do you dislike?
Varnish has dedicated the way the business content is efficiently navigated and there is an improved optimization, where content and the information sharing is comprehensively enhanced. The computerization of Varnish in every aspect increases efficiency.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish has a confined way of increasing business content, where significant processes like search optimization among others are well distinguished. Again, Varnish has a consolidated traffic generating tool, which increases the viability of marketing and increased sales. Finally, Varnish brings a global touch, where various conversation threads are highly established.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish is a sufficient program for content enhancement and sustainable SEO.


    Alice W.

Authoritative, Realistic and Digitized Content Managing Platform

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish screens and evaluates the required content, which is used on the website, to create marketing strides. Besides, Varnish allows traffic to be generated for increased customer understanding and information sharing. Again, Varnish has better data collecting procedures, which hold the customer details and data.
What do you dislike?
Varnish is credible, and it has better data loading and server management procedures. More so, Varnish allows digital advancement, which creates better marketing and communication outlines.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish is there for website digital management, where it assists in content screening and optimization. More so, Varnish creates a better direct chat of communications procedures, where various terms are well deployed and facilitated. Finally, Varnish connects with other social media sites that create rational communications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish is a digital, visionary, and marketing solution for website control.


    Brian D.

Incredible Website Management Tool

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish is easy to use and the support team is helpful and highly responsive. This tremendous software has improved the overall performance of websites that we host.
What do you dislike?
Every feature of Varnish works well, it's affordable as well. Just a suggestion for a video tutorial for new users can be helpful as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish has saved the company revenue and time since our IT team don't need to keep updating websites. Tracking performance is easy. Strong and reliable connection of live video has been helpful for us in conducting meetings.


    Chris R.

We can count on their expertise to optimize

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a massive storage engine so we can cache virtually unlimited objects and deliver performance at scale. They helped configure and tweak the setup to ensure we get the most out of our deployment
What do you dislike?
Because we had to make Varnish handle many domains, each with its own specific needs, significant configuration was necessary
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improved the online store response time while also eliminating the costs associated with our CDNs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The unique combination of flexible configuration, better response time and performance puts it over the top


    Anjali S.

Gears up website performance

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Varnish's private content delivery network and web acceleration servers, we are assured that our website will be up and running always with maximum performance even with many users trying to access the website at the same time.
What do you dislike?
No discontent with their powerful and delivering service for now, truly delivers what is promised.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complete website handling, web and API acceleration, privately hosted CDN, audio and video streaming of meetings and seminars are the salient features of Varnish software currently benefiting us.


    Ranjit S.

The right software which we were looking to improve our sales

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This system is very helpful to improve our website performance which is very important for all companies.
Very easy to configure with VLC. Now, how much data we load my website performance will not go down.
What do you dislike?
Cost is a little high and company like us is not used many features in it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The first thing is website performance.
Content can be loaded how much we need without affecting performance.