Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Varnish Enterprise 6 (Ubuntu)

Varnish Software Inc | 6.0.10r2 Release 1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

72 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Michael M.

eCDN software that is easy to use

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish is simple to use and keeps data in the cache, allowing web platforms to be more helpful and reducing the amount of data transmitted. I haven't had any problem configuring this program. It eliminates my need to spend long hours and enhances the direct client experience by accelerating online platforms.
What do you dislike?
It includes many tools that make it first tricky to use, yet the inner syntax of a VCL varnish is compatible with C.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We searched for a CDN solution with dependable load balancing and a web application accelerator for our business. After speaking with the Varnish team, we discovered that they could satisfy all of our requirements for a considerably lower price than the industry leaders.


    Management Consulting

Varnish Review

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Varnish software is it very reliable and flexible software. We can easily use it and have a wonderful management interface. It requires only one-time installation and is not required for any further updates. Varnish software uses more effective data collection techniques that stores client information.
What do you dislike?
Only one thing I can say about this product that I don't like is that it is quite complex for new users to understand its functionality. Secondly, its cost is expensive as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish software has the capability to handle some tasks by itself so that it reduced the workload of our team and increases the productivity of our team. Now we can manage our workload with ease


    Information Technology and Services

Used for Web Server Accelerator

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This one having multiple features like content heavy dynamic websites as well as API
What do you dislike?
From my point of view it should be more user friendly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving greatly speed up a website while reducing load on webserver


    E-Learning

Speed up web site

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish keeps the web pages in cache (ram or file) and when the client makes a request, if the answer has been requested before, it returns the same answer and responds to the user without going to the actual server. In this way, situations that tire the server such as database operations are reduced. Varnish may be customized using the VCL. This configuration file is compiled into a binary file after being translated to C code. Varnish also now runs substantially quicker as a result of this.
What do you dislike?
Significant changes to the corporate site may be supposed to charge for this Varnish aggressive cache. Varnish handles multiple domains, each with its unique set of conditions; an extensive setup was needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When it comes to providing information to our clients, Varnish Software has been an important factor in our business. It enables us to enhance the performance of our websites as well as the streaming experience. Furthermore, it assists us in keeping our material safe, accessible to our clients at all times, and assuring speedy content delivery.


    Ezekiel M.

Incredibly Speeds up Web Servers

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish has helped us to speed up our slow web servers. Our page visitors now enjoy reduced load times and they can handle any traffic with zero crashes and downtimes.
Working in the back-end, I appreciate their Transport layer Security feature, TLS which guarantees the protection of our internal servers from cyber attacks.
The Varnish Edge Cloud is up-to-date and allows our teams to harness the power of 5G with their virtualized CDN.
What do you dislike?
There's little to mention on the cons of Varnish. I'd probably just request improvements on their intensive caching softtware model. It demands making plenty of changes to accommodate this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish gives us the power to deliver high-performance end-user experiences to our audiences.
Having Varnish is essential in helping us scale our content and solutions to a global scale through a flexible private CDN solution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For users in my industry, I would recommend Varnish to optimize their virtual resource utilization and heavily reduce backhauls. Having used the software for two years now, I confidently recommend Varnish as the perfect virtualized CDN solution.


    Radhika V.

Best Tool For Digital Content Management

  • June 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. I like the dashboard because it is easy to use.
2. It helps to boosts the website performance.
3. It is very easy to integrate.
4. It is very easy to add SSL and Custom SSL to the website very easily.
5. It is great tool for load balancing, traffic management and server clustering.
6. Customer support is excellent.
What do you dislike?
1. It is paid tool.
2. It is little bit difficult to setup.
3. Subscription is little bit costly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. It decrease the workload on our team.
2. It saves lots of time and boost productivity.
3. It is Easy to monitor load balancing and traffic on website.
4. SSL provide best security to our website.
5. It is easy to stream audio and video seminars and meeting using this wonderful tool without any hassle


    AYROTI D.

great web page speed booster and administration system

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish is very helpful for boosting up the speed with its amazing UI. it provides a greater service on web acceleration. It has one of the best support teams.
What do you dislike?
the price is a little high for small startups like us. the setup is hectic, it is not easy to use. Documentation should be updated at the earliest.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1.complete website management
2. web and api acceleration
3.private hosted CDN


    Pascal E.

Progressive, Digital and Optimized Content Management Program for Websites.

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish has a collective approach in matters of content management, where an extensive evaluation of the words to be used on the website is made. Further, for high Internet ranking, Varnish ensures there is appropriate optimization, and hence, many people tend to source our services. Further, Varnish develops a rational traffic analysis scope, that guides companies on the number of customers they are receiving.
What do you dislike?
Varnish engages all persons, through adequate information sharing on the websites. More so, Varnish ensures there is a better interactive system with clients and business management. Finally, Varnish grasps the content details of customers for more engagement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish is powerful in matters of content development, where radical evaluations are enacted to support any company communications details. More so, Varnish enhances high traffic, which brings more ranking on the Internet. Direct engagement is another beneficial aspect that Varnish brings. The load balancer is another structural service that Varnish provides to the company and the clients never encounter any challenges.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish is powerful, remarkable and committed to its role.


    User in Consumer Services

Stunning website performance

  • June 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ever since deployment of Varnish has taken place, our website's performance has improved manifolds. It easily manages heavy weight business videos on the website without buffering.
What do you dislike?
Rarely did we encounter any problem with this software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Varnish is mainly used in the capacity of content delivery network and HTTP acceleration which supports heavy weight video streaming. Its lightening fast web servers never lets our website down.


    Jackie W.

In short, Varnish maintains a great performance

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The commercial modules' features have made it simpler to set up our infrastructure. Using Varnish, we were able to significantly decrease API load times. Caching's methods are quite productive. Varnish is reliable due of its reliability. No matter how many instances of varnish I have going, they never seem to crash. Developers of the BSD kernel conceived and penned the code, indicating an exceptional level of care and precision in its execution.
What do you dislike?
It's quite annoying that caching is used. This is not the easiest set up. Although the Varnish team of developers is fantastic and will help you get set up, you will still need a competent developer on your team to assist. You'll likely need to make some changes to your site to accommodate such intensive caching.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For its price and performance, this is a must-have. In addition, their customer care is unresponsive, so if you have an issue, you'll be stuck waiting for help. Plenty of room for improvement exists, and there are several comparable programs that are far greater.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Because it's optimized software that works without content delivery networks, I know I can provide my clients reliable and cost-effective content distribution. I'm in charge of the Points of Presence and use varnish for my internet needs. Once you get the idea of using Varnish, you'll be able to handle a large amount of work with ease. For me, this tool has been indispensable.