Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

723 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Renewables & Environment

Experience using Sisense for about a year.

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Having used Tableau as my other primary BI tool set, I like that there is a stronger ability to join tables prior to creating visualizations of your data. This is helpful in quickly joining in new data sets to make the whole anlaytics process much stronger.
What do you dislike?
While i do like the data front end capabiltiies, there are quite a few things that are limtied. The functions don't allow as many excel like functions as I would expect and its very easy to make one tiny mistake and everything breaks and is hard to debut. Additionally, there have been brief data security issues that crop up due to bugs in Sisense's system. I'm not sure the difference between a n Analytics Platforms and EMbedded BI in the last question. I'd recommend clarifiying for users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a consultant, creating visualizations for customers to gain insights from their own data joining many varied sources. Visualizations aren't too complicated but realized value with adding instructional guides through the text/image embedding capabilities.


    Angela D.

Flexible Business Intelligence Solution

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product is designed to be used or developed by a multitude of users from beginner to advanced. If the data is built well on the backend, creating a dashboard is fast, easy, and efficient.
What do you dislike?
- Finding resources & tutorials for more advanced features can be difficult
- Some widgets do require more advanced knowledge to make them more robust
- Pulse/alerting feature is not always reliable
- Does not have a good email feature
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Sisense, I can quickly build a data story for any department or team member within my organization that gives them actionable insights into problems not always on the surface of data. I can also build tools for my team which help increase their efficiencies and provide an easy guide as to where to fix any issues within their business units.


    Computer Software

Robust, but not end user friendly

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Robustness, ease of integrating with multiple data sources, flexibility
What do you dislike?
User interface is not geared towards high end user adoption
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Combining datasets from many sources to visualize product performance


    Derek P.

A promising Business Intelligence platform with surprising limitations and quirks

  • October 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its best feature is the ability to create dashboards in a sandbox-like environment due to its Snapgrid layout.
What do you dislike?
Since Sisense purchased this product from Periscope Data, it hasn't had many improvements and is vastly different from Sisense's flagship product. In addition, Python runs very slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can create many dashboards, creating data transparency throughout the organization.


    Retail

Polished Enterprise Level BI Tool

  • October 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense is SQL based, so it is very easy for any data analyst to use/learn.
What do you dislike?
Periscope is on the expensive side of BI tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Share information across the organization (and to external partners) using dashboards and reports.


    Newspapers

Civitas Media Sisense Review

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The system is easy to setup and building the data through the ELT (Elasticube) is fast and easy to integrate once you understand the layout. The technical support staff and account managers are very knowledgeable and professional about a variety of topics. It feels like they are invested in our success and want us to be satisfied.

The improvements have come a long way in the past year or so and every version is a big improvement from the last one.
What do you dislike?
The UI is not very user friendly and requires a lot of training. There are too many basic features that require a java plugin and technical troubleshooting. The plug ins are easy to install but they should be standard. Most BI people are not java experts so it's troubling that this is an essential skill to have when working with the software.

The subtotals do not work properly when comparing unique customer IDs from a current month to the same time period in the last month. The drill down feature does not work as indicated on the webinars because we are unable to filter the drill down results like the system indicates.

The export to .csv function is very ugly in excel and needs too much formatting after the fact. The mobile app is basically worthless. The user account administration is not efficient and not available from the mobile app. The webinars are too basic and intended for people just getting started. I wish there was an advanced webinar series. Some of the features shown do not work correctly for large data sets. We still have tickets with open bugs in their system that have been pending for months. It's hard to believe that other people are not having the same issues.

The elasticube interface is very archaic and needs a lot of improvements. For example, you cannot sort columns or export tables to files within the interface. The joins within the elasticube don't always work correctly and the advanced server settings are difficult to find and calibrate.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We primarily look at sales revenue numbers and growth/loss of customers. We can group the results easily be region/location/sales person for any time period we want. The filters really help show a lot of trending data quickly to our executive so they can take action.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Strongly consider it for basic BI reporting and data analytics functions. Be prepared to have a lot of trainings with your end users and don't set their expectations too high.

Have a strong foundation in java and don't even bother downloading the mobile app until it's vastly improved.


    Hina S.

Sisense is best for the Reporting

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense is a wonderful reporting tool, it has amazing features to represent the raw data in different formats, dashboards are excellent with lots of the different features.
What do you dislike?
The server of Sisense is very slow and very irritating. Sometimes builder stops and needs to restart manually
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is suitable for Analytics and uses for reporting and analytics purposes. We can create dashboards very easily and quickly
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend it as it is one of the most advanced Analytics software available in the market


    Pranay K.

Sisense - one platform for all business data points

  • October 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
writing SQL queries and making any chart is no more pain now. Any newcomer can easily learn this tool.
What do you dislike?
There is no detailed info on how to get along with this tool. If any video or document would be provided, then it will be much easier to understand the key functioning of sisense.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One major problem was to look up the daily business numbers, but with this tool, we can make multiples tables and refresh it on an hourly basis. It gives the main dynamics of business and helps us to take important decisions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a one-platform solution to your problem. Easy to understand and get your results quickly.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Not 100% no-code but speedy

  • October 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Data Modeling is fast and Drill Downs can be automatically enabled for end users to explore the data.
What do you dislike?
Still need to write SQL to do right/left joins; Have to write Javascript to format axis and labels on a chart. Mapping options are limited out of the box; need MapBox plug-in
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted a business-user-friendly data visualization tool that has robust data modeling functionality for our data science team. Have not realized benefits yet, just started.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's not 100% no-code, you can only go so far with just clicks and if you need to do anything like BOLD labels on a bar chart you'll have to code. Keep that in mind when selecting a tool.


    Shreyans P.

Sisense provides the best white-labeled customized analytics platform in the industry.

  • October 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense provides a sophisticated way to analyze data with fine-tuned control over visualization. It also allows our teams to customize how and in what methods they are able to access and visualize their data.
What do you dislike?
It does take Sisense's analytics dashboards some time to refresh, and the ability to personalize the aesthetics of the dashboards. The actual fine-tune control of data and insights is great, but the design of the dashboards themselves can be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sisense for Cloud Teams has undoubtedly been a best-in-class product when it comes to powerful data visualization and dashboarding capabilities and has been a great tool when compared to alternatives such as Tableau and Domo. Our data science and marketing teams use Sisense daily to create dashboards for company performance overviews and to analyze the health of the business. Periscope also allows our sales teams to make incredibly data-driven decisions about when and how best to approach customers on cross-sell opportunities and renewals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sisense is an incredibly powerful tool that serves as a comprehensive data analysis and visualization tool all-in-one. I would highly consider it for the tremendous value that it brings across teams in my organization.