Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

VM-Series Next-Generation Firewall Bundle 1

Palo Alto Networks | PAN-OS 11.0.0

Linux/Unix, Other PAN-OS 11.0.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

49 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Government Administration

Great VPN Solution

  • May 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Basic Global Protect comes free with the base Palo package, which is pretty nice for a full featured VPN solution. Easy to configure a basic VPN connection and use policies to restrict user access.
What do you dislike about the product?
It was a little bit of a pain to get configured with two factor and security certificates, but support is always helpful and willing to walk through solutions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A free (with Palo purchase), vendor supported VPN solution that is easy to roll out and simple for users to operate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try - set up some rules to restrict access to internal resources and it's easy to use.


    Samik M.

Seamless VPN rollout for enterprise

  • May 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It knows whether to route the traffic via the VPN tunnel or not. This helps minimize impact to users.
What do you dislike about the product?
Occasionally it gets mixed up with internal/external networks. Not huge deal. Also doesn't get SSO via Windows Logon
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Many sites were locked down -- this now allows us to validate internet traffic accurately without negative impacts on our users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a good evaluation because we have had such a positive response from our employees.


    Umang M.

Easy and simple VPN software

  • May 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GP runs quietly in your background and it never get crashes. It has a pretty simple user interface for end user. I am not aware of the admin interface.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only problem I've noticed it it sometimes gets auto-disconnected. For my office network it's working fine but whenever I tried to connect to my customer VPN it does not get connected on Auto-discovery mode.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting to customer VPN and working with them remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you do trial runs in different geographies as this might be something you want to test first. When you do testing make sure the firewalls and real time scenarios are all covered. And of course does it work with some other vpn client already installed or not.


    Computer Software

Quick and Easy VPN for Business

  • March 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to connect, runs very quietly in the background. I haven't noticed any significant loss of speed while accessing files remotely vs some other systems i've used.
What do you dislike about the product?
Have had a update kick out my login information, not overly intuitive to find the correct account information to log back in.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Straight forward VPN usage, primarily for accessing files from the internal sever for sales activities while on the road. Used to also be tied out our old CRM, but no longer an issue there after we migrated to a web-based service.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great solution for a set-and-forget VPN, great for users that may be less technical.


    Blair V.

Full featured VPN solution with Palo Alto Functionality

  • January 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The integration with the Palo Alto next-gen firrwall adds great additional protection for the traffic passing through the VPN tunnels
What do you dislike about the product?
The gain all functionality, you must purchase a subscription. It should really just be all part of the system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connectivity for remote users as well as our visiting Nurse clinicians.
This replaced Cisco 3030 concentrator which had extremely limited logging.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great solution, but Palo Alto Firewalls are expensive. (GP is a free function, but extra bells and whistles cost more).


    E-Learning

Great for computer protection

  • January 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very secure, keeps computers protected within the district
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing that I do not like about this software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It seems to do a great job protecting our computers, it is very secure and blocks a lot of things from the students computers as well.


    Computer Software

straight-forward client software

  • December 23, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As an end user of this client it's simplicity is the best part. Add the easy access to connection details and troubleshooting info and this client is a win.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some prompting for 2 factor auth can be a bit confusing, however the wording of this may be configurable by an admin (not sure).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use GlobalProtect for VPN access to our corporate network. This allows us to securely work remotely.


    Internet

Global protect as Primary VPN client

  • December 14, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Lightweight client, works well with MFA (easily implemented), provides good insight through logging.
What do you dislike about the product?
Implementation of group/individual access rights/ACL as opposed to per domain rights/ACL
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VPN from outside to inside and the req. for MFA were both met with GP. Additionally, it was a cost saver for us as we could decomm our old VPN solution and use GP as it was part of our licensing scheme when we purchased our Palo Hardware.


    Richard B.

A wonderful product that can do so much

  • April 14, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Palo Alto firewalls are hands down, the best layer 7 firewalls on the market. Their number of signatures and supported services grow every day. In addition to the capabilities of the firewall, management of the firewall is a breeze either via the built-in GUI or PANORAMA.
What do you dislike about the product?
I believe the only complaint I have is that you cannot do an import from the device once you start managing it via PANORAMA. At times, it may be necessary to do a change local to a firewall and re-importing that device to PANORAMA is a pain.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As stated before, this is hands down the best layer 7 firewall on the market. As an MSSP, we have been able to offer our customers so much more granular control over what applications are allowed through their network, and not just by port number or basic filtering. These firewalls can even look inside SSH traffic and allow normal SSH connections but block SSH tunneling.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can't go wrong with the Palo Alto, but you can with just about every other firewall on the market.