Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

VM-Series Next-Generation Firewall w/ Threat Prevention (PAYG)

Palo Alto Networks | PAN-OS 9.1.16-h3

Linux/Unix, Other PAN-OS 9.1.16-h3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

59 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Writing and Editing

Great VPN option

  • November 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Overall it's fairly stable and very easy to use. It can be set up with an encrypted key and works very quickly.
What do you dislike about the product?
Once in a while it will disconnect you or refuse to reconnect without any kind of error code, making it difficult to pinpoint the cause of your connection problems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to reliably work remotely.


    Pharmaceuticals

Great Safe VPN

  • October 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
easy to configure and use , super user friendly
What do you dislike about the product?
Been using for over a year, and i am yet to find something i dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
a more stable vpn and firewall that is helping all locations


    Government Administration

An Easy and efficient VPN Solution

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This program is very easy to use and as a user I don't have to mess with the settings. Once everything is preconfigured it auto populates
What do you dislike about the product?
The app doesn't always stay nested in the toolbar like it should
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The program offers an efficient and secure VPN system.


    Information Technology and Services

Secure VPN connection

  • September 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Global protect automatically connects on switching on the system and there is no need to enter credentials each time one is logging in. Easy to switch between different territories to access location specific applications. Can be globally implemented
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it is slow to connect causing loss of time. Also some public wi-fi are blocked
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Securing data and content on public or home IPs. This ensures that we can work from any place increasing productivity


    Education Management

Does the job

  • September 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Global Protect works well for VPN connections when abroad or at home
What do you dislike about the product?
I do not have anything problematic to report on with GlobalProtect
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me connect to my workplace intranet when I’m traveling or at home. It’s easy to use.


    Reyansh L.

Simple, fast and good VPN software.

  • June 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's just a VPN with no extra features that slow you down, You enter your credentials, do the multi factor authenticator and then you are logged in. It reconnects you as long as you have not exceeded the inactivity mark set-up by your organization. Minimal footprint, so no impact on CPU or memory needed by other applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
It works as intended and have not caused any problem to me so far, so everything is good for me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VPN connection to corporate campus and branch sites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can see your host profile insede the settings area in your VPN in case you need to give details for troubleshooting


    Information Technology and Services

Simple, Effective Connection Outside the Office

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Before moving to GlobalProtect our process of connecting to the network outside the office was a pain. This caused tons of heartache and prevented any desire to want to work outside the office. We had a token system in place and it didn't always work the way you wanted it to. GlobalProtect has made the connection process much simpler and smoother.
What do you dislike about the product?
Once you've opened up the application it is easy because all the necessary info is populated so I just click connect, well, one time it wasn't and I had no idea how to find the info and had to reach out to IT.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GlobalProtect has allowed me to work as it fits my schedule from outside the office. As a manager this is important.


    Computer Software

Great connection and easy to use

  • March 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love that this software allows me to connect to seamlessly. I really have not had any issues with it since beginning to use it. I can connect to my work network from home and I never have issues with it disconnecting at random or messing my work up. I really like how seamless it is and how easy it makes it to connect.
What do you dislike about the product?
There really is not anything I dislike. It is so easy to use and usually works properly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to hop on my computer from home and finish a project that I otherwise would have had to stay at the office to work on. I love the flexibility of being able to rely on it to complete my work, whether at home, or out of town.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I really would recommend this product. It is so easy to use and I never have connection issues. It really makes my job easier on a daily basis. I have worked with prior employers with different remote login connections and this is by far the best one I've used. The others I have used have had connectivity issues and have disconnected and made me lose much of my work. This product really is something that makes my job easier on a regular basis.


    Information Technology and Services

VPN for external users

  • October 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Palo Alto Global protect is a good service for all users that work remotelly from remote locations
What do you dislike about the product?
I like everything of PAlo Alto Global Protect, it works correctly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a lot of external users and they need remote connection to a project environments for 24x7 support services
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A good remote users conection service, if you have different GP peers published inI nternet, you're connected dynamically to the best peer.


    Retail

GlobalProtect VPN software

  • May 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use and configuration. Management does not require regular changes or tweaking. Once the software is installed, the configuration doesn't need input every time and just connects in 2 clicks.
What do you dislike about the product?
Software cannot be turned off. It can be disconnected, but if it is installed it will always be on waiting to connect. Not a problem for most users, but for some it can be an annoyance for some users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Global protect allows us to configure remote users with VPN access to connect into our environment from anywhere with internet access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product and very easy to use and install. Highly recommend the PA-500 and PA-220 as firewalls that allow us to connect with GlobalProtect. Licensing includes clients for PC, but not for mobile devices. Using the iOS Global Protect app requires additional licensing, but you can just put the VPN settings into the iOS default VPN settings without the app and ti works just as well.