Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

11 AWS reviews

External reviews

35 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Onur G.

The founder of the Internet 3.0 and re-inventer of the Blockchain

  • October 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a great platform that allows you to deploy your smart contracts that act like the backend code or the business logic for your Blockchain-based. On the other hand, it allows you to build your token and create a business value on top of it. It has any networks; some of them provide test environments with different Consensus algorithms. Moreover, it provides the underlying technology for many other blockchain providers, such as Quorum blockchain. You can make tokens, applications, or trade the currency itself. Basically, it's the launcher of the Internet 3.0.
What do you dislike?
Well, the public network is prolonged (slow), compared to its competitors. On the other hand, we are waiting for Proof of Stake; however, it took more than it should. Therefore we are still dealing with the slow transactions :(
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Well, we made many applications that require blockchain technologies advantages. With Ethereum, we developed Apps that controlled with no one to provide functionality with complete trust to the system. Also, there are many other services built for you to easily build your Ethereum based apps such as Remix IDE, Solidity language, and so on. Compared to the other network, developing apps, tokens, or making NFTs are much more accessible and more effortless.


    Information Technology and Services

Interesting!

  • August 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ethereum is a leader in terms of blockchain projects and decentralized finance (Defi). Many other crypto projects are running over ETH's latest platform and gaining popularity.
Transactions on this platform are fast and reliable.
Ethereum is leader among its competitors.
What do you dislike?
The gas fees transactions are are high for Ethereum.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Blockchain research and development, Smart contracts, DeFi transactions and I also see Ethereum as an invesement platform.
Its a robust network and using it for quick payments and tranfers as per the needs.


    James C.

Volatile but hopeful

  • August 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Currently a good hobby for GPU mining, but potentially profitable again.
What do you dislike?
Still a bit volatile, but I think it should improve with Proof of Stake.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am hopeful for the exchange of cryptocurrencies to be utilized as a balance to the current market exchange infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are wanting to mine, Nanopool has a fairly easy setup and their mining application is easy to use. However, to do more customizing you may want to go with a different mining application. Definitely suggest partnering with a pool unless you are building your own mining farm!


    Metatron

Powerful

  • April 16, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Very cool way to get started historical aspect of a life changing event . This will change many lives along the way .


    Michal

Phenomenal Support

  • March 26, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We were looking for a team to support our large ETH2 nodes farm. We had nothing but great success with Launchnodes! A+++ all the way. Zero complains!


    Boris .

ETH2 - discrimination against miners and building a new concept of chips for gamblers

  • March 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
EHT 1 provided opportunities for everyone. This could be an ecosystem of cryptocurrencies that supports all people and efforts to make it so.
What do you dislike?
By discriminating against miners, ETH2 does not have the concept of a cryptocurrency but an electronic gambling token. I don't like the miners in this chain being discriminated against.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Now I don’t see any way for ETH2 to be a means of solving the problem. I’m not a fan of gambling and I don’t support that.


    Launchnodes' Validator node review

Great expert support, good documentation with some limitations

  • February 16, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I haven't used a Windows command prompt in many years & never used Amazon's AWS service. Now after a month, I am somewhat comfortable with AWS, Linux, Docker, and ssh, etc., which is mainly due to following the product usage instructions and my own research. However, it also meant that I needed much tech support. Launchnodes also recommended that I subscribe to a Validator node (less expensive) instead of a full Beacon node if I were to run only one node (32 Ethereums). I consider that an ethical suggestion by not pushing a more expensive product on me. At this time, my node is active and earning me some money.
I had problems in my configuration, in particular importing the Mainnet wallet keys from a zip file. I believe Launchnodes should add enabling Zip and Nano utilities to their documentations to help a novice like me.
It took some time for the Launchnodes tech support to help me out, but once they did, it was a breeze. They are truly experts at it with a lot of patience. The tech support rep updated my configurations and ensured that my node was running faultlessly.
Launchnodes' Validator node was the best product for me to use to participate in Ethereum stacking, in my opinion.


    Happy Customer

Excellent End-to-End Customer Service

  • February 07, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The concierge service was great for me. I knew I wanted to run a node but without the technical knowledge this non-custodial service allowed me to stake my Ethereum and not hand my ETH over to a 3rd party.

Overall the attentive customer support meant that from the moment I contacted them through AWS they walked me through all the software tech stuff, and were with me every step of the way. They always kept me updated at each step as to what was going on, and what they were doing on my behalf.

I felt thoroughly taken care of - I highly recommend launchnodes.


    Eth2 validator setup with ease on AWS

Fab service would recommend it

  • December 11, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Ok so if you know how to use AWS this will be pretty straight forward. The only bit you will find a little tricky is creating the wallet them moving the key into the wallet bit.
If you do just reach out to the support team they were very helpful and Yash helped me fix an issue in like 5 min then after that my validator node worked like clockwork easily.
Also if you don't know how to use the concierge service well worth it, they know what they are doing.
The only bits the notes had missing for me was the unzip cmd did not work easily fixed with sudo yum unzip.
Secondly last bit of updating pass.txt, it said I did not have permission so the cmd was sudo nano pass.txt and this allowed me to update the pass and off we went.
Yash said they would update the notes in the documentation to reflect this anyway.
Fab service and well worth setting up in the cloud.


    Suhas

good for significant deployment of nodes

  • November 27, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This product allows me to easily manage large numbers of nodes, they also use the most popular validator and beacon node client from Prysmatic. Their instructions are clear and support prompt and capable.