Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

10 AWS reviews
  • 10
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

    Michal

Phenomenal Support

  • March 26, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We were looking for a team to support our large ETH2 nodes farm. We had nothing but great success with Launchnodes! A+++ all the way. Zero complains!


    Launchnodes' Validator node review

Great expert support, good documentation with some limitations

  • February 16, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I haven't used a Windows command prompt in many years & never used Amazon's AWS service. Now after a month, I am somewhat comfortable with AWS, Linux, Docker, and ssh, etc., which is mainly due to following the product usage instructions and my own research. However, it also meant that I needed much tech support. Launchnodes also recommended that I subscribe to a Validator node (less expensive) instead of a full Beacon node if I were to run only one node (32 Ethereums). I consider that an ethical suggestion by not pushing a more expensive product on me. At this time, my node is active and earning me some money.
I had problems in my configuration, in particular importing the Mainnet wallet keys from a zip file. I believe Launchnodes should add enabling Zip and Nano utilities to their documentations to help a novice like me.
It took some time for the Launchnodes tech support to help me out, but once they did, it was a breeze. They are truly experts at it with a lot of patience. The tech support rep updated my configurations and ensured that my node was running faultlessly.
Launchnodes' Validator node was the best product for me to use to participate in Ethereum stacking, in my opinion.


    Happy Customer

Excellent End-to-End Customer Service

  • February 07, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The concierge service was great for me. I knew I wanted to run a node but without the technical knowledge this non-custodial service allowed me to stake my Ethereum and not hand my ETH over to a 3rd party.

Overall the attentive customer support meant that from the moment I contacted them through AWS they walked me through all the software tech stuff, and were with me every step of the way. They always kept me updated at each step as to what was going on, and what they were doing on my behalf.

I felt thoroughly taken care of - I highly recommend launchnodes.


    Eth2 validator setup with ease on AWS

Fab service would recommend it

  • December 11, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Ok so if you know how to use AWS this will be pretty straight forward. The only bit you will find a little tricky is creating the wallet them moving the key into the wallet bit.
If you do just reach out to the support team they were very helpful and Yash helped me fix an issue in like 5 min then after that my validator node worked like clockwork easily.
Also if you don't know how to use the concierge service well worth it, they know what they are doing.
The only bits the notes had missing for me was the unzip cmd did not work easily fixed with sudo yum unzip.
Secondly last bit of updating pass.txt, it said I did not have permission so the cmd was sudo nano pass.txt and this allowed me to update the pass and off we went.
Yash said they would update the notes in the documentation to reflect this anyway.
Fab service and well worth setting up in the cloud.


    Suhas

good for significant deployment of nodes

  • November 27, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This product allows me to easily manage large numbers of nodes, they also use the most popular validator and beacon node client from Prysmatic. Their instructions are clear and support prompt and capable.


    Sean

Scaling is scary for high value nodes and this makes it easy

  • November 27, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Lets you scale the number of nodes really easily especially if you are already using AWS extensively for technical and non-technical users.


    Max Battiscombe

Easy if you are AWS native

  • November 27, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I launched validator nodes with this product, as someone comfortable setting up clusters this makes running multiple nodes really easy. Also it is great that I own and manage the node completely and running on AWS means the main risk of getting slashed is reduced.


    Jonathan

I was surprised how good their support was

  • November 27, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I used their concierge service, I am not technical Launchnodes walked me through the set up. Well worth it otherwise I would not have had a clue. Using their product on AWS means l I dont have to worry about my node going down.


    ASIC Investors

Easy for non technical users

  • November 27, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As pure financial investors these guys have made it really easy to stake and almost trained us up. We use this product and got their concierge service its brilliant.


    Adam

30 minutes to set up a mainnet validator node

  • November 27, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I used launchnodes concierge service in combination with an annual subscription for a validator node, so i got set up in my own AWS with Launchnodes team supporting me set up my node via a screenshare. It took 30 minutes and i am part of genesis on the 1st Dec.


showing 1 - 10