Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

vSRX Next Generation Firewall (BYOL)

Juniper Networks | 21.4R2

Linux/Unix, Other 21.4R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

10 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sajib H.

Most Helpful vSRX

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The vSRX enforces security policies and enables secure and redundant connectivity across your entire network. The vSRX delivers complete and ... threats with best-in-class antivirus, antispam, Web filtering, and.
What do you dislike?
Stateful firewall protection at the tenant edge. Faster deployment of virtual firewalls into new sites. Ability to run on top of various hypervisors and public cloud infrastructures.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It seems that most of the problems were the device from management and not from support. We would spend a lot of time with support trying to solve the issue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There is a lot to learn from using it which is very much needed at the present time.


    Mahedi H.

I'm amazed by juniper virtual firewall. Would love to work more with this one!

  • January 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the vSRX Juniper Contrail software-defined networking (SDN) and third-party SDN solutions most.
What do you dislike?
Vsrx should come for larger scale and need for support from juniper
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vsrx helping me to solve advance threat protectiln and in other area. Loved it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would suggest vSRX to all of my known personnel


    Amirul K.

Very good experience

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
vsrx firewall has lots of featues like:
Advanced Threat Prevention. ...
Next-Generation Firewall. ...
Juniper Secure Connect. ...
Public Cloud Workload Protection. ...
Network Agility. ...
Fast and Scalable. ...
Automation. ...
Flexible Licensing.
What do you dislike?
good enough the vsrx firewall! i personally like vsrx
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have solve Advanced Threat Prevention. ...
Network Agility. ...
Fast and Scalable. ...
Automation. ...
and many more


    Amirul K.

It's really good product

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like mostly use this srx firewall as a GUI mode.
Have experienced to work in both mode gui and cli. Easy to configure. I compare that its a good product from all vendors.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes forget the command line. Otherwise everything ok from my side. I got everything is working fine as well. It could be a better more user-friendly web mode.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have solved juniper srx lots of issues. I learned about firewall configuration using juniper vsrx.


    Computer & Network Security

Abdul Malik JNCIE DC/SP

  • January 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is NGN Firewall with advanced routing, App Sec, IP SEC, NATTING, throughput, AD integration
What do you dislike?
Since I love Junos CLI, so vSRX GUI is bet slow in some cases, it is better to manage it through Security Director
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy of deployment


    Mahmud H.

Amazing product to start with

  • January 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy, setting up a vSRX was a breeze, as long as you have the necessary compute to run it any company can set it up.Also fairly good CLI.
What do you dislike?
Pricey...!!You'd think a Juniper device cost less. For small companies might be expensive. For medium to large companies though it's good choice.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used it to setup cloud security in our head office.Also a good way to filter content and enable better communication between employees.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it if you need good security with ease of deployment.


    Umair Ali K.

Great in performance but not in UTM features

  • December 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the performance of these boxes are enterprise class. it can handle high amounts of traffic easily.
the cli of these devices have been made with great thought , really love the cli structure and junos modularity.
What do you dislike?
it does not have advanced Unified Threat Management features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we used it for our MPLS WAN and internet connectivity at our head office network edge.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it is good for basic firewalling but lacks in advanced application filtering


    Information Technology and Services

SRX Firewalls - the most scalable and feature rich.

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SRX Firewalls are easy to configure, provide excellent features like High availability through clustering, next generation firewalls (up to layer 7 inspection), multiple management options (cli, J-Web). They also offer excellent logging and monitoring features.
What do you dislike?
It would be nicer if there were cheaper consumer grade devices (like an SRX light or something).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm able to implement security solutions at a faster pace than other vendor firewalls. Also for commercial grade devices they are reasonably priced.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want a cost effective security solution in a small package, SRX is the way to go.


    Jesus y.

SRX Firewalls

  • January 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
what I like the most is that it provides total security, it is easy to use, it has several interfaces to make local area networks, several WAN inputs, it also allows a load balancing, it is actually very good
What do you dislike?
It is very expensive to place in small companies, it is a firewall designed for medium and large companies with many users, many demands which becomes expensive when you do not have investment capital and your company is small
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we improve the security of navigation, protection of the internal network, protection against attacks, communication improvement in employees by content filter
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use it


    Executive Office

Juniper networks review

  • November 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The system was great and very much up to speed. Our networks were always secure. Very effective program.
What do you dislike?
I have no complaints about the program. I was pleased with how the program ran.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Blocking unwanted phishing, scammers and hackers from obtaining critical information.


showing 1 - 10