Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiAuthenticator (BYOL)

Fortinet Inc. | v6.2.1

Linux/Unix, Other V6.2.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

9 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Brizaira M.

A powerful security tool, which helps to enforce access to SSLVPN

  • June 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It allows the double authentication factor to the users to the VPN of the company in a secure way; as well as you can configure the security policies of access to the network.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the connection process can be a bit long using the double factor but it is something that can be improved in the future, improving the generation times of the Fortitoken codes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With this tool I have been able to efficiently and correctly manage access to my organization's network, establishing policies that help increase the security of incoming connections, which has helped to satisfactorily comply with the guidelines of the Technology management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for an administrative tool that helps you maintain the security of access to your networks, this tool is the ideal one and it´s work for PCI certificates, for the double authentication standard.


    Gary H.

FortiAuthenticator - making life easy

  • January 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The size of the app is very useful as it does not take up too much valuable space. The fact that is supports multiple platforms such as iOS and Andriod is an obvious bonus. The Firewall is also a grat addition.
What do you dislike?
A number of the fortigate products seem to have bugs and require updates which can be a little frustration for many people. Also tend to be wary of the updates as soon as they come out
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The security and the ease of integration with other applications assisting with security and those aspects of the network are critical - it can integrate well with other products


    Maximo L.

Forti Authenticator the best for your Fortinet environment

  • January 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Provide a super security network remote and internal access!
What do you dislike?
Works like a charm, so far so good. nothing wrong , simple.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Now with all the remote work due to the pandemic with FortiAuthenticator, I'm been able to set a secure remote access and at the same time feel secure with all the workers accessing my network.


    Blake R.

Well featured but documentation lacking

  • January 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fortiAuthenticator supports many different authentication methods, RADIUS, LDAP and captive portal, to name a few. I like the fact you can use this platform as a physical or virtual device.
What do you dislike?
The support around this product is lacking because the product supports many different authentication options; the documentation doesn't cover half of these. To get captive portals working, I had to contact support and have them walk me through the setup process
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fortigate itself doesn't support radius accounting sessions therefore, we had to purchase the Fortiauthenticator to handle these requests. While this was an extra cost it removes this overhead from the Fortigate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask for a trial before you purchase. This is an extremely complicated device. It's very feature-packed however the interface is a bit outdated.


    Erick S.

Good Authenticator

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the security it provides to avoid attacks
What do you dislike?
for now nothing, it is an excellent authenticator
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
help prevent authentication attacks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I totally recommend it


    Pharmaceuticals

FortiAuthenticator the good, the bad and the ugly

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is from the same company that we use for our VPN so it integrates with the VPN part of our network perfect. We have depoloyed it to all of our VPN users and so far not many issues.
What do you dislike?
We found it hard to integrate with other products other than Fortinet products so we ended up having to use multiple authenticators for different solutions which is not idea.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Multifactor Authentication to our VPN solution for the remote user. We get an extra layer of security with the product, which is excellent in today's times with all the hacking and everything.


    Naveed A.

Excellent product, easy to setup and manage

  • November 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easily manageable and classified GUI. A lot of options under single pane of glass.
What do you dislike?
Updates and bugs. There are so many updates from fortinet regarding this product. Sometimes it looks like it's not stable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are mainly using this to authenticate our users in our network. PKI infrastructure is being implemented by using FAC. Fortinet SSO stands out for this product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please give this product a try. The certificate management feature of this product really stands out. Easilly manageable. Simple to setup in Virtual environment. Ideal product for setting up 802.1x infrasturcture.


    Tuan N.

Centralized SSO Authentication Server

  • November 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In the case of your enterprise having multiple Authentication Server (Such as Multiple Active Directory Domain Controller, user authentication can be verified by multiple Servers), It's impossible to set up Single Sign-On on FortiGate with this scenario. With FortiAuthenticator, we can set up FortiAuthenticator as a Central User Management server; FortiAuthenticator can collect user logon events from Multiple DC then provide this information to FortiGate.
Then we can set up Fortinet Single Sign-On on FortiGate to verify domain users that authenticate in multiple DC through FortiAuthenticator.
What do you dislike?
The Fortinet Single Sign-On from FortiAuthenticator can work with only FortiGate, other Fortinet Product can not use this feature from FortiAuthenticator.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralized SSO Authentication Server by collecting User Logon Event from multiple DC.


    Truc N.

Centralized User Identity and FortiToken Management

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The FortiAuthenticator helps IT Team to centralize management for User Identity and FortiToken.
In the case of Enterprise has multiple FortiGate Units at multiple sites, and those FortiGate need to do Authenticate for User and Two-Factor Authentication via FortiToken. Without FortiAuthenticator, Each FortiGate must have unique FortiTokens to do two-factor authentication and we can not reuse those Fortitokens on the other FortiGates. With FortiAuthenticator and same scenario, we can add FortiToken to FortiAuthenticator, and all the FortiGates of Enterprise can point to FortiAuthenticator to do User Identity and Two-factor Autehntication.
What do you dislike?
Currently, the SSO, IAM and Two-Factor Authentication of FortiAuthenticator only work with Fortinet Product.
With other systems (non-Fortinet), those features are not fully integrated. For example, it can not provide two-factor authentication for webmail access by integrate FortiAuthenticator and Mail Server/Mail Gateway.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralized FortiToken Management


showing 1 - 9